Manic Digger is an open-source implementation of block-building games as made famous by Minecraft. Manic Digger aims to be a generic platform ontop of which you can create your own game-types and scenerios. Through server-side scripting, any type of block-building game should be possible.

Review RSS Feed Sharlowidalot says
9 Sharlowidalot

Jan 9th, 2011 9 people agree 4 people don't

Not bad, Could be better, but, Not bad.

Thomalla says
9 Thomalla

Jan 30th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Judt tried this, its really quite good but needs some work still, I had to register to let you know- thank you i will follow!

TotallySnappy says
5 TotallySnappy

Jan 3rd, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Simply rating it 1/10 and saying "STOLE MINECRAFT" is far from a review, it's idiocy, it comes from the sort of people that hate Saints Row for copying GTA 4, hang on a minute there aren't that many of those, why is that I hear you ask?! Well it's because Saints Row did it BETTER than GTA. Now I'm not saying that this is better than Minecraft at the moment or that it ever will be. What I am saying is that it should be judged on how good it is as an entity in the same way that both GTA 4 and Saints Row (2) are good games, one is just better than the other in the same way that minecraft is better than this (imo).

croxxx says
9 croxxx

Sep 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

After spending some time both playing and developing this game I have to say I'm kinda addicted :)
Recently there's been a lot of changes both in gameplay as well as in graphics. Unfortunately these aren't officially released yet (have a look at the forum).
I recommend this game for everyone looking for a block-building game that's free and not resource-hungry. The game can be run on Windows, Linux and Mac (using Mono).
It's definitely worth a try.

4au says
8 4au

Jul 21st, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

яЧС

[FH]Gorgutz says
10 [FH]Gorgutz

Feb 10th, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

It may not seem great now. But eventually it will have a huge upper-hand over MineCraft.

archl says
10 archl

Jan 16th, 2011 4 people agree 5 people don't

I gave a 10 to balance those fanboy spam.

Robin_Y2k1 says
10 Robin_Y2k1

Jan 6th, 2011 4 people agree 6 people don't

I love it. I'll tell you why in the comments below :D
Ultimately, it's the perfect creative sandbox - I've spent literal HOURS fiddling away. You become marvellously OCD about tunnelling too - great fun! :D

disulfiram says
1 disulfiram

Jan 19th, 2011 4 people agree 7 people don't

Too imperfect. Maybe with time it will get better, but for now that's all I can give it.

Hordeon says
1 Hordeon

Jan 9th, 2011 3 people agree 7 people don't

You stole minecraft.

Community Rating

Average

6.4

66 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.