Battlepaths is a loot-centric and addictive 2D-RPG featuring neat monster hacking, an excellent loot system, and great variety in character development. Learn special skills, use powerful potions, and hunt down the Chaos Overlord. The game offers dozens of hours of gameplay, three big realms to explore, and a challenge realm that lets you test your might. Available on Xbox Live Indie Games and Windows PC.

Review RSS Feed kaboro says
9 kaboro

Jan 12th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Surprisingly good action rpg. Behind the silly story and simple aesthetics lies a very solid game.
Has a Diablo-like loot system which is great, nice stats and skill system, lots of exploring and roaming, dungeons, tough enemies, puzzles and what not.

Gameplay to me feels like an old school Genesis a-rpg with a Diablo loot system, a good idea imho.
Very playable and very enjoyable if you're not put off by the graphics (personally i like them).

lonewolfs202 says
10 lonewolfs202

Mar 3rd, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

good game.

TinaMenina says
9 TinaMenina

Jan 18th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

I played this one on the Xbox. Very nice RPG elements and very addicting. The combat starts off a little tedious, everything needs a bit to get going, but the further you get in the game, the more challenging it becomes. Well done little retro-RPG. I hope there's going to be a second part.

And what's all about that "bad" graphics? Okay, everything is kept simple, but still looking good to me.

foadiron says
5 foadiron

Nov 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's a perfectly respectable little rogue-like that plays a bit like a turn-based Diablo. It's very casual though and I can't imagine myself ever loading it more than once or twice. However, if you truly love rogue-likes then you'll probably rate it a point or two higher than I have because I the only rogue-like I've ever really liked was Binding of Issac.

fitzitz says
1 fitzitz

Aug 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

From what I have played on the xbox, it is an awful game, you can find better quality flash games all over the internet than this pile of sh**. It refused to work on my computer and I received no help so if something goes wrong, you are screwed.

Evanz111 says
10 Evanz111

Jul 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Charming and addictive game, you can't go wrong for the price.

Check out my first impressions here: Youtube.com

BrightAl says
9 BrightAl

Jun 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'm gonna be losing some time and sleep to this one... It's like Ring of Darkness, kinda-ish. Lacks the darker atmosphere I prefer, and has a few (very minor) niggles, but it's very nearly almost perfect in my book. Job well done, guys.

agylardi says
7 agylardi

Jun 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Hmm. I guess I don't really enjoy loot-centric game. Always confused on which items to keep, equip, or to discard. But for a cheap game I think the implementation is good enough.

Just add better graphics and increase the price could make it a better game I think.

MrHanMan says
9 MrHanMan

Apr 19th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

I was pleasantly surprised with how good this game is. It's wonderfully engadging and quite brilliant. I can best describe it as a roguelike Diablo 2.

cycyx says
7 cycyx

Mar 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun game, but a little too casual.

Plus, for a casual game, it lacks a proper manual (the help explains nothing).

Last, you _have to_ be able to rebind the controls...

Community Rating

Average

8.1

59 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.