Cogs is an innovative puzzle game where players build an incredible variety of machines from sliding tiles. Immersed in a steampunk world with stunning visual design, Cogs is pure eye candy. Players can choose from 50 levels and 3 gameplay modes. New puzzles are unlocked by building contraptions quickly and efficiently. - Inventor Mode: Starting with simple puzzles, players are introduced to the widgets that are used to build machines — gears, pipes, balloons, chimes, hammers, wheels, props, and more. - Time Challenge Mode: If you finish a puzzle in Inventor Mode, it will be unlocked here. This time, it will take fewer moves to reach a solution, but you only have 30 seconds to find it. - Move Challenge Mode: Take your time and plan ahead. Every click counts when you only get ten moves to find a solution.

Review RSS Feed Hayst says
8 Hayst

Jul 29th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

A fun puzzle game.

Bevel says
8 Bevel

Feb 13th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love this game. The sound effects are very appropriate with everything clicking and cranking and ratcheting and hissing, even the menus. Later in the game most of the puzzles you complete actually do something, like turning the rotors on a flying machine, or firing up a rocketship. This makes the game much less abstract and provides a nice sense of accomplishment when you finally complete a difficult puzzle. If you like sliding-block puzzles this game is the game for you. The only downside is that you can't turn off the timer on most of the puzzles and though you don't fail for working slowly, you are penalized in score. Possibly not a downside for some people but it's worth a mention.

badrain69 says
7 badrain69

Jan 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Wow, lovely puzzle game! .. And believe me, normally i hate puzzles ! Cogs is a perfect game for a 15 minute session.. just to exercise your brain;) Levels are well designed, smart and pleasure to watch. Specially when you finish the task and see the outcome - e.g steam moves a little toy helicopter ;) There's plenty of levels and special challenge mode, so you would not be bored. I can imagine that all puzzle fanatics will really enjoy Cogs, for me it's a nice distraction - so, 7 points out of 10. Very decent game, bravo Lazy8 Studios!

goodjonx says
7 goodjonx

Sep 20th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Wonderful puzzle game and a great way to test your multi-dimensional IQ. [Linux Version]

franbelle says
10 franbelle

Jan 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This ia an absolutly perfect game in its genre.
It takes a simple idea (the game of fifteen) and expands and implements it in a perfect way, : visuals, sounds, game play, repeatability, difficulty progression ...
A lot of work and love has probably been input in this game, resulting in a great game for the whole family.
Kudos !

quillsaga says
10 quillsaga

Feb 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Couldn't stop playing it... Cogs...

johnbeckjr says
10 johnbeckjr

Oct 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A really fun game for those puzzle lovers... easy to interact with and use great for mind use, and it doesn't feel like a waste of time. It also makes you think in a 3D mind set. It a great game if you are looking for a game for children.

enroxorz says
7 enroxorz

Jul 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good puzzler, kept my interests for a while.

rft183 says
9 rft183

Mar 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Beautiful little puzzle game that is very fun. I tend to play a couple levels and then "put it away" for later because it does get kind of old after a bit. But once I've opened it up for another couple of levels, it is just as fresh and fun as the first time!

yorozu-radio says
9 yorozu-radio

Feb 14th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The slide puzzle of moderate difficulty
Feeling good music & nice sound...

Community Rating

Average

8.4

146 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.