Mafia II is a action-adventure video game which is the sequel to Mafia: The City of Lost Heaven. It is being developed by 2K Czech, previously known as Illusion Softworks, and will be published by 2K Games.

Review RSS Feed thommygunn01 says
10 thommygunn01

Jun 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

this games is sick sad at the end tho lol

Yurikun says
9 Yurikun

Dec 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great Music! Great Cars! Great Decade! Awesome Storyline!

LegionIscariot says
7 LegionIscariot

Jul 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Minus the DLC i rate this game a 6.
With the DLCs Betrayal of Jimmy, Jimmy's Vendetta and Joe's Adventures i give it a 7 or 7.5

Great characters.
Great voice acting.
Looks beautiful.
Hand to hand combat is fun.
The game is set in an interesting time period 1940-50, alot of potential.

But the game is also boring.
Way too much driving sections. Not much interesting to listen to on the radio, would have made the driving more fun. Driving feels stiff sometimes.
Weapons are good but sometimes i cant feel the impact of my bullets on an enemy.
The missions are not that exciting or memorable except for the last mission.
The missions are very simple, like day to day activities.
And you cant explore the world out of mission, nothing to do.

However i still think its a pretty good game with alot of potential but just didnt deliver it.

Lorenzo_games says
9 Lorenzo_games

Feb 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good game, a few things to fix and add, but overall it's a great game.

blkt177549 says
9 blkt177549

Dec 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

best forever

Soulstormfan says
10 Soulstormfan

Oct 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Perfect game! Even better than gta 4. Amazing graphics, no lag, interesting gameplay. Map could be bigger, but its one of the best game anyway.

Spe¢ter says
8 Spe¢ter

Mar 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's not bad, the firefights were pretty fun, and I'll definitely will play it again.

SS-Hauptsturmführer says
8 SS-Hauptsturmführer

Jan 11th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

Great story but slow game, really sad to what happens at the end....

SDX_LV says
9 SDX_LV

Oct 23rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

great at what it is but always blamed for what it isn't!

What it is - it's a gorgeous cinematic Italian mafia experience with a movie like plot, great atmosphere, fun gameplay and outstanding visual and audio design.

I loved every minute I spent with this game.

DeV-xC says
3 DeV-xC

Oct 3rd, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Illusion Softworks it was great developer all credit was lost when i try this crapy console port... goodbye

Community Rating

Average

8.6

60 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.