Build your own fully functional robots and use them to slide, crawl, roll and fly your way through a large interconnected puzzle-world. Collect components such as wheels and rockets. Re-wire controls and change the configuration at any time during play to solve the puzzles at hand. Infiltrate the factories of the Mobiloid Corporation. Level design is Metroid-inspired, ie. folded on itself and progress made by exploration and power-up.

Review RSS Feed Martoon says
9 Martoon

Jan 25th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Coolest metroidvania mechanic I have played.

pysiu says
9 pysiu

Dec 27th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the best games i have played in 2012. Certainly the most refreshing one.

A huge (very well thought) map, with access limited only by the currently obtained parts for the robot or your ingenuity.
Involves puzzles, shooting ;), flying, sliding and whatnot :D
A customizable robot as a main char.
Nice graphics.

What`s not to love...

jimlefevre says
9 jimlefevre

Sep 20th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is a fantastic game. There are slight issues with the controls however what is great is that that problem is as much to do with how bad I am at building machines!

I wish that there was a coherent support forum to share tips (haven't found one yet!) as, like I say, I'm terrible at machines and need help in building a better-steering car!

tylerhandy says
10 tylerhandy

Sep 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

how do you use the flexer when you first get it how do you use it to steer through first radiation room

jaywhitney14 says
10 jaywhitney14

Mar 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Mobiloid is different than most games out there. Most games are FPS,role play, or other popular genres, this game makes you think and at the same time allows you to test different combos to complete the tasks you run into. Overall if you are looking for different type of game which involves puzzles and great challenges I recommend you buy Mobiloid.

Gn0meSlice says
8 Gn0meSlice

Feb 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very engaging exploration-driven game. The mechanic of building and modifying your own character as you go is neat, and works pretty well, but there could be more variety in the parts.

Gameplay is smooth, but the game crashes quite a lot for me, usually on death.

Also, the option for deleting a profile is right next to the option for playing it, and there's no delete confirmation, so do be careful. I accidentally deleted my profile after completing the game while I was trying to explore the secret areas. =[

All in all, a very nice game, one of my favourites of recent memory, but it could use a lot more polish.

Mindwedge says
10 Mindwedge

Jan 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

In an indie world awash with 2D platformers this 3D game is tremendously original, creative and top-notch fare.

Gomataka says
1 Gomataka

Dec 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Way too blank and need settings

sproginator says
10 sproginator

Sep 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

An amazing game, Very open ended, large amount of customizability and an interesting game dynamic, a few ideas though:

1. More parts, such as a hoverball part
2. A sandbox mode, with various pieces of stuff in
3. An ingame map editor
4. More customizable parts
5. Open air places

TigaBaka says
10 TigaBaka

Sep 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Man, i love so much games like this where you are trying to find more pieces to put on your quadra-wheeled-jumping-copter :)

10/10 for me for the sheer awesomeness of this

Community Rating

Average

8.7

29 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.