Save the World-Trees from the manic guts of Dyer, the loony hair-dryer who’s intent on destroying their Helys ! It’s up to you to control the four different characters with unique powers, guardians of the World-Trees : the Buds. But watch out – their path will be peppered with pitfalls, each one more hazardous than the rest! When you find yourself in a tricky situation, you’ll have to figure out wich combination of actions will save the day… Somewhere between a platformer, a puzzle game and a great big dollop of pure fun, FLY’N is ready to take off! KEY FEATURES - Experiment with the four Buds and their individual powers to save the World-Trees: - Flyn can sing and glide throught the air. - Lyft can stick to almost any wall. - Ywok, once inflated like a balloon, is invincible and bounces everywhere. - Nyls propels himself through the air. - Switch between Innate and Subtle Visions when to find your way through - Redistribute the Helys in order to play with the environment and free the

Review RSS Feed bcapc says
10 bcapc

Feb 12th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Amazing game

Torches says
10 Torches

Feb 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

OH!.. FLY'n .. i just love this!

Guitarguy says
10 Guitarguy

Feb 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game has given me many hours of amazing play time, and I'm not quitting soon. The easiest way to explain it's magnificience is to compare it to another amazing 2D platformer: Super Meat Boy. Don't get me wrong, this game is very different, but similar in some of it's basic mechanics.

The game teaches you how to play similar to SMB, as it is subtle and lets you figure things out for yourself.

The levels are longer than SMB levels, and they come with innovative checkpoints which also serve as character selection stations. The art is gorgeous, and there's PLENTY of secrets and unlockables. The story is touching, the cutscenes are amazing. Truly a 2D masterpiece. I can't say enough good things about this game.

Only gripe: the impending doom levels are HARD. But very fun.

Normy1993 says
9 Normy1993

Feb 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great art style and concept from the demo I played. This is personally not a game for me, but there's nothing wrong with giving a fair score towards a well built game. Top stuff

ceeking says
1 ceeking

Feb 12th, 2013 0 people agree 9 people don't

LOOKS GAY

yobobjm says
9 yobobjm

Feb 28th, 2013

No review provided

Darthus says
6 Darthus

Feb 24th, 2013

No review provided

robojezas says
8 robojezas

Feb 20th, 2013

No review provided

Lukaslopes01 says
1 Lukaslopes01

Feb 13th, 2013

No review provided

tgepp says
9 tgepp

Feb 13th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.2

16 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.