OpenClonk is a free multiplayer action game where you control clonks, small but witty and nimble humanoid beings. The game is mainly about mining, settling and fast-paced melees. OpenClonk is also not just a game but also a versatile 2D game engine that offers countless possibilities to make your own mods. OpenClonk is a project dedicated to the further development of the Clonk game series. Our goal is to improve and make the real strengths of Clonk more fun to play: Bustling mining, production lines and economy, fast and fiddly melees. Another focus lies on the further enchancement of the game engine and the extensibility/modability of the game content with C4Script which has always been one of the most important features of Clonk.

Review RSS Feed Autocrator says
10 Autocrator

Oct 27th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

To keep this simple...Clock, for me, is one of the best 10 games that I have played in my life... Minecraft, Terraria and games like that have copied the concept from this really massive game, which no other game of its kind can reach it yet

pg1982 says
9 pg1982

Jan 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really nice game, would be good to add a free map play with options on the map generation or couple of maps to choose.

jacksumica says
10 jacksumica

Jan 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good game!

coole-spule says
9 coole-spule

Dec 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Better than the old Clonks and the graphic's cool too :D

Gredon says
10 Gredon

Nov 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, very creative. Contains awesome gameplay and nice graphics.

Crazyjoker13 says
10 Crazyjoker13

Oct 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This review dosen't contain spoilers.

dragonrebel says
10 dragonrebel

Jul 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It has a few problems. But I absolutely loved playing it. There were a few hilarious moments, sometimes due to a bug, sometimes not.
Despite the problems, I love playing this game.

Evropi says
10 Evropi

Jun 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Absolutely excellent. My dream game! Very child-friendly too, and I've never liked games where you kill humans but this is not one of them (though technically you do).

baltardesign says
7 baltardesign

May 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The game is Awesome! A perfect modern mix between Worms and Lemmings.

However, I had to locate openssl0.9.8 on my own under Ubuntu 12.04 and the game still crashes ramdonly at second tutorial. I think is also buggy and some difficult to search all the help under Bugtracker. Maybe one forum section could help.

SkaarjZR says
9 SkaarjZR

Mar 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Clonk rulez forever!

Community Rating

Average

9.1

57 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.