Chester is a 2D platformer with over 10 unlockable characters, a light RPG element and leveling up system, loads of unlockables, around 50 levels, and 8 "styles" that allow the player to change the look of the game at will. These styles include sketchbook, 8-bit, LCD, blueprints, and many more. They also each give a unique gameplay bonus to the player. The game also includes 4 difficulty levels so that almost anyone can beat the game or get a very challenging experience out of it.

Review RSS Feed sexyvexy says
10 sexyvexy

Mar 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, great style, great soundtrack, fluid controls!!

10/10

Thump says
10 Thump

Mar 18th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent game with a lot of love and effort put into it. If you like classic shooters, you'll adore this game - give it a chance, you won't regret it!

kijib says
10 kijib

Mar 8th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

THIS GAME IS AMAZING

JerryAtrick says
3 JerryAtrick

Aug 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Oh dear, checkpoints not reliable (actually they've reliably not worked for me), serious problem in a game guaranteed to need sections repeating.

Why can't I leave the shop without buying something? More to the point why no bloody clues about why I can't progress when it dumps me there?

And WTF were you thinking with this PC key control. Bad choices and frankly poor responsiveness.

Everything good about the game is drowned out in the mediocre controls and other flakiness on PC.

FMAMCLOCKRADIO says
10 FMAMCLOCKRADIO

Mar 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Wonderful game. The art style, play style, and humor feels indie; great indie. The in-game style changing mechanic is a unique aspect and is more than just for aesthetics, which makes it even more fun.

Try the demo. You'll fall in love.

Timilon says
10 Timilon

Mar 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great gameplay, art and music. A very fun game that I definitley recommend to any fan of platformers.

My only complaint are the SFX for walking or landing on the ground, I find it gets annoying quickly and is much too loud. But this is easily fixed by lowering the SFX audio level.

bibora says
8 bibora

Aug 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I don't really like platform games that much, but actually I'm enjoying this one. I guess that means something :)

Dupsinum says
10 Dupsinum

Jul 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is an awesome Game ;)

Dancin says
10 Dancin

Jun 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The dynamic originality and premise of this game is almost overwhelmed by the tight controls and sexy developer who will certainly allow me to make an original song for his next game.

BurntTech says
9 BurntTech

Jun 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice collection based game with good playability for this platformer

Community Rating

Average

8.7

121 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.