Doorways is a first person survival horror game, with a complex story and a deep atmosphere. Each level of the game will challenge you with dynamic gameplay and distinct visuals and sounds. If you like the horror genre, you are in for a treat. Prepare to immerse yourself in augmenting pyschological terror and brace for jump-scares. If you are into puzzle-ridden adventures, you're definitely going to like Doorways challenges: from simple mind puzzles to timed and agility demanding situations, each level or scene in the game presents to you a different gameplay obstacle to overcome. And if you are a hardcore "unlocker", this game has several secret places, collectible artifacts and hidden notes that engross your understanding of the back story and grant achievements for you to hunt!

Review RSS Feed boredgunner says
9 boredgunner

Nov 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Absolutely amazing atmosphere... one of the most immersive, creepy games you'll ever find. The developers must be commended for creating such a unique, mesmerizing world.

Gameplay could use a few tweaks though; the very limited duration of the torch is odd, maybe a bit more searching for clues to emphasize a detective feel more, and I feel that some places could have been turned into some of the scariest places in video game history, had there been more of a threat to the player. Specifically, the basement in chapter 1, which is one of the most amazing locations in the game, could have been made to be one of the scariest places ever.

Still, the atmosphere is absolutely incredible. Get this game.

Spindraft says
9 Spindraft

Sep 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Doorways looks to be a great adventure, you can read my thoughts on the game since playing the Beta release at
Horroradventuregaming.com

pheenix93 says
9 pheenix93

Nov 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty cool game. Excellent graphics and a pretty good sound. Very nice level design and easy handling. I would have rated it a ten if there was more variety in the overall experience - But the ending was great :)
Also the sound could be a bit more "crispy" sometimes :D
Keep up the good work!

slatertapout says
5 slatertapout

Sep 25th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

fun

kent08 says
10 kent08

Aug 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice graphics. Cool in every way.

Ivanito says
8 Ivanito

Aug 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

IncreĆ­ble este juego!!!!

jochenreinschluessel says
10 jochenreinschluessel

Aug 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome atmosphere, thrilling (ambient)music and very good graphics

Tody says
10 Tody

Aug 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent and unique horror game which has a bright future. Can't wait to experience the second chapter. One of my favourite indie horrors for sure =)

My hands-on review: Egamer.co.za

Interview with Saibot Studios about Doorways: Egamer.co.za

Let's Play series:

Part 1: Youtube.com
Part 2: Youtube.com
Part 3: Youtube.com

gogolino says
10 gogolino

Aug 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

What a climate!!! Dark atmosphere, horrible sounds and claustrophobic locations makes this game so nicely creepy. Game is based on exploration and puzzles, not shooting monsters. Doorways features strange, psychedelic worlds born in sinister psychopath mind. I'm already hungry for more...

Such horrors games we need!

Ps: One suggestion - if you guys could make Doorways beta as a free demo, perhaps more people would be interested with buying game. That's only my thought.

DavydL says
10 DavydL

Aug 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

amazing

Community Rating

Average

9

45 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.