P-3 Biotic is an intense twin-stick shooter featuring advanced real-time lighting and gorgeous particle effects. Pilot the MK4s nano-ship inside a petri dish against 14 waves of infectious bacteria as they attempt to destroy the Nucleus, a bio-engineered organism growing at the center of the dish. Use mines and weapon power ups to defeat increasingly tough bacteria, and collect energy dropped by vanquished enemies to keep the Nucleus healthy. Or walk a finer line and use the energy stored in the Nucleus to charge up your weapons, turn your whole ship into a bullet, or unleash a devastating shockwave to wipe out all bacteria. The choice is yours, but the Nucleus must survive.

Review RSS Feed Player_Review says
9 Player_Review

Mar 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, but no controller recognition for my third party xbox controller (afterglow) - still very addictive and keyboard & mouse controls are fine.

ACTheRockDevil says
10 ACTheRockDevil

Aug 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

played this at Q-con and it was ADDICTING, good to play it again

pmck says
9 pmck

Jul 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really fun game! would recomend it

TheThibz says
5 TheThibz

Jul 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Graphics are nice ( but not competing with other nicer twin stick shooters)

Gameplay wise, it is not slick for my personal taste. Let me explain:

If you go left then right (D --> Q) the ship continues to move to the right for 1 to 2 seconds, for a twin stick shooter this is awkward.

Even when it turns, instead of an instant backflip, the ship first does up, then left. Leaving you on another "lane". Every movement is based on a grid.

Its the same on a controller.

Overall its not a bad game, but I whish I would have been more informed about the gameplay before purchasing it.

Paddybass says
10 Paddybass

Jul 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Unbelievable game. The particle effects are just stunning. The controls are slick and the Game Design is balanced and fun. I honestly can't sing this games praises highly enough!!!

ste_burn says
10 ste_burn

Jul 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Cool this game is very addictive it worked with my xbox controler

tokisto says
7 tokisto

May 31st, 2013

No review provided

Arren says
8 Arren

May 1st, 2013

No review provided

Gn0meSlice says
8 Gn0meSlice

Mar 7th, 2013

No review provided

mxtomek says
9 mxtomek

Mar 1st, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9

22 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.