You’ll be able to play as one of the four people that got trapped inside this haunted hotel. As a survivor your main objective will be finding your way out, as well as helping your fellows get out too. You’ll often find yourself on the edge, hearing and seeing ghostly things, trying to find keys and items to help in your escape. And sometimes you’ll find yourself running desperately from a monster, who’s there only to hunt down and kill you and your friends. You’ll also be able to play as the monster. You’ll assume an ethereal form, which you’ll use to haunt the survivors, triggering eerie noises and events. You’ll also assume a physical form, which will allow you to hunt and kill the survivors trapped in the hotel. It’ll be your killing spree. Minimum Requirements: - Processor: 2.0+ GHz (dual core recommended); - Memory: 2 GB RAM; - Graphics: ATI Radeon HD 2000+, nVidia GeForce FX 6 series

Review RSS Feed Dotfortun says
10 Dotfortun

Jul 9th, 2013 16 people agree 0 people don't

First of all: I didn't believe that a co-op survival horror game could work when I was conned by a friend into grabbing this game. I was wrong.

While this is very obviously a game that is in alpha, it is still very very good. There are definitely hiccups still (it's alpha), and it is very very hard for the victims to win.

I started playing this around midnight with a friend to try it out, and a random guessed our password (it was *sooooo* strong), and from there it just snowballed.

Three hours later I am prying myself away from the game to go to sleep, but I'll probably sleep with the lights on tonight.

I strongly recommend this game.

EDIT: Fixed a couple of typos.

Rallik says
10 Rallik

Jul 8th, 2013 10 people agree 0 people don't

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL! This is an amazing concept, a horror game I've been waiting for for ages now! I really love the look, and the way it seems to play. If I had the money, I would buy it, and donate a hundred dollars, sadly, I'm poor.

realmoneyman says
9 realmoneyman

Jul 10th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

This game has so much potential, i really hope the developers make something good with it. As i am typing, the game is still in Alpha state, but it is already awesome! The atmosphere, the sounds, the "monster", just everything! If you like to play horror games (and can look past a few bugs) then this is the game just for you!

Jilthda_M says
10 Jilthda_M

Jul 15th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

For an alpha this game shows great promise. As it is right now I consider it worth the 10 dollar investment. The first few times you play, if you have a person playing the monster who knows what he is doing, you are almost certain to get a good scare. Even when you have played so many times that the current monster stops becoming scary--the game is still fun when played with friends. Lucky the developers of Damned have some great plans to add more scary content to keep us on our toes, as the saying goes, "this is only the tip of the ice burg".

One warning though, this game is still in early alpha and as such has many bugs, especially when it comes to network stability. The devs are working hard to get rid of such bugs and I am certain they will get the network bugs cleared up in the coming patches.

I expect great things from this game and the developers. When this game comes out of alpha and beta I suspect that there will be many people playing so I suggest you get a copy now while it is still cheap.

molthar says
10 molthar

Jul 18th, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

10/10 and it's a alpha! Good Work and good stuff for instantly added the player list and spectator mode!

Kpack says
10 Kpack

Jul 12th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome! Real fun and unique too!

Ninjaboi8175 says
10 Ninjaboi8175

Aug 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Coop horror games never end up quite as good as this as far as the fear factor is involved. The game is still in alpha and it's already presented me with several heart pounding moments. It's one of the few games I actually follow the pre-release notes when something is fixed.

Can't wait for the game to be released fully...so pumped for it!

Retsaki says
10 Retsaki

Jan 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

glorious, and fun.

exzo360 says
10 exzo360

Dec 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

DAMNED contains some bugs and be damned development is a very good game and the community have always wanted to play can be enough to improve the development ends when

Duzzm says
10 Duzzm

Nov 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Game is pretty spooky scary with friends.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

278 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.