You are the once-trusted bodyguard of the Empress. Framed for her murder and driven by revenge, you must become an infamous assassin, known only by the disturbing mask that has become your calling card. As you navigate a world torn apart by plague and oppressed by a government armed with strange new technologies, the truth behind your betrayal is as murky as the waters surrounding the city. The choices you make will determine the fate of the world, but no matter what happens your old life is gone forever.

Review RSS Feed LegionIscariot says
9 LegionIscariot

Dec 30th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A great game.
Creative, interesting choices and paths to choose from, a great plot, nice design, the use of the Unreal Engine is great. But it keeps me wanting more, i wish it was longer.

alemel says
9 alemel

Dec 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice story, memorable moments, good level design, underrated Visuals, fun to use abilities and a good length, steam said 25 hours, but that's with the DLC included with GOTY edition. The downsides of this game is slightly frustrating combat and partial mana regeneration which ruins some role-play game mechanics.
If you find this on a sale this may be very priceworth.
This game feels something like Deus Ex but steam-punk themed and newer.

alldatcheese says
9 alldatcheese

Aug 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Played the game, and got the Low Chaos ending, and I must say, this is one of my favorite assassin games that I ever played. I love the soundtrack of this game, the visuals are amazing and the storyline was so nicely written. The stealth mechanics were amazing with a little bit of Splinter Cell in them. It was an unforgettable experience and in some ways beats Assassin's Creed.

9/10 - Remember, revenge solves everything.

ThanatosFM says
10 ThanatosFM

Mar 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Ok, so i be fored to give a short review?!
Ok,ok.
Well, if you like sneak action in your usual games and if you are ready (and open) for some really outstanding and new playing concepts, then you will LOVE Dishonored!
Read also some of the official game reviews out there. Get yourself some
information and get your own "picture" of the game.
To be honest: Bevore i had played Dishonored, i wasn't a fan. But i thought: Ok, just give it a try.
Now i have to say: 100% recommendation from me!

SpammingTanks says
9 SpammingTanks

Nov 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really fun game and totally worth at least trying. Not perfect, and I could mention a few things that could be improved upon, but I had a lot of fun with this. So yeah, if you have any interest at all, go play Dishonored.

ScreamScreen says
10 ScreamScreen

May 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

An awesome game, yet I haven't finished it :P It's just really good :D I chose 10 out of 4 things I focus on when reviewing, it's Quality, Length, Lag and Story (atmosphere and stuff like that is included in the Quality!)

Quality: Great reality/cartoony like graphics, which is kinda cool, I wasn't to sure about it at first but I am now :D love the style! Atmosphere is cool, like the areas and the maps :D a worthy 10 :D Length: I have heard that this game is INSANELY long but I do not know xD Lag: I had a little bad GFX card so it lagged a little, but I got a new and there was no lag :D another worthy 10 Story: I love the story of this game, save Lady Emily :D And a bunch of other stuff added to the story, Corvo Attano wants revenge! Totally worth a big 10!

Quality: 10 - Length: 8 - Lag: 10 - Story: 10 As you can see, I really like this game, and hope it only gets better and better!

DutchMike says
10 DutchMike

Apr 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best game ever.

RobertStanton says
10 RobertStanton

Apr 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

it was a very VERY good game, I like the stealth aspect of it or you could just go through and kill everything that moves. And the ending's are great! just all around good game,

Skymaid says
10 Skymaid

Feb 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Enviroment and gameplay looks really good. The choises that has to be made and the different elements you must use makes this game a temptation!

DeV-xC says
10 DeV-xC

Dec 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

GOTY 2012 for me.
A part from low FoV; max 85 (I play on 110) game it's near perfection. Hope for more in future.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

29 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.