FOnline: 2238 brings you back to the world of Fallout once you knew it, only this time as a MMO-RPG hybrid. Cross the border where the unique game setting of the original Fallout & Fallout 2 games meets the unique MMO design... FOnline: 2238 is awaiting you.

Review RSS Feed HungerSTGF says
10 HungerSTGF

Apr 16th, 2010 10 people agree 3 people don't

Fallout 2 has become the grounds of online multiplayer, a feature the Fallout series always seemed to need, and it works, and it's fun. What more is there to say?

MasacruAlex says
10 MasacruAlex

Nov 24th, 2010 8 people agree 2 people don't

Love it, addicting and great.

ADTeamâ„¢ says
10 ADTeamâ„¢

Sep 14th, 2010 6 people agree 2 people don't

I use to say 9 but now i say 10, because this game deserves it, you guys are the best i have ever seen in Fallout coding/modding please dont give up!

TheLeadHead says
8 TheLeadHead

Jul 28th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

The game is as harsh as the wasteland can get - you will get killed near every cactus, near every tree and even in a town that seems to be guarded. It's highly recomended that you play Fallout 2 before to understand the mechanics. The game is just an open beta test and has many places to grow.

jangsy5 says
9 jangsy5

Dec 7th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game brings back the old and forever loved fallout 2 out of the vault. The fact its an mmo sounds good to anyone who felt like walking across the waste land encountering other players to shoot at besides super mutants. The whole feel to it is definitely well thought out to fit the atmosphere of the fallout universe. Quests are well made and a comprehensive crafting system was great to add depth to the game.

They've somewhat removed the turn based aspect for a real time which is for better and for worse. Now you don't have to wait for every living thing to take it's turn but back then it was single player and well balanced. Now the option to real time seems to have unbalanced a few things (presumably they'll be addressing the issue and fix the problem).

Furthermore the game seems to have be a little harsh on the newcomers. I've been playing this game for months and the frequent issue is stealing. It's not encourage nor discouraged. There are people who do it and there are people who don't. But the problem is that people who do, do it a lot and do it well. Once I first started and few I come to meet seemed to be very cautious not trusting of people. You can die quite easily without warning and die with penalty of everyone looting your body. The whole 'harsh wasteland' is taken very seriously and can put off most soft players.

It isn't like everyone is out to get you. You have to build strong connections and be able to trust people to an extent if you want to survive. This is a game that just has a very very steep learning curve the plateaus off in the end.

I can't discredit the game too much since I like the way the game is presented and plays. If you have the balls to die a thousand times and loose everything regularly then you're the person to play.

leon1qaz says
10 leon1qaz

Oct 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best game ever

Justin123991 says
10 Justin123991

Dec 27th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome

xPearse says
10 xPearse

Aug 9th, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't

Really great, atmosphere when you play is real. You should download.

FstrAnthony says
10 FstrAnthony

Jul 27th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

amazing but slow starts

Stuntcrab says
1 Stuntcrab

May 30th, 2011 1 person agrees 7 people don't

Terrible in my opinion I first died right after exiting my first start because some guy did 70 damage against me so I spawned again with nothing on me now,
+1 to "frustrated"

Next I finally got to doing some jobs

+1 to "Okay, this is good"

then lost everything again when 2 golden geckos did 40 damage against me

+2 to "ripping out hair mad"

Now I just ******* got all my stuff back, working on making a tent so now I come across a caravan, I talk the to caravaner and when i'm done the ******* GUARDS SHOOT ME I lose everything ******* again for no reason

**** THIS GAME
worst piece of **** ever

My opinion is make a few things be unlootable and save with you because otherwise its just frustrating

Community Rating

Average

9.2

194 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.