As a motley band of tree creatures try to save your home from parasitic invaders.

Review RSS Feed IgorHardy says
10 IgorHardy

Jul 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This world... :D

naruyume says
10 naruyume

May 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

machinarium was perfect, i did'nt dare hope this would fill its shoes, i was wrong. this is amazing.

Thallassa says
10 Thallassa

Aug 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Beautifully well made and executed game, immersing world, very suitable soundwork. Awesome to play with a good friend and a few beers, even better when you're high on acid - this game will sooooooo **** you up and I'm pretty sure the developers themselves intented players to be under the influence of aforementioned substances. This appears to be rather clear when playing the game, with numerous allusions to hallucinogenic substance abuse and references to the political situation in most of the world's rather developed country from a very liberal point of view. Maybe I'm overthinking this but god damn it: PLAY.THIS.GAME.
Worth every penny.

B1acky says
9 B1acky

Aug 24th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Another amazing game from Amanita Design. Point and click adventure with puzzle elements. Great artstyle and soundtrack. Story is adorable and fun, really good choice for both younger and older gamers. You can check my mix and gameplay here: Youtube.com

pabbajita says
10 pabbajita

Jun 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

original et po├ętique.

roloco says
10 roloco

Dec 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

AMAZING game. Amanita never disappoints me <3

jimothyjim says
8 jimothyjim

Dec 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's part point and click game, part interactive storybook. The sounds and graphics work really well to give the Botanicula universe a unique feel and it's a nice relaxing game to play in short sessions at a time. The actual game length isn't too great at around 4 -5 hours, but it's high quality and full of nice little details.

To sum up my experience I'd call it a pleasant storybook adventure.

JoBLyM says
9 JoBLyM

Dec 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Crazy but also amazing!
I really enjoyed this one

ananasblau says
10 ananasblau

Dec 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I played Botanicula with the 7 year old daughter of a friend and we had a lot of fun, even though some of the puzzles were a little to hard, for both of us. But the artwork, the music and sound effects (I love the frog song and we played it three or four times in a row) make a perfect game not just for a single afternoon.

scratchi says
8 scratchi

May 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

dafuq did i just play?

weirdest game i've ever played in my life...pretty good though :)

Community Rating

Average

9.5

36 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.