Neverwinter Nights 2 (NWN2) is a computer role-playing game set in the fantasy world of the Forgotten Realms, one of the popular campaign settings of Dungeons and Dragons. It takes the player from the tiniest of villages into a sweeping tale of danger and war, chronicling their rise from a peasant to a full-fledged hero of the Realms, defending it against one of the greatest threats of the age. Build a character that suits your style of play - good or evil, chaotic or lawful, with any number of skills, feats and professions available at the click of a button. Whether lobbing fireballs and researching forgotten spells as a powerful Wizard, hacking a trail through legions of orcs as a Fighter armed only with a battle axe and your courage, or taking on the role of a Rogue that can slip into the shadows at a moment's notice, the choice is yours. Choose your alignment, your allies, your companions, and how you want your character to develop... design the character you want, role-play the...

Review RSS Feed Skymaid says
10 Skymaid

Dec 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome game! For me, one of the bests!

A_Threnody_Foulest says
3 A_Threnody_Foulest

Mar 1st, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Terrible Clunky Camera work spoiled the introductory phase of the game, awful character models along with badly designed set pieces, no thankyou Obsidian... im sorry but this will never compare to the first in the Neverwinter Nights Series(Including the First Two Additions)(SoU+HoU), Play the First one, then discard this and move onto something enjoyable and worth dedicating your precious time to, Play Baldurs Gate if your Pc cant handle anything better, We seem to have lost the personality which role Playing Games Once had..... I coukld sit here and just suggest endless game titles but i won't so here a few good others,

Baldurs Gate Series (Will run on pretty much anything) Legendary Set of games,tactical and a personal favourite, easily playble multiple times with the same or multiple characters.

Morrowind, Oblivion + Skyrim (1rst+3rd Person Action RPG)(Betheseda)
Fun but can be repetitive

And this is where i will end, your on ModdB so you know about Games XD Enjoy..

5ud3rf1id says
10 5ud3rf1id

Feb 11th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

it is a fantastic game +x:-)

ApornasPlanet says
9 ApornasPlanet

Dec 5th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Muck better than original Nwn but still far to easy. Baldurs Gate and Baldurs Gate 2 where much better.

You can only have up to 3 companions at a time in this game whilst in BG you could have 5!

The overall gameplay is far too easy and you level up to quickly. It would have been nicer and probably more difficult with a slower level progression.

The camera handling system is also a bit ****** but you get used to it.

Despite that it's a really good game and you grow attached to your companions!

I have had some really good time with the campaign and recommend this game to all!

noian says
7 noian

Nov 29th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Would be okay if the game didn't insist on deleting my saves due to "Not Enough Space" on my C:\ Drive when a save is like 4 MB and I had 1GB free...

Rodman49 says
5 Rodman49

Sep 5th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Neverwinter Nights 2 is a classic computer RPG set in the classic Forgotten Realms universe. The game features a wealth of NPCs and quests encased in competent but repetitive gameplay.

The storyline and characters are memorable however they are not quite on par with the top tier of other RPGs such as Baldur’s Gate and Mass Effect. The gameplay has some cool features but the lack of terrain playing a role and almost no balance existing between classes results in a game that lacks variety in its gameplay mechanics.

The game’s terrible ending is also worth mentioning as it was the worst I have ever seen in a game – so bad that an ending should have been altogether omitted rather than include the **** poor cinematic you will have to watch once finishing the game.

goodone says
10 goodone

Jun 9th, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't

a sequel better than the original game. a must have for any respectable rpg player. especially in co-op mp.

but beware - it will take u time to make the game work on ur hardware correctly, because its engine is rather unoptimized and the entire execution is sometimes buggy. but don't let that stop u.

mrdoom4you says
10 mrdoom4you

May 5th, 2014

No review provided

Dzev says
8 Dzev

Nov 14th, 2013

No review provided

hgs7168 says
9 hgs7168

Oct 29th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.3

66 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.