Pixel Knight is a fantasy adventure platformer game.

Review RSS Feed Thenewmeme6 says
9 Thenewmeme6

Aug 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great little fun game, good for passing time with short installments

BigBoiBill says
3 BigBoiBill

Aug 26th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

Not very much effort gone into this, avoid

hokieman says
5 hokieman

Aug 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Reviewing the demo portion, I never had high hopes for this looking at the minimalist art style but I gave it a shot.

Gameplay - It reminds me of the old SNES days playing platformers but other than that it's a pretty basic platformer that doesn't offer anything new. I also got stuck a few times in the wall which made me die. The enemies are all unique and the leveling system seems alright.

Music - Probably the worst part, these aren't 20 second loops or even 10, more like 3 second loops over and over. The sound FX are much louder than the music and they sound pretty generic.

Graphics - Very minimal, I wish they did some more stuff. The graphics in the game, although not much going on, the sprites look great.

Overall a pretty basic jumping platformer RPG, I wouldn't mind playing it again if the bugs were worked out and perhaps putting pandora over the music in the game.

ce1sobianchinij says
10 ce1sobianchinij

Jul 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The platforming and the boss fights are awesome! Especially the last boss. I also liked the increasing difficulty that is nearly insane near the end.

The only downside is the music, which is the same one looped for the game, chaning only in the last fight, but you can just switch it off.

merlinx says
6 merlinx

Jul 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Hmmm not bad in fact i like it ! :D

derpyjace says
10 derpyjace

Aug 9th, 2013

No review provided

Jamaari says
7 Jamaari

Aug 8th, 2013

No review provided

gbr666 says
10 gbr666

Aug 1st, 2013

No review provided

7Death5 says
9 7Death5

Jul 31st, 2013

No review provided

Mapleguy4 says
10 Mapleguy4

Jul 22nd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.3

18 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.