"Inverto" is a first person shooter-puzzler with physical puzzles and gravity manipulations. The game is the ideological successor of such games as "Prey" and "Portal" with platformer elements.

Review RSS Feed Gn0meSlice says
8 Gn0meSlice

Aug 7th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Still a little buggy in its current state, but heaps of potential here.

Can't wait to see what it looks like when it's done!

more-badass says
10 more-badass

Aug 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Played the freeware version. I'll update when the Alpha is released. I really enjoyed the freeware, smooth controls, nice visuals, challenging spatial puzzles that actually me pause and think. I especially love the lack of timers or power meters while using your gravity altering gun and the way the world rotates and reorients never gets old.

Can't wait to see how the game expands and improves

Edit: 0.50 Alpha Impressions-
Now this is what I'm taking about. A great improvement over the freeware version. That was nothing but a warmup!

More levels, larger more expansive levels, more challenging, stats that track completion time, collectibles that require extra puzzling to collect.

Definitely worth $3.99.

xXHACKERZXx says
10 xXHACKERZXx

Jan 19th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't


brandon4117 says
9 brandon4117

Jan 7th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I remember giving this game a go some time ago, and I've tried it recently as well.
It has fluid and smooth movement, and is somewhat complex to beat. I know it took me a bit of time to figure out some areas.
The game also has very nice graphics, and does not lag too much on good quality even on lower end PCs.
The concept of the game is actually very nice, and the gameplay is done well.
Overall the game is a 9/10. Nearly nothing is wrong with this game, though sometimes I had problems in levels.
That's simply my own intelligence, I suppose.
Test the demo, guys, and if you like it, then get the full game.
Seriously.
Give this game your money, it's well worth it. And it's $4, you can't go wrong.

void_00 says
7 void_00

Nov 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

very very clever, some of those puzzles were very well done. It could use more graphical variation, but it does looks nice. Unfortunately, it's motion-sickness hell for those of us not too into first-person games.

darter90 says
10 darter90

Oct 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I like this kind of games; just like Portal, but different style: simple but complex, cartoon graphic and difficult levels to solve...continue to update this one, guys. You're great !!!

Toyotame says
8 Toyotame

Oct 4th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Bright, colorful picture, decent puzzles. Not very realistic environment, kinda like cartoonish shooter, but i like it. Somewhat similar ti PulseShift, but better made.

zelgaris says
7 zelgaris

Oct 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good start but needs more polish and less chaos :)

paralleltwin says
10 paralleltwin

Sep 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I think this game deserves more attention! I really like the genre and I'm a fan of any fps that makes you think. Got some great style and puzzles are promising. Am enjoying it.

Fobeus says
9 Fobeus

Jan 24th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.9

34 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.