Mort is an intern in the afterlife, working for a company that ferries souls to their final destination. Being an intern isn't all it's cracked up to be. However, when a clerical error is discovered, Mort is given the task of sorting it out. Could this be his big break? - Fluid, automatic grapple hook mechanics. You don't need to worry about your aim, as the grapple hook automatically locks on - Certain grapple points temporarily enhance Mort's abilities! Double jumps, switches, and more are embedded in the swing points. - Non-linear exploration. Explore Heaven and Hell at your own pace, looking for the misplaced souls. - Hand drawn comic book pages, for story points and stuff - Around eight tough as nails areas planned, plus an undetermined number of HARD MODE levels - Amazing soundtrack by Jimmy Hinson, co-composer on Mass Effect 2, and composer for multiple indie game such as Pax 10 finalist, PuzzleJuice. - Planned level editor

Review RSS Feed LittleBitOSpice says
10 LittleBitOSpice

Aug 14th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

The game mechanics keep the game play fun and interesting throughout. I love the comic strip intro and the music is fantastic! Can't wait to see more.

DasMilC says
10 DasMilC

Nov 26th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game is the perfect example, that you don't need a huge budget for making a fantastic game.
The graphics and the soundtrack are just amazing and the gameplay is nice.
It's one of the best modern 2D jump'n'runs I've played so far.

acs115 says
10 acs115

Aug 27th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game by a great designer! Keep up the good work and I forward to playing many more awesome games by this great designer! A vintage side scroller that makes me harken back to the early days of 8 bit classics like Super Mario Brothers!

lvarini says
10 lvarini

Aug 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Classic side-scroller look and fairly addicting! Look forward to new levels and maybe a tablet version? Price is not outrageous for a new developer looking for support to keep working. Keep it up!

MegaWoman says
10 MegaWoman

Aug 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Cool game. Definitely worth the download.

soldierss666 says
10 soldierss666

Aug 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

My note would be 8 but i give it a 10 to set back the score (everyone who read this will have read the dumb review that was given a 1 unjustified), so the soundtrack rocks! As for the gameplay its quite neat, for now the controls are a bit weird but the developer himself assured me that the keys are going to be bindable in a future update, the Comic book feature is very potential. I recommend this game for peoples that enjoys playing a platform game with badass music (just like Super Meat Boy), i have to mention that when i wrote this review the game was in Alpha stage wich means the game is far from done at this point.

GunMod66 says
3 GunMod66

Sep 19th, 2012 0 people agree 3 people don't

Meh, another meatboy copy but with worse controls and less polish. Deserves a 1 but the music is good.

fragger911 says
1 fragger911

Aug 16th, 2012 0 people agree 4 people don't

needs much work for to be different than others. sorry for english im learning

heathallin says
10 heathallin

Jun 24th, 2013

No review provided

Gamearth says
8 Gamearth

Mar 7th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.6

19 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.