In this point & click adventure, take on the role of FBI agent Erica Reed, with an uncanny talent to see the past and piece together how a crime unfolded. But not even this sixth sense could save her younger brother, Scott, from a brutal serial killer. Three years later, the investigation into Scott’s murder has gone cold -- but Erica’s work has only just begun. But now a new serial killer is loose in Boston -- one who seems to be leaving deliberate clues that only Erica, with her unique post-cognitive abilities, can uncover. Is she finally on her way to solving Scott’s murder? Or, blinded by vengeance, is she falling into a trap that could cost Erica her life? Developed by Phoenix Online Studios (the team who made the King’s Quest spin-off The Silver Lining), with contributions from veteran game designer Jane Jensen (Gabriel Knight, Gray Matter) and comic book artist Romano Molenaar (Batman, X-Men, The Darkness), Cognition is a thrilling adventure that grips you and won’t let go.

Review RSS Feed Stoibs says
10 Stoibs

Mar 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Proud to be a backer of this.
Great Storytelling, great voice acting, great 'cell-shaded' graphic look, great puzzling - both in the traditional point'n'click style and through the use of Erica's latent and ever growing Cognitive abilities.

Maturely themed that brought a tear to my eye now and then.

It's almost Criminal that this isn't on Steam (yet)
Go help them out on the Greenlight, this one certainly deserves it.


stika says
10 stika

Jan 28th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

An amazing soundtrack, love the artstyle and quite honestly, we need more Point and Click adventure games that are not sequels to old franchises or based off of TV shows or movies, I want tittles that can stand on their own.

darkplanetar says
9 darkplanetar

Oct 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Impressive indie game.
Appealing graphics, good puzzles, something an adventure gamer needs.

quillsaga says
10 quillsaga

Sep 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great style for an adventure game, I like how it's situated in a more realistic setting but has those moments where it's more between realism and surreal stuff. Very enjoyable and while there were some hiccups in consistency in the difficulty of puzzles but overall awesome game!

joeadamhill says
9 joeadamhill

Sep 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just finished it, a great game!

Proteus123 says
6 Proteus123

Jul 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A surprisingly engaging game. Interesting story that at least got me to sit up and take notice. Some interesting mechanics that spices up the mix. Despite some strange graphical glitches here and there the game holds up very well.
Now to the bad things: Despite being made in Unity the game is surprisingly unstable. More so than any other Unity based game I have tried. Compatability modes and things like that do not help. It buggs out now and again. Forcing the gamer to watch the same cut scenes and do known dialogues again and again. I even had it stop responding on the map between locations, which sets me back alot of dialogues.
This makes me question the other parts of this multi-part story. I have part one and two but in this tempo part one never will reach the end.
If you buy this: save as often you can!

fruitbatsalad says
10 fruitbatsalad

Jul 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A compelling story with beautiful visuals and an outstanding soundtrack. Highly recommended!

jakopo87 says
10 jakopo87

Jun 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The story is very intense and there is great attention to the details.

niallquinn says
10 niallquinn

Jun 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is one brilliant thriller adventure. Period.

theinfantaria says
10 theinfantaria

Apr 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The atmosphere in this game is the kind I have not seen since "Still Life"

Community Rating

Average

8.9

57 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.