CDF Ghostship Ghostship is a first person, third person survival horror and sci-fi shooter. We don’t have much choice with these sort of games today and we don’t have a free roaming one! Our vision is bring you a fun, scary, highly re-playable sci-fi game like the older games such as Doom, System shock, Dead Space, ACM, Natural Selection etc. There are some good ones out there but we want to do a few things new such as a free roaming game and a real first person mode with a helmet view for extra realism and atmosphere. There are over 20 different enemies and over 20 different weapons with some cool gadgets. Please play the alpha we have released to see what we mean when we say "it’s not just a game, It’s an experience!" FULL NATIVE RIFT VERSION !! Rift demo available - see our web site

Review RSS Feed agents640 says
7 agents640

Jul 16th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

It is pretty good but it is very buggy and laggy.....

Palanduss says
9 Palanduss

Aug 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A very good game with lots of potential. The texture work continues to improve (which to those who hate the textures... remember ALPHA; I know some people who are praising Planetary Annihilation's textures in alpha, and theres is far worse than this game) as well as everything else. Shaun is building the game based on our feedback to the best of his ability and I really think people should give it a chance.

ID0 says
2 ID0

Aug 11th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

You guys just don't understand how to work with lights, models, music and scenario. You need re make EVERYTHING.

Viik says
1 Viik

Oct 15th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very bad even for alpha. Camera movement almost made me puke. Spiders? Really? So scary... Illogical levels - who builds a spaceship like that? what is the point to have just bunch of crossing corridors... Appeling to Oculus Rift crowd is not going to save this.

ddabrahim says
8 ddabrahim

Oct 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Can be a great game. If they can fix the bugs and polish the present features, like movement, aim, shoot I would buy this game on steam as pre-alpha version. I rate 8\10 only because desure don't let me to rate higher otherwise I would rate 10\10. Not this game that we can download worth 10\10, the idea behind the game.

slenderbaby123 says
10 slenderbaby123

Oct 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

i LOVE IT :D

landis0080 says
9 landis0080

Oct 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

System shock 2 is my favorite game ever, and this one certainly pays it homage. Dark environments, atmospheric lighting and constant creep factor keep me coming back over and over. This alpha is already exactly what I'm looking for in a System Shock sequel and it can only get better from here.

pewdiepie_2 says
3 pewdiepie_2

Sep 1st, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

it nopt myty player

crovax3000 says
3 crovax3000

Aug 12th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

There's no good reason that the gun should be half of the damn screen. And the camera is absolute garbage, it moves around so much, it makes it damn near impossible to actually play the game.

fordf11948 says
3 fordf11948

Jul 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

i hated it :D

Community Rating

Average

7.2

110 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.