A cooperative survival horror experience set in a variety of nightmarish and surreal settings. Band together with your team-mates to defeat increasingly overwhelming hordes of freakish enemies and eventually - a horrifying boss.

Review RSS Feed NinjaBunny says
9 NinjaBunny

Oct 22nd, 2009 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

Its crack. That's all I can say. What's not to love about a cooperative zombie genocide game, with a very good variety of weapons (everything from grenade launchers, to chainsaws, to automatic weapons), perks, and mutators? The game is very unforgiving though, and some of the perks are useless in harder difficulties. It's addictive, fun, hard, and you can have fun with 5 other people.

bluluxabica says
10 bluluxabica

Jan 13th, 2010 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

this is definately, BY FAR, one of the best games i have EVER played...
Freaking HUGE arsenal (over 20 weapons)
Different enemies (10 to be specific)
Zed time (slow mo)
Different diffuculties: begginner, normal, hard, sucidal and hell on earth
Seven different perks to choose from: field medic, support specialist, sharpshooter, commando, berserker, firebug and demolitions

In general: FREAKING DAMM GOOD!

alemel says
9 alemel

Feb 19th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Almost perfect, it's got lots of different zombies and weapons. It also has very good dlc and steam workshop items. It would be good if there was some official story maps though.

Remus-kun says
10 Remus-kun

Feb 12th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Uno de los mejores juegos de survivial que he jugado, ademas de contar con el motor grafico Unreal, esta muy bien echo

ProfesorNikov says
9 ProfesorNikov

Mar 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its ******* crack. In only one week I played 10 hours or more.

9/10 ruined my life

665 says
1 665

Jan 25th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Requires Steam to run.

Valerie_Valens says
9 Valerie_Valens

Dec 26th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

As far as cooperative horde-mode games go, this game is the apex of the FPS food chain. There's plenty of room for this game to improve balance-wise. However, over the years since the release of the game, a lot of content has been added to the game that made the experience even more richer.

As of the time of writing, the game has 61 guns to play with across 7 perk classes, 26 maps included where you can blast 10 different types of mindless mutants, each with their distinct characteristics. There are at least 5 difficulty levels to play on, Beginners for people who never played a shooter before, Normal for the greenhorns, Hard for the veterans, Suicidal for masters, and Hell on Earth for masochists.

If that is not enough to tantalize you, there is a massive library of at least 100 extra creative maps from the modding community that can be readily downloaded from servers that run them, and plenty of mods that add extra monster types, perk classes and weapons. Go get it, now!

dangergerbil says
9 dangergerbil

Dec 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game with a variety of weapons, levels and mobs.

Endless hours of gaming when you take into account all the DLC and user created content available.

First Impressions Video: Youtube.com

Gruesomegit says
10 Gruesomegit

Dec 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've played it for nearly 300 hours and i can say that it's worth the money, you can get more out of this game than many others that cost £50. You have to use teamwork to get through the higher difficulties or no one survives, i have played it many times with friends and it's the perfect co-op game with a lot to it, many different types of zombies each with their own little advantage you have to watch out for.

masemunejm says
10 masemunejm

Nov 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Hands down one of my favorite games on steam, I've had it for several years, and it never seems to get old

Community Rating

Average

9.1

458 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.