When Isaac’s mother starts hearing the voice of God demanding a sacrifice be made to prove her faith, Isaac escapes into the basement facing droves of deranged enemies, lost brothers and sisters, his fears, and eventually his mother. The Binding of Isaac is a randomly generated action RPG shooter with heavy Rogue-like elements.

Review RSS Feed AaronGlazer says
10 AaronGlazer

Jun 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

There are two main things about The Binding of Isaac that make it great: the fact that it is a roguelike and the wide variety of unique and interesting items it has. This makes for endless replayability, which can be displayed by YouTubers such as Northernlion who is well past his 800th video of it, and that only counts the runs he's done on camera.

GiuseppeCiampa8 says
9 GiuseppeCiampa8

Jun 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I guess many of you know Edmund McMillen and his masterpiece Super Meat Boy. This is another one of his games, and this time Edmund was isporato bibbliche the story of the sacrifice of Isaac, only this time it will be the mother to sacrifice his son. Here we play as poor Isaac through dungeons, fighting monsters, and find power-ups that besides giving us power, we will also change appearance.
Being a game based on a story biblical, certainly no lack of religious references, such as the Christian cross, God, the 7 deadly sins, the pact with Satan, the Satanic symbols, and more.

39Gamer39 says
9 39Gamer39

Feb 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really fun game, indie FTW! It is hard at first but when you get used to playing as Cain with all the luck, you will have some fun!

TronusBoy says
10 TronusBoy

Jan 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

HUGE replayability valu. Great artwork. Stunning in every aspect.

aquasheep2 says
10 aquasheep2

Nov 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Despite its performance issues, BoI is still the best bullet hell and roguelike I've ever played. It is so incredibly fun and so hard and so different every time. I can't wait for the non-Flash remake!!!

Nesvi says
10 Nesvi

Jul 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of my favourites :P (procedural levels are future)

hegermeister says
10 hegermeister

Jul 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

im addicted ..all i can say =)

Metalspy says
9 Metalspy

Feb 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Once again a copy+paste from my Steam recommendation, because I'm lazy:

"A great, addictive and challenging rogue-like. A playthrough isn't really a matter of hours, but it still took me a total of 22 hours to finally beat the first playthrough. The humour is kind of sinister yet funny. The variety of items, enemies and bosses, procedural level generation and different unlockable characters make sure not a single playthrough is the same. Definitely worth the money! (Note: it might take an hour (or two) to really get into the game so give it some time :) )"

gatorocker says
10 gatorocker

Jan 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Edmund McMillen lo hizo de nuevo. Un juego que desborda originalidad y con una dificultad de antaño!

Oblivion*man says
10 Oblivion*man

Jan 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

best Flash game you could ask for. It has crude but funny humor that will tickle you flash bone!

Community Rating

Average

9.1

29 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.