Developed by series creator Rockstar North, Grand Theft Auto V heads to the city of Los Santos and surrounding hills, countryside and beaches in the largest and most ambitious game Rockstar has yet created.

Review RSS Feed ReekyAlex says
8 ReekyAlex

Jun 25th, 2014 4 people agree 0 people don't

No need to rate it 1/10 anymore. The game has been anounced for PC. The Glorious PC Gaming Master Race wins once again!

λpone says
1 λpone

Oct 3rd, 2013 16 people agree 12 people don't

GLORY THE THE PC MASTER RACE!

Battle8111 says
10 Battle8111

Apr 22nd, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Stupid "PC Master Race Rating Bombs" are a bunch of ******** from day one.

But now to get that out of the way; the Review...

The game is fantastic and runs GREAT compared to GTA 4 when it was released and GTA4 deserved those rating bombs until they finally patched it. This game however, DOES NOT.

PROS:
-Fantastic Graphics and environment- Great Textures, and other important graphical details (lighting, modules, etc.) well designed and beautiful landscape. Big and fun cities to drive and explore. Wonderful.

-Fantastic Performance- On all Max Graphics, 60 FPS constant, little to no lag, CPU and GPU performance does not have to crank at all to run the game.

-GTA Online Servers are not as **** at launch compared to the console release. Thank you.

-Gameplay- Single Player; Uber awesome- it's just wow, great characters, fun story and side quests; a living city. Wonderful.

-Gameplay- Multiplayer: Uber Uber Awesome-
+I love it. Driving around with your friends, killing poor innocent players that are new to the game (like myself) that are at a low level while my friends are like level 80+. (as they played the hell out of the console version and transferred their character, lol.)
+The jobs are super fun, but are more fun with friends.
+The Heists; well designed, fun with four people, can VERY challenging, but awesome payout and really fun with good teamwork.
+Housing and Garages; Many to choose from around town, you can buy them, invite friends into them, most if not all have garages, can store a Max for the most expensive 10 vehicles. Fun to mess around and get "high" in-game with your friends in your apartment.
+Vehicles; Planes and Cars- they are awesome, easy to drive, look wonderful, able to have much variety and steal most cars, put them in your garage! They become yours for essentially forever! (if you don't blow those up) Vehicles you buy are more or less permanent with the insurance ability.
+Playing with friends in Free-mode: Drive around the vast city, encounter other players almost at random (and have huge fire-fights) to either kill each other or play together to control the server!

Cons:
-Only 32 Players in one server? (What?)

-Server connection issues; They are not as bad as release on Console, but wow, I have had some issues myself and so have my friends when it comes to staying connected with the server during Free mode or heists. (it sucks even more when doing a Heist and your friend disconnects)

-Social Club: Damn it game devs, you got to stop it with this ********. Uplay, Battlelog and now this? AGAIN? It can be a hassle, its was terrible in GTA4 and thankfully its much improved, but is something that is forced on to the player. Why not just integrate steam's community system? The invite system is much better, the crews could be related to steam groups and it would provide us no need to create a external account to just play the damn game's online ability.
I honestly don't hate it as much as its not to bad in this GTA; but this sets an example for other devs. It just provides another roadblock in playing the damn game.

I still give this game a 10 out of 10 as the cons are not a serious issue in the major factor to the games ability to be played or enjoyed. 32 players is suitable, but I wish there were more. Server connection issues are almost resolved at this point and social club is honestly not that bad for someone who is using it for the first time (as they will have no issues creating and logging-in).

Its a fantastic game and is totally worth the 50-60 dollars on steam. The pre-order bonus was really nice, with the 1,000,000 dollars you get for Franklin in the single player and your GTA Online character. Its a big helping boost without being detrimental.

Its so fun to play with friends or by yourself. GET IT.

ComradeWinston says
9 ComradeWinston

Sep 17th, 2013 20 people agree 19 people don't

PC Master Race Release Update

It functions well, the few heists I've played are damn good, and I can only assume singleplayer is not much less interesting. After all this time... at least the game is what it ought to be for once.

-------------------------------------------------
I detonate this ratings bomb in the name of the PC Master Race, HD Textures, and SSAO! Down with the ******* at Rockstar who denies PC such greatness!

LET NONE SURVIVE OUR GLORIOUS WRATH! DOWN WITH THE HERETICS!

DETONATE MORE RATING BOMBS MY BROTHERS!

LONG LIVE THE PC MASTER RACE!

Dark_Ventus says
10 Dark_Ventus

May 13th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is probably the best open world game released in the past decade. It excels on may levels, however like any video game, it has it's share of bugs.

MR.yokerclown says
6 MR.yokerclown

Dec 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Maybe with these all news and mechanics, it is the biggest "GTA" of the whole series, but for "old school players", it's "another trap" to buy!..

And not just only this, but every "Rockstar" project, from "2008" to this "present day"...

themosinmaster says
8 themosinmaster

Nov 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Basically gta san andreas retextured with new cars and areas. Also for all you pc master race people this is coming out on pc!

FastestVenus048 says
8 FastestVenus048

Jul 8th, 2014 2 people agree 2 people don't

gta5 is my favorite game its so amazing i have no words for it

yamazunikamakai says
9 yamazunikamakai

Jun 24th, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

The PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC version is coming soon in the
Fall of 2014.

AK.Stalker.XX says
9 AK.Stalker.XX

Apr 12th, 2014 2 people agree 2 people don't

grand theft auto 5 is awesome

Community Rating

Average

8.1

76 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.