Explore the dangerous and mysterious world of dreams in this 20 hour old-school RPG by the makers of the "Millennium" series. After an experimentation that goes out of control, Erin is trapped in the Dreamscape and must find a way out. Her only chance: magical headphones that allow her to visit one's dreams and imagination. On her way, she meets odd creatures - enemy or ally? Play the game and find out! Dreamscape features 8 playable characters, multiple modes and difficulties, an award system, end-game rewards, Jack the Ripper, Al Capone, ancient Egypt, vampires, dreams within dreams, and many more!

Review RSS Feed Messiah7 says
10 Messiah7

Nov 20th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

The BEST!

D-Squall says
10 D-Squall

Oct 26th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

This is a fun game that it will provide you with more than 20 hours of unique gameplay and an exciting story. There's also a lot of extra features like hidden characters if you complete the game without touching the Healing Girl, the secret world called ''Gates of Hell'' and all. Appart from that, there are fun characters that will have you laughing the entire game, also full of references of movies, places and villains that I'm sure that everyone will like. :)

bioswat says
9 bioswat

Oct 16th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Many good sprites, good story (we play girl, not boy as in about all RPG-s).But not finished, so 9 out of 10.

ksjp17 says
10 ksjp17

Nov 21st, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game's got everything I like about RPGs, and does it with originality to boot. The story is not like any other that I've come across and I'm including Whisper of a Rose and Sweet Lily Dreams, which also have dream settings. I was drawn into the world the game creates because it was so easy to engage with the characters. A very good story which has a clear plot line, but still leaves lots of room for non-linear play. There's a lot of humor in the dialogues, but also other emotions as well.
Gameplay is varied, and uses the atmospherics of the different locations (and trust me, they are different!) to build suspense. It's long, and even if you don't choose to play the different possibilities that open up once you've finished, it's got great replay value

Carter83 says
10 Carter83

Oct 26th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Dreamscape is a really unique game. You jump between different dreams and carefully try to find your way through. Some of the dreams are dark and scary, some are more adventurous, and often you will need to search carefully in one dream in order to advance in another one.
Add interesting characters, humor, good replayability (each finished difficulty gives you a different bonus for new game), beautiful visuals and fitting music to the equation and I believe that Dreamscape can be recommended to just anyone.

JoBarBar says
10 JoBarBar

Mar 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Excellent game by Aldorlea. A shame only 2 out of the 10+ they have is available on Desura.

MyGameCompany says
10 MyGameCompany

Dec 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game with an interesting story/concept!

mygameritis says
4 mygameritis

Jan 7th, 2014

No review provided

Atombomb2097 says
10 Atombomb2097

Nov 20th, 2013

No review provided

ktosik666 says
9 ktosik666

Aug 2nd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.1

21 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.