Endless Space is a turned-based Strategy game where you colonize Planets and wage War against other Species.

Review RSS Feed Hoverdog says
3 Hoverdog

Mar 25th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Endless Space definitely looks good. Nice, clean graphics, great, user-friendly UI.
However, the gameplay itself, a far more important thing, is extremely shallow and uninteresting. That's why as a 4X game it fails horribly.

xElGringoLoco says
8 xElGringoLoco

May 7th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The game is brilliance and mod support greatly increases the fun you can get out of it. Has quite a steep learning curve compared with most strategy games I've found but once you learn what your doing its a great experience.

ran88dom99 says
7 ran88dom99

Dec 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Mod support for mulitplayer is not finished. Likely to be so in the future. Looks great but is shallow compared to most 4x games. AI does passably in planet management but fleet moving and merging gets to be a real pain. Consider way-points.

Merlygon says
10 Merlygon

May 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Simply a fantastic game. It has everything anyone could ever want in a 4x genre game and is set in SPACE! WOOHOO!

Hixe says
8 Hixe

Nov 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A great spatial 4X.

cg0913 says
10 cg0913

Sep 26th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

this is a great game

Nawwx says
10 Nawwx

Sep 9th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This music fits so well to the game's atmosphere. It's very well designed. It took me a while to figure out how to control fleets & stuff but it was worth it. This game is amazingly addictive.

Lord_Cylarne says
4 Lord_Cylarne

Jul 30th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

This game in my opinion is very.... complicated, extremely hard to understand, and evidently boring to play for the most part.

Storyline/plot: 2/10

Gameplay/balance: 4/10

Immersion/Fun Factor/feel: 2/10

AI: 3/10

Tactics/mechanics: 7/10

Upkeep/Maintenance: 5/10

Learning Curve/understanding of game: 1/10

Race customization with fun factor: 8/10

Art/aesthetics: 8/10

Objectives/goal: 5/10

Worth the buy: 2/10

Don't get me wrong, this game has potential, but getting into the game is a nightmare. First things that come to mind is the off feel of the game. I did not like the music, the tutorials are not slightly helpful, it had no voice acting... and it is incredible how quickly an Easy AI can dominate you with ease. I also had my ships going in directions I don't want them to go.

Wormhole travel is impossible to do early game so you can't explore beyond being "trapped". Talking to your allies early without going to war is impossible and the game really drags on from there when you have absolutely no idea what to do.

I also hated the fact that things take forever to build, and I noticed that most of the time, I am clicking "end turn" perhaps most of the game.

Balance is... good I guess, I completely LOVED ship customization and that was hands down very terrific. The art is incredible, but the mechanics and general gameplay is unbelievably brutal.

I played three games of this, I tried so hard to like this game, I finally got a few things down, capturing some planets, finally getting some military out there, yet I can't do anything or go anywhere because the Easy AI is buffed up like crazy for us beginners.

I would have liked this game.... a lot if you had some kind of decent learning mechanic and take things slow at first with revamped economy and gameplay plus improved the outrageous AI.

This game is so demoralizing and at the same time, a failure at maintaining its potential.

Alessio572 says
9 Alessio572

Aug 5th, 2014

No review provided

rufiomaz says
7 rufiomaz

Jun 25th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.2

50 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.