With a set built entirely out of paper and cardboard, and sumptuously filmed, Lume is an adventure game with a style unlike any other. Power to your grandad’s house has failed. What’s more, he’s nowhere to be seen. Immerse yourself in Lume’s photoreal world, solve perplexing paper puzzles to help restore the power, and uncover a deeper mystery behind the blackout. This game forms Part 1 of a larger, ongoing story. ***Nominated for Excellence in Visual Art – IGF Awards 2012***

Review RSS Feed wilf1rst says
7 wilf1rst

Mar 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

some problem are so difficult, like the one with the green book and the nie number!

blosomax says
2 blosomax

Jan 25th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Graphics and story are very nice, but the game play is WAY TOO SHORT. And the last puzzle is ridiculously hard and totally un-obvious (I had to look up a cheat, and would never have figured it out).

Mimness says
7 Mimness

Oct 14th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The visual style of this game really is gorgeous, though I found the puzzles a bit tricky. I felt like I was just thrown into the advanced stage of a puzzle game without much warm up and without any hints or clues as to how to find the solutions.

I'd love to see more though, so I'm crossing my fingers for part 2 ^_^

WinNytHepOOh says
8 WinNytHepOOh

May 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good puzzlers will have this finished in less than one hour, but the game itself is lovely! Kinda like Samorost, short...but you will remember it and have a good time. ^^

wojtasemzi says
9 wojtasemzi

May 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

- too short

+ point and click
+ awesome art style
+ unusual technic of animation and lighting

Giako says
6 Giako

Apr 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Cool graphics and concept, maybe a bit too short?

CiderPunk says
8 CiderPunk

Mar 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

really nice style let down by some terribly obtuse puzzles

Garfboy says
10 Garfboy

Mar 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's strangely beautiful, there's something really appealing about the style of this game.

Siveran says
6 Siveran

Mar 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Visually unique, but the puzzles have been done before in other games of its kind.

davionc says
8 davionc

Feb 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice quest. Style is unusual and pretty good. I enjoyed playing and solving puzzles in it. Also it lacks some visual help in game. It's not obvious what things you can use or cannot. But thats good, it makes game a bit hardcore. Looking forward the next chapter.

Community Rating

Average

6.8

39 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.