Fallout is one of the greatest RPG games out there. It's set in the post-nuclear, dangerous world of violence and radiation. The game consists of a very detailed and interesting storyline, tactical turn-based combat, and revolutionary character creation style. You can play Fallout for months, but still it's not boring because of many ways of finishing the game. You can be a bad-ass gangster, or a world-saving hero. This is a must-see for all RPG games fans, and it's undoubtedly one of the best gaming classics. Unique, amazing storyline makes Fallout addicting! The Linux copy uses the classic DOS version.

RSS feed Attila1945 says
10 Attila1945

Jul 9th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Old classic. I played with it first in 2010, but I loved it. I think this game must be the idol of every game.

RobertHouse says
10 RobertHouse

Oct 29th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love the original Fallout games, I have completed this game only once and I love it.

Sduibek says
10 Sduibek

Jun 19th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

A classic post-apocalyptic RPG that spawned many clones and a very successful franchise. It's not perfect of course, but the fact that it's still being played and actively modded 19 years after its release is indicative of its impact on the gaming community and ability to withstand the test of time, event against games with far more complexity and far better graphics. There are numerous active Fallout communities in many countries, including localized fan translations that are still being maintained. Highly recommended; one of the great games of the '90s and certainly one of the best CRPGs of all time. If you are a fan of the post-apocalyptic genre, excessive gore, nostalgia, and open-world RPGs, you should definitely play this game.

-Related Links-
The Nearly Ultimate Fallout Guide: User.tninet.se (SPOILERS!)
No Mutants Allowed: Nma-fallout.com
Wikia: Fallout.wikia.com
Gamepedia: Fallout.gamepedia.com

Vallenhast says
10 Vallenhast

Dec 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best CRPG in the World!

benzay says
10 benzay

Nov 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Awesome. I have to admit, at first it was hard to play (I got into the series by playing Fallout 3), but after I got used to the controls and gameplay, it was fun! And your decisions actually felt like they mattered (ex: stopping an army of monsters bent on destroying all of life(F1), or make fresh water(F3)). Definatley gonna buy Fallout 2.

BillTheDigger says
10 BillTheDigger

Nov 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't


intok says
10 intok

Oct 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The original Fallout games are absolutely incredible.

aimsinc says
10 aimsinc

Oct 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have had large amounts of fun playing this game, and recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good rpg.

Blackice09 says
9 Blackice09

Sep 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game! Similar to Fallout 2 but shorter, less expansive, and a bit simpler. I love the original atmosphere of these Fallout games. If you like the combat system, try Fallout Tactics. It has less story, less atmosphere, but focuses on the strategic turn-based combat with the SPECIAL system that made the Fallout series famous!

boo1234 says
10 boo1234

Jun 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

fallout is amazing in genaral

Community Rating



235 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.