Heed the warning from the red planet, Earthlings! The Martians are about to strike our beloved planet to take our single most valuable resource: cows! Protect Barney's "ladies" in this colorful and whimsical tower defense game! - Full Story Mode (46 levels over 4 seasons), plus 18 bonus challenges! - two game modes: Veteran mode for experienced players, and normal mode for beginners to the tower defence genre. - Intense action! Grab your Zapper to attack the Martians and overpower your machines! - 20 wacky machines, from the classic defense tower to the Helicowpter! - Over 20 quirky Martians, from the Metalhead to the Mad Scientist to the Ninja! - 25 Achievements! - Cows! <3 - Talking outhouse! (wait, what?!)

Review RSS Feed VillanousIntent says
7 VillanousIntent

Dec 20th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Just another tower defense game. Granted, it is technically proficient but it's nothing new or exceptional within it;s genre

SirArthur says
8 SirArthur

Jun 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very fun. Kids are crazy with this game :D

totheteeth says
4 totheteeth

Sep 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Super slow, super tedious.

Geardan says
8 Geardan

Sep 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

An excellent tower defense title. Adds a nice active element in the form of the ray gun, which you can use to directly attack Martians, or to temporarily power-up your machines. It nails the cartoon look it's shooting for, and has fun animations, but loses points for being locked to a 4:3 ratio.

This game is heavily influenced by Plants vs. Zombies, with a few different mechanics and a more standard tower defense path structure. If you liked that game, "Beware Planet Earth!" is a natural fit, and I highly recommend it.

WolfyD says
10 WolfyD

Sep 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Why?

bluekodo says
7 bluekodo

Sep 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

That game is amazing. I was first intrigued because the graphics looks similar to Plants vs Zombie (which is one of my favourite games). So i downloaded the demo to test the game and i loved it! Grab it for cheap at the Indie Royale Bundle if you can: Indieroyale.com

Negative points:

- no keybinds
- no health indicator on top of the ennemies
- no infos about the "towers" like overheat duration, or range (could be useful on a mouseover).

MeVe says
7 MeVe

Apr 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great style but the gameplay become a bit boring.

foadiron says
6 foadiron

Apr 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's a TD game that's exactly the same as all of the other TD games. The only thing is has going for it are pretty graphics and a little bit of humour. By God though, you've already played this a hundred times.

gypsyred says
10 gypsyred

Feb 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'm a huge fan of TD games and this one is my top three. It has a creative little story, great graphics, and fun versatility with strategy.

Lortimus says
8 Lortimus

Feb 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great TD Game! Good humor and plays really well.

Community Rating

Average

8.4

84 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.