Delve Deeper is a turn-based Adventure/Strategy game that combines HD pixel art, tile placement, and RPG elements in a bright and humorous atmosphere. Up to four players take command of Dwarf mining teams in this fast and furious dungeon adventure meets devious puzzler, building the map as you play for an ever-changing, endlessly replayable strategy experience for you and your three best friends, or three devious AI teams.

Review RSS Feed snake4851 says
1 snake4851

Sep 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Game seems like it might be fun, but it will crash before I can ever get through a full game.

dowsin says
9 dowsin

May 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Corny Dwarves, Silly Monsters, Whacking Axes, Shiny Loot.

Game of the Year? No. GREATLY enjoyable waste of time? YES!

foadiron says
7 foadiron

Mar 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is certainly addictive because I have sunk 10 hours into it so far. However, after this amount of time the AI becomes pretty easy and the game doesn't offer much in the way of anything new. So I thought I'd give the multiplayer a try, only to find out it's hotseat only! If it had 'proper' multiplayer I'd give it an extra point. Still, 10 hours (and counting because there are some interesting achievements I want to try) is not a bad amount of time for a cheap indi game.

Recommended.

quillsaga says
9 quillsaga

Dec 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's a pretty fun game, I agree that it might need a story mode :D

StabbingEdgeward says
8 StabbingEdgeward

Jul 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game for a start! The gameplay is pretty solid. Difficult to learn at first but once you pick it up, it's hard to put down. Delve Deeper is an interesting mix of tactical RPG and turn-based stratagy. I love the references. While there are a lot of maps to play, that's it. The game really needs a story mode for future versions.

Shatari says
9 Shatari

Apr 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A really fun game, hampered by a poorly designed level editor and lack of team and co-op modes.

xXMaNiAcXx says
9 xXMaNiAcXx

Oct 3rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

First of all, I hate turn-based games, but this, is something utterly different.

Delve Deeper is a funny, strategy, turn based game with an unique experience, an experience which will addict you from the start of a new game to the end of the third. Once you get to know the tricks and how to play it, Delve Deeper is really amazing, I truly recommend it to everyone.

Przemcioslaw says
10 Przemcioslaw

Jul 1st, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Good game!

ChargerIIC says
10 ChargerIIC

Jun 25th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

A Fun turn-based board-game style game with good exploration elements. The goofy humor is well done and there a difinete game-show atmosphere as you race against the other teams to deliver gold and goods to the surface without being eaten by anything. A lot of fun, with my only complaint being that there is no way to speed up the AI when it takes thier turn.

gilgatex says
8 gilgatex

Jun 24th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing game, very fun, plays like a board game. Local coop is great fun. But failing to implement online multiplayer is worth at least 2 points off. I look forward to Delve Deeper 2, however, where it is rumored to be a feature. I imagine if it's similar to this game, but with online multiplayer support, it will easily get a 10 out of 10.

Community Rating

Average

8.4

31 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.