Delivering a visceral WWII gaming experience, Company of Heroes redefines real time strategy gaming by bringing the sacrifice of heroic soldiers, war-ravaged environments, and dynamic battlefields to life. Beginning with the D-Day Invasion of Normandy, players lead squads of Allied soldiers into battle against the German war machine through some of the most pivotal battles of WWII. Through a rich single player campaign, players experience the cinematic intensity and bravery of ordinary soldiers thrust into extraordinary events.

Review RSS Feed idan132 says
10 idan132

Feb 8th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

tise is one of the best game ever

Chex31 says
10 Chex31

Jan 10th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

Very good, addicting game!
Hope Relic makes a RTS based in the Eastern Theatre.

Lord_Cylarne says
8 Lord_Cylarne

Jul 17th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

What can I say? Great game!

Gameplay: 8/10

Perfectly tactical 10/10

Balance 9.1/10

Base building 8/10

Economy/Game Mechanics 7/10

Massive Battles 5/10

Sounds/Art/Aesthetics 10/10

Campaign 9/10

Worth the buy 10/10

At first, the game was really, really pretty and QUITE awesome. I had much fun with it, and I saw much potential with this game while playing through the tutorial. I thought the game was absolutely perfect for me until up to the point where I heard, "You can only build a base near your HQ." "You can only reinforce your squad near your HQs."

Those two right there gave me an "aw no" feeling as that is something in DOW (Dawn of War) II I really disliked. Why not build/reinforce anywhere? Dawn of War I (for example) allowed this and it is not restricting. You can reinforce anywhere, build up your bases anywhere, and control the map at your disposal with great defenses and excellent (not as good as COH though) forces.

Other than that, I know this game is supposed to be tactical-ish, but the buildings are just too damn big to be placing anywhere, and the economy, getting troops on the field was just so limiting, even if you have the whole map under your control, you can't field enough squads for anybody to win.

I also dislike the pop cap being so low, and of course, one more thing, the ability choices. I like to choose all of my potential abilities than to be limited to only three: Infantry, Tanks, Aircraft. I also like to use sand bags and all of that. :P

Skirmish is OK. Campaign is GREAT. Thank gosh though you allowed modding capabilities, because this game needs it bad.

So yeah 8/10, I may seem harsh, but I have stated everything I disliked.

I'd give this a 9/10 if you raised the pop cap, making somewhat a massive battle, expanded on economy, and allowed base and reinforcement production anywhere. Further I'd give this a 10/10 if you make this game less difficult to handle, decreased the building sizes, and perhaps even combine all abilities.

magicgatepro says
10 magicgatepro

Jul 31st, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

awsome

AirboneRanger says
10 AirboneRanger

Jul 3rd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

It is an very cool game

501General says
10 501General

Jul 2nd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

awesome game, and made more so with its wide variety of mods

sanf says
9 sanf

Dec 10th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

A very real Game with many possibilities to play
Ein sehr reelles Spiel mit vielen verschiedenen Strategiemöglichkeiten

firefish says
10 firefish

Apr 8th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Imho the best WW2 RTS ever made.

COH2 could have been a worthy successor but they missed the goal by using this STEAM ********...

So this one was and is my all time favourite!

CommanderSchultz says
10 CommanderSchultz

Dec 13th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

awesome game been lots of years playing it.

Lord_starkiller says
10 Lord_starkiller

Dec 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Best WWII game you'll ever find.

Community Rating

Average

9.6

388 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.