An explosive homage to SNES-era platformers mixed with a modern physics-puzzle twist, Explodemon is non-stop action mayhem like you've never seen before. Featuring 12 huge levels of pulse-pounding platforming, a deep control system, devastatingly up-close-and-personal combat, upgradable special abilities and comic-book style cutscenes, Explodemon brings old-school gameplay bang up to date.

Review RSS Feed Proph3te says
10 Proph3te

Apr 4th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Sooo fun!!
smooth controls, nice graphics and...explosions!!
really cool game

plysek says
10 plysek

Apr 23rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game is very good and i recommend it to everyone :)

Umrtvovacz says
9 Umrtvovacz

Apr 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Smart use of explosions and momentum. If it had modifiable keybindings I would give this game 10. It's a blast!

SirNamTaey says
8 SirNamTaey

Apr 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A world is in trouble, the evil Vortex have returned! Nobody can save the poor planet... except for one failure of an experiment, Explodemon! Who is Explodemon? Well take Mega Man, make him talk funny, remove all his weapons and just give him the ability to explode and make him untimely explode every ten seconds. As you can imagine, I was quite confused when I first began playing. After several "what the Feth?" moments, I final got the hang of it. Timing explosions in mid-air can boost you to new heights whereas running and exploding will cause you to dash. The game has a lot of other great game mechanics like wall sliding, running across water and useful combos (also a shop feature.) With all these abilities, you have some pretty intense fighting and interesting puzzles. More than once I found myself yelling at the monitor and then doing many a fist pumps.

The story itself isn't too original (besides the fact that the hero explodes that is.) You follow Explodemon around the solar system with his professor/creator fighting baddies and stopping evil plots. The ending however took a sort of Dragon Ball Z twist so that was pretty awesome. The cutscenes that followed the levels were pretty funny and I loved the comic-book style.

The graphics were very nice and 3D but what I really liked was the music. I sat at my computer for about twenty minutes listening to the main theme. But most gamers who don't listen to main themes for twenty minutes will probably finish Explodemon in about 3-8 hours. Overall, I really liked Explodemon and I give it a solid 80/100. A huge pat on the back for Curve Studios.

Jester07 says
10 Jester07

Apr 10th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Sonic, Mario, Mega Boy

Toyotame says
6 Toyotame

May 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not impressed with this game. Basically its beat-em-up platformer very close to ARES with some perks like selfbombing and pretty stupid comics-like plot. Level design looks very "cartoonish" and unrealistic, especially comparing with ARES.
Worth it to play? basically - moderately yes, but this games dont creates anything really innocative.

Royal.Arch says
9 Royal.Arch

Apr 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Blue_Legion says
9 Blue_Legion

Apr 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A great, enjoyable game with a unique and lighthearted humor. I recommend watching TotalBiscuit's "WTF is Explodemon?" on youtube for some background info on this and "'Splosion Man".

MeVe says
9 MeVe

Apr 24th, 2013

No review provided

Placio74 says
8 Placio74

Nov 5th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.4

35 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.