Lost Labyrinth is an Old-School Coffee-Break Dungeon-Crawling Game. Loads of Character abilities to choose from. Every player needs another tactic. High replayability because every dungeon is created at random.

Review RSS Feed rizaloo says
8 rizaloo

Apr 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Fun roguelike with charming visuals and a very robust class / skill system allowing for plenty of choice on the player's end, and a full inventory (diablo-style). Looking forward to spending countless hours playing this one!

lonewolfs202 says
10 lonewolfs202

Feb 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't


quentin405 says
9 quentin405

Sep 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

After re-installing this recently and playing again (most of the night, I might add ) I decided to change my rating from 7 to 9. This game is really deep and we need more rogueish games like this.

I am glad to have owned this title for so long, I hope to see future updates or expansions, or heck, even the next title from the dev.

A must have for anyone who likes creeping around dungeons! :)

daniel_mic says
9 daniel_mic

Mar 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I usually get turned off by this type of game, but I just had to buy this one. Nothing too fancy in the graphical/sound department, but that's really not what this style of game is about.

Very good distraction.

tza974 says
9 tza974

Mar 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I was pleasently surprised by this little gem. When a rogue-like meets a little DnD, well... it ligtens sparks of fun!

I'll wait for more updates and content, with a rather large smile on my face!

santi.ago says
10 santi.ago

Mar 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Love it!

vistar says
4 vistar

Mar 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Мне такие не нравятся

Succubusy says
9 Succubusy

Mar 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is my favorite roguelike.

MrBeast says
7 MrBeast

Feb 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Gameplay is fantastics, unfortunally it lacks everything else. The controls are sluggish, the graphics quite obviously ripped from many different games, the resolution is fixed to a quite low value and it seems to coded quite hacky so you could run in all kind of issues on one system, while it runs perfectly fine on others.

Gameplay alone would be 12/10, everything else 2/10, so 7/10. Sounds about right.

onomastikon says
6 onomastikon

Feb 13th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

This is a charming retro-style game which does a lot of things well for what it is.
No one would expect overwhelming media experience (graphics or sound) from an old-school roguelike such as this, and so you shouldn't either, because they aren't there. That's ok, I play with the sound off.
There are many little options and quirks that make many of the labyrinths varied enough to be stimulating even after the 20th playthrough. But not all. Some of them are downright frustrating, and not because they require you to think, but precisely because they do not.
Bugs and frequent random crashes in the windows version detract 2 points from my score, and a vastly suboptimal UI detract a further point. Otherwise, if this game runs smoothly for you, this might be a pleasant little distraction for a small sum of money. But as polished and clever as some free games out there (such as Battle for Wesnoth) this is not.

Community Rating

Average

8

47 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.