Haunted Memories is a first person adventure horror game inspired by popular ‘slender-genre’. Don’t be afraid – artistic part of Haunt isn’t the only one thing that makes this game unique. Provided story and whole ‘GreenPark’ proves, that Haunts vision of “Slender-Man” is deeper than ever before.

Review RSS Feed squeedilyplays says
8 squeedilyplays

Nov 19th, 2012 9 people agree 3 people don't

+ Atmosphere is awesome, on edge following feeling.
+ Surprisingly good graphics and smoothness while play, no lag.
+ Large playable area with lots of place to explore.

-No clear objective (would confuse some)
-Slenderman is already following you from start (died 3 minutes in while looking around car)
-Brightness of the flashlight makes it hard to read signs and reduces' visibility when against a wall.

Overall: 8.

This was a great game, staying true to the horror placing taking after Slender (Parsec). Really liked the graphics and bloom/shadowing.

Keep up the excellent work.

djpc820 says
10 djpc820

Feb 25th, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

It's just great.
Good looking, good "dark" feeling, scary +mystery and more adventure than in the Slender game.

GLaDOS86 says
10 GLaDOS86

Nov 20th, 2012 8 people agree 4 people don't

Like many others, I loved, and was terrified, by the original Slender. Many fans thought it couldn't get better. Well, Haunt: The Real Slender Game proved us wrong. Going even farther than Slender: The Eight Pages, Haunt brings a new setting, followed with great design in the environment and sound. Also, it's as creepy as hell, even beating Slender for the "Scariest Free Game" award. With new sounds, environments, and an even scarier Slenderman, Haunt is worth the download.

DoctorTerror says
10 DoctorTerror

Nov 24th, 2012 11 people agree 7 people don't

A million times better than the "original" slender and it has more of an adventure horror gameplay not random horror.

Zombie_James says
7 Zombie_James

Jul 4th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Scary as all hell, I loved it. However little things bugged me, like the screen going static. I mean, I understood it with Slender: The Eight Pages because it was looking through a camera, but here unless the camera is attached to my face I don't get why it's happening.

Maitrejas says
10 Maitrejas

Feb 13th, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

creepy as hell

nick&jacob says
10 nick&jacob

Feb 12th, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Love this game

MattmanDude says
10 MattmanDude

Feb 11th, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

The character design and environment/atmosphere combine to create a truly unique, interesting, and challenging game.

This game is very high quality and I quite enjoyed it.

Noodle69ish says
7 Noodle69ish

Nov 22nd, 2012 5 people agree 2 people don't

ok, now I loved this game when it first came out, I can not say the exact same thing about now. First off, the creators fixed the old bugs and said that they would move on after this release, but they are leaving new bugs with us. like i dont know if anybody else has this problem but there are a bunch of black squares covering half of the menu screen for me and i have tried re-downloading it and nothing changed it, slenderman does not look like slenderman anymore and is not as scary because of awkward light outline surrounding his body, and the ending is the most disappointing thing since the Slendermans shadow secret project (ok maybe not that bad). Now I suggest not letting go of this project because to many people want to see this become really amazing, and I am one of them. This game is still better than all of the other slenderman games, but just consider fixing it more please, it deserves one more update!

AudioGhostX says
8 AudioGhostX

Dec 28th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

It was pretty cool, not as scary as the original, but pretty cool.

Community Rating

Average

8.5

366 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.