Bringing the legendary war between two of science-fiction's most popular characters to FPS fans, AvP delivers three outstanding single player campaigns and provides untold hours of unique 3-way multiplayer gaming. Survive, hunt and prey in the deadly jungles and swamps surrounding the damned colony of Freya's Prospect.

Review RSS Feed Spartan717 says
10 Spartan717

Dec 5th, 2010 5 people agree 2 people don't

The Singleplayer and Multiplayer is awesome

TheFriendlyBasilisk says
8 TheFriendlyBasilisk

Apr 22nd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Quite the underrated game.

Husayn-al-Musayyab says
8 Husayn-al-Musayyab

Jul 2nd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Good but not GREAT...

DNF says
10 DNF

May 26th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

GOOD GAME

Meizme says
10 Meizme

May 31st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

What's up with haters on this game? It's a good game

Maksim492196 says
9 Maksim492196

May 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Its a good game, fun but too short

MR.yokerclown says
7 MR.yokerclown

Dec 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Bringing completely one great part, but also with one bad part at the one, same time!

LegionIscariot says
8 LegionIscariot

Apr 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very fun and satisfying game.

Marine Campaign:
pulse rifle, awesome shotgun although ammo is rare, sniper, flamethrower and of course smart gun.
Very fun killing Xenos crawling the wall. Being stalked by a Predator and kicking its butt in a boss fight. And there's the lovely Tequila.

Aliens Campaign:
I thought it would be terrible but i found it to be the most fun of the 3.
Crawling walls, on ceilings upside down, going through vents, stalking your prey, staying in the shadows, silent kills, put facehuggers on scientists. The gameplay was good and i wasnt expecting it.

Predator Campaign:
The badass Predators, stealth, laser, disks, spears, mines, taunting your prey, killing swarms of Xenos. And become the ultimate badass.

The endings of the campaigns leaves the possibility of a sequel.

Mennano says
10 Mennano

Mar 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome game. No doubts about it !

//Mennano

gabrieloup says
9 gabrieloup

Jan 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Why the hate above this game? We are no childs anymore, we are no hardcore fans anymore, its that simple, this game was great and unfortunately the console versions are a DESERT above a desert, the only "popular" version is the PC one, i mean the console versions are just EMPTY, essept for the Xbox 360 one with help of "Acid Glow", the popular Machimina Partner.

Playing has a Predator was ALLMOST has good has playing Scarface in Predator : Concrete Jungle, it was ALMOST, but with these stupid point-to-point jumps, it makes your jump button useless unless you want to jump a small hole.

Playing has an Alien was allso ALLMOST has playing has a real Alien, but i think AvP Classic 2000 was better in terms of Alien gameplay, it was more relied on stealth and it was allso super fast has shown on Alien3.

Playing has a Marine was petty good, but it lacked mutch more work, there are missing classic weapons like the Minigun and the Prox Grenade Launcher from AvP2, but atleast i liked the "3 Weapons choice selection" mode that only allows you to cary 1 pistol, or either 2 light weapons or 1 heavy weapon, but still the Sniper Rifle is has overused and powerfull has the AvP2 "Railgun" has called by AvP2 fans today.

Storyline was short and very badly descripted like the original AvP Classic 2000, but thats not the biggest downfall, has i dont "realy" care for boring storylines, im in games for gameplay.

Gameplay, the most important part was improvised like i said above, but some things were deleted here and there and basicaly it was a just more balanced version of AvP2 in terms of Multiplayer.

Multiplayer, it was improved mutch since then, but the problem IS that you cannot fight 2 enemies at the same time like in the other Alien and Predator games.

Overhall, this game is a 9, its not a perfect game but we dint get any worse, i hope Aliens Colonial Marines is has good has Alien Trilogy, Predator Concrete Jungle and espetialy AvP2.

Community Rating

Average

8

123 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.