The game you are trying to view has ceased development and consequently been archived. If you are a member of this game, can demonstrate that it is being actively developed and will be able to keep this profile up to date with the latest news, images, videos and downloads, please contact us with all details and we will consider its re-activation.

Take part in a quest that spans worlds. Finely polished pixels and expertly tracked music accompany you, and the many player characters in this game, throughout a satisfying adventure. This game is sure to bring back memories, but also to firmly implant new and treasured ones. Role Playing Goodness: * Nineteen locations to discover and explore * Nine adventurers to add to the party, develop and lead. * Turn-based combat against over ninety monster types. * Eighteen spells for Magic Users and Clerics to cast (not including spells cast by monsters!) * Enough swords, guns, potions, helmets, badges, keys, staves and armor to keep any adventurer stocked for life. Translated to the following languages: Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish.

Review RSS Feed Draigendore says
8 Draigendore

Sep 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I enjoy it very much!

tylerhandy says
10 tylerhandy

Jun 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

IT WAS AWESOME!

dark_ss says
10 dark_ss

Jan 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The greatest PC JRPG I've ever played! Also it is localized and opensource.

yondaime83 says
9 yondaime83

Apr 14th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

very fantastic classic rpg!

megadriver says
7 megadriver

Mar 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It replicates almost perfectly the feeling of an oldschool JRPG, including many of the annoyances!

The JRPG is one of the very few video game genres that actually benefits from having a good story, and I find the story in this one somewhat lacking.

Still, not a bad game at all, and now it's free, so give it a try!

materonzo says
9 materonzo

Feb 26th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Bellissimo gioco fantasy , scaricato per ubuntu. Magico,emozionante e fatto bene. Lo consiglio caldamente a tutti coloro che si erano e sono tuttora innamorati della Saga FinalFantasy. Pagato solo 75 centesimi. Ottimo affare per un ottimo gioco.

LadebalkenTV says
8 LadebalkenTV

Feb 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

First I just playing the demo!
By this pricing the game is really good! Few languages and cool sprites.
To the story, the beginning is good. It's like the beginning of an oldschool adventure on my old SNES or Gameboy (I like that!).
But there is one mistake, the exploring(how did u call it??) of map with action and arrowkey. I dont like that.

If you're searching a cool retro like RPG, than you're right here.

Sorry for the bad english :(, And thanks for reading!
DerAva

jorlin says
5 jorlin

Jan 23rd, 2012 2 people agree 2 people don't

First of all, kudos to you for having the courage to develop a classic RPG with lots of monster types. A truly daunting task.
This game tries hard to be classic JRPG with a twist, but it fails on several points.
First of all, as a PC gamer, I love my keyboard and I do not take kindly to dumbed-down control schemes if they slow down or complicate gameplay. If I want to play a game on an iPhone I can expect to have only one real action button available, so it will either be an arcane combination of timed key presses, or (more sensible), some action pads integrated into the touch screen. On a PC, I have at least 26 buttons at my disposal, apart from the directional keys. Classical JRPG-type games typically use about 4 action keys apart from the directional keys. There is a reason for that...
Secondly, sorry to be blunt here, but retro does not equal bland when it comes to graphics. The characters are nicely drawn, no problems there. The monsters are so-so, minus the spell effects/ special attacks, which seem to come out of nowhere.
Bottom line line: if they do not connect with monsters/ heroes. don´t bother to draw them; know your limits.
The background *tiles* lack a bit of imigination, yet it is those tiles which will make you recognize your environment. This will cause you to get lost, even outside of an intended maze. This is a bit of a shame, since the the background images often look quite nice indeed.
The story is not as captivating as that of a modern JPRG from a good pedigree, but that´s OK, because most JRPG´s of old had rather shallow storylines. And yes, that includes the first episodes of the Final Fantasy, YS and Dragon Quest series...
This harsh review aside, I still think that this game is worth the 1,25 I paid for it; if just to support their own quest for a better game. Would I buy it again, having experinced owing what I know now? Not likely.

Ultimoore says
8 Ultimoore

Dec 7th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

As a avid fan of the classic JRPG genre and well evendent with the creators. They did a wonderful job emulating the feeling of the classic JRPG game.

Story: The story was ok nothing amazing or heart wrenthing but lots of potential for making more RPG's.

Graphics: The sprites were wonderful reminded me of FF4 or FF5. The battle backrounds blended well with the battle sprites and was well done. The battle sprites them self could have been better I found they were a little bland spells where good but also seemed cut and paste.

Sound: The sound and music are KEY for any RPG they nailed it. gave that classic feeling, it was what I was looking for in the game.

Gamplay: Now I haven't finished the new update with the new dungeons but the gameplay was good to play with I loved increasing stats by putting the points in my self. Most of the menu issues is that it needed to be more visually pleasing. Other than that great job.

Overall: This game is worth the 2.99$ And like any other game company they are learning and have tons of potential for their games.

rioninja says
8 rioninja

Nov 7th, 2011 3 people agree 3 people don't

This is a fun little game. It's similar to the SNES era RPGs, but not quite as polished as some of the greats. I don't think it's fair to really compare it to those games though, since this is an indie effort and not a big team production. All things considered, it's quite good. It captures the feel of a past era, and is great fun to play for a few hours here and there.

Community Rating

Average

7.4

60 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.