Pixel Knight is a fantasy adventure platformer game, where you control a knight named Dracon, who must find the pieces of the Amulet of Light to defeat the Lord of Darkness. The game features two quests: Tower of Trials and Amulet of Light. The later parts of the game have a very high difficulty, which is something that will please hardcore gamers. Details about the two quests: Tower of Trials - This free version will work as a demo to the full game, though it has it's own levels and bosses, and is a completely separate gameplay experience. It features some minibosses and one boss. Amulet of Light - This is the main quest of the game, featuring a nice amount of bosses, including secret (optional) ones, and also allowing the player the reach a higher level and unlock new powers. Help and credits files included in game folder. BEWARE: Some parts of the game can be very difficult, so it is recommended only for those who like hardcore games.

Review RSS Feed Thenewmeme6 says
9 Thenewmeme6

Aug 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great little fun game, good for passing time with short installments

BigBoiBill says
3 BigBoiBill

Aug 26th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Not very much effort gone into this, avoid

hokieman says
5 hokieman

Aug 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Reviewing the demo portion, I never had high hopes for this looking at the minimalist art style but I gave it a shot.

Gameplay - It reminds me of the old SNES days playing platformers but other than that it's a pretty basic platformer that doesn't offer anything new. I also got stuck a few times in the wall which made me die. The enemies are all unique and the leveling system seems alright.

Music - Probably the worst part, these aren't 20 second loops or even 10, more like 3 second loops over and over. The sound FX are much louder than the music and they sound pretty generic.

Graphics - Very minimal, I wish they did some more stuff. The graphics in the game, although not much going on, the sprites look great.

Overall a pretty basic jumping platformer RPG, I wouldn't mind playing it again if the bugs were worked out and perhaps putting pandora over the music in the game.

merlinx says
6 merlinx

Jul 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Hmmm not bad in fact i like it ! :D

derpyjace says
10 derpyjace

Aug 9th, 2013

No review provided

Jamaari says
7 Jamaari

Aug 8th, 2013

No review provided

gbr666 says
10 gbr666

Aug 1st, 2013

No review provided

7Death5 says
9 7Death5

Jul 31st, 2013

No review provided

ce1sobianchinij says
8 ce1sobianchinij

Jul 26th, 2013

No review provided

Mapleguy4 says
10 Mapleguy4

Jul 22nd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.2

18 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.