Battle it out on the proving grounds and get ready for Future Wars. Similar to classic titles such as Advance Wars and Battle Isle, the game takes strategy gaming away from the micro-management overkill that it has become and using simple, proven rock-paper-scissors principles, reopens the genre to everyone. With a modern 3D engine providing the graphics, a proven, easy to learn, but difficult to master set of rules surrounded by an engaging plot and challenging gameplay, the game will appeal to newcomers and hard-core gamers alike. Also available is unlimited access and infinite possibilities to mod the game through open data structure, open scripts and an easy-to-use editor.

Review RSS Feed irogue says
10 irogue

Mar 14th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Value and Substance, the games moddable this fro one gets my attention the game play is built around a classic RTS that many would know as Battle Isle a scissors paper rock style RTS.

Visuals and sound are impressive enought to keep you entertained and run on most humble PC systems.

There is a funny plot to this game with an appealing set of characters to boot i found myself enjoying this and i am not a RTS fan normally but this game has appeal and is enjoyable.

Also the price is great $7 odd compared to $20 elsehwre i cannot reccomend that enough.

BTW - Ignore the 1/10 voters they obviously have a alternate agenda in spamming those types of votes.

acrox999 says
8 acrox999

Mar 15th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Not minecraft rip off. Only idiot will say thing like that.

1slayerpikmin1 says
10 1slayerpikmin1

Mar 14th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

AWESOME

mjgajda says
4 mjgajda

Jun 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Turn-based strategies have advanced a lot since days when that would be a good game.

Kane064 says
9 Kane064

Apr 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, only thing is the fast mode could do with a tweek, perhaps a second option with faster movement rather than instant movement.

lightslayer says
4 lightslayer

Apr 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

slow loading and lagging during moves graphics were good but does not excuse the time delays during gameplay.

frodi says
9 frodi

Mar 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

really, cool game! i enjoyed playing it, and was surprised, cus it didnt look fun at all, but i dl it, and played, it was nice, and fun. :)

Slevo says
10 Slevo

Mar 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

really good game has great gameplay and interesting multiplayer

MrLevi says
3 MrLevi

Mar 15th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

The AI is just plain awful and the gameplay was pretty slow.

I didn't really like the story either to be honest.

I kind of have to wonder if the people who are rating it 10 actually played the game...

elfman says
5 elfman

Mar 14th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Well for me theres nothing to keep me playing more then first 3-4 levels, the gameplay was kinda slow. Also i didnt see anyting new what so ever, graphics and sound was nice and all but... nothing special in my honest opinion. (also add custom mouse, more resolution atleast to 1080p and option to units so they will more faster (maybe then dont have to follow the cubes and can go directly there, while keeping the cube grid))

Community Rating

Average

6.4

44 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.