Dark Scavenger is an offbeat RPG that combines strategic turn-based combat with unique point-and-click exploration and meaningful choices. Filling the role of a powerful space traveler, you find yourself stranded on a mysterious planet in the company of three eccentric, yet resourceful aliens. As you desperately seek a way to repair your ship, a massive conflict unfolds around you involving warring factions and a sinister force that threatens to destroy them all. Will you adopt the problems of this world as your own or will you just save yourself?

Review RSS Feed fordbehne says
10 fordbehne

Jan 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Probably one of my favorite games of all time. I'm a gamer who values, above ALL else, VARIETY of a game, as well as how DYNAMIC it is.
It's simple in it's art, but is so amazingly unique, more item variety than any other game ever...GOTY.

leshrac369 says
9 leshrac369

Dec 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is interesting and creative.

Vindaloo says
10 Vindaloo

Jul 14th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Surprisingly great game. It's like a nice mix of text adventure, point-and-click adventure and RPG, with a few unique twists. I especially liked the weapon/item/ally system that allows you to get through encounters in different ways.

Writing is very entertaining and often hilarious. The "New Game+" mode offers replayability, i.e. you get to keep all your items and can find new ones. Plus, thanks to the variety of choices you can try out several different solutions to encounters. I played through it twice in a row and was tempted to give it a third try.

Highly recommendable if you're into adventures.

grynn says
10 grynn

Jun 8th, 2013

No review provided

nmard04 says
1 nmard04

Jun 4th, 2013

No review provided

Auxilius says
9 Auxilius

Dec 16th, 2012

No review provided

E_T says
6 E_T

Nov 9th, 2012

No review provided

eamoh13 says
10 eamoh13

Nov 2nd, 2012

No review provided

Mr.Fuzzie says
9 Mr.Fuzzie

Oct 6th, 2012

No review provided

TheWretchedCrow says
10 TheWretchedCrow

Sep 27th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.8

16 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.