The beautiful, enchanted world of Driftmoon trembles in the shadow of a forgotten evil, for the dark King Ixal is again gathering his forces. Hope lies in an unlikely alliance: A young man joins forces with a little firefly dreaming of stardom, a panther queen with the ego of a moon whale, and a very determined fellow who's lost everything but his bones, and still hasn't given up. Knowing nothing of the amazing adventures and the fearsome foes that await them, the party embarks on a journey like no other. Driftmoon is an adventure-roleplaying game, full of exploration, smiles and surprises, captivating stories and quests, charming characters, and countless delightful details.

Review RSS Feed Akien says
10 Akien

Oct 2nd, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

I bought this game recently, and it is truly awesome.
I had been searching for a really long time for a well-produced old school RPG which still brings some novelty to the genre. Driftmoon definitely fills these requirements and is full of humour!

Shane-o says
10 Shane-o

Oct 14th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I love Driftmoon :D The writing, humour, and gameplay are all awesomely done. Highly recommended

mani45 says
9 mani45

Feb 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very carefully designed game and story is rich as well. A great atmosphere to the game.

CylentStorm says
9 CylentStorm

Jan 1st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Extremely fun action RPG with a wacky sense of humor that runs smoothly even on my ancient machine. Definitely buying this one.

sabin1981 says
9 sabin1981

Dec 29th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

LOVE the game! Really, absolutely, truly love it :) The attention to detail, the great little touches, the wonderful atmosphere -- yes, I think it's fair to say that I'm fanboying hard over this and it's great that we can finally play from start to finish. Well played IK! <3

morduun says
10 morduun

Dec 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A very enjoyable story-oriented RPG with lots of exploration, fun, witty dialogue, and enjoyable combat challenges. The RPG elements aren't incredibly heavy, but they're not particularly light either, and there are enough skills and character development choices to make to keep things interesting.

As for the developers themselves, they're friendly and responsive, they're open-minded, and they listen incredibly well to their players' feedback -- and Driftmoon absolutely reflects their commitment to making enjoyable games. My only complaint is I'd like there to be more of it, but even that's not a real complaint because they've provided the tools to make more games using the engine, and provided an online solution to providing player-generated content... so what's not to like?

t1gerdog says
9 t1gerdog

Oct 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love Driftmoon!

kaboro says
10 kaboro

Jan 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have been a gamer for many years, after playing so many games, very few manage to impress me anymore. Well, Driftmoon was one of those games.
Many have attempted to re-create the feeling of the "good old games" but none has done it so well while managing to feel fresh too.
The game is a delight to play, everything is well made and it doesnt get boring like so many games.
I think i had a smile on my face almost all the time i played it, very well written and surprisingly well done game.

Toyotame says
10 Toyotame

Nov 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Wanted to play it for long time and finally got it on GOG charity sale (sorry).
Oh, its so freaking great!
Plot is very interesting, gameplay is rather easy and not very tiresome, albeit many situations quickly become not very easy. There is a lot of item to fond, stores to spend money, loot to be collected and plot twists to be experienced.
But there is some, maybe, weak points too:
first, some quests is kinda way too obvious, some tells you exactly that you need to do.
second, On other side, often some main-quests looks as side-ones thus making you stuck. There is easy solution - take on any quest you can find.
third, snatcher holes again..i really dont like to kill that little brave crabs, but its unavoidable if you stepped on their ground hole.

Still, overall its very great game which i gives 10\10

FlyingShisno says
10 FlyingShisno

Aug 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a great aRPG! Never felt repetitive like other aRPG's, and has some fun collectibles and unique items.

Community Rating

Average

8.7

52 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.