Take command of your mercenary forces in Atom Zombie Smasher. The zombie apocalypse is upon us and it's up to you to evacuate everyone before they fall prey to the undead. Conduct massive rescue operations with a helping hand from snipers, artillery crews, orbital bombardments, and more. Experience the tactical richness of fully-destructible environments and procedurally-generated campaigns. And when the apocalypse ends, create your own game mods and share them with the Online File Share.

Review RSS Feed chihwahli says
9 chihwahli

Apr 10th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is fun. It's a tactical game with random luck. The humans, the yellow dots can run in the good direction or bad. Some are even shocked that they walk back to the zombies. Every level has it's own set of weapons. With those you need to rescue enough humans to succeed the mission. how many weapon types / unit types, a lot!

The graphics are simple, but the tactical aspect and randomness of human behavior makes this game fun to play.

6 euro is kinda expensive. For 4-5 it should be an instant buy almost everyone.

PenultimatePanda says
10 PenultimatePanda

Mar 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is one of my favorite games ever.

I absolutely love the music and art style. The gameplay is quite addictive. The game has not gotten dull or repetative at all.
The fact that it also has local co-op and mod support are just icing on the cake.
There are only a few things I think the game could benefit significantly from: the music selection could be a little larger, music, a level editor would be nice and a way to play in cities that are larger or smaller than the standard city (though the latter two points may already be possible through mods).

ogier21 says
9 ogier21

Nov 26th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Works fine both on Debian stable 32 and 64 bits.

Nice and very funny games. It will keep you entertained for a while :)

kolo82bdg says
10 kolo82bdg

Nov 20th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Crazy Game ;)

lhk says
10 lhk

Nov 15th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I think it's very difficult to rate a game like this. Of course it can't compete with full price titles and for 6 euros the bang/buck ratio is not too good.
On the other hand, it's exactly as shown on the screenshots:
It has incredible style
It has addictive gameplay
It has awesome game mechanics
It has a great replay value

It isnt't a "real" zombie game. It's more a grey blocks - green blocks game

On the whole I think one should admire the work of this indie publisher.

p5k says
10 p5k

Oct 8th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

It's fast and funny....great:)

The_Headcrab_Farmer says
8 The_Headcrab_Farmer

May 25th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Nice little game, has you thinking to maximize rescued citizens and killed zombies. The way the story is presented isn't to bad either.

zefquaavius says
10 zefquaavius

Dec 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have played through this game so many times. I have a slight distaste for the zombie mythos, but this game is brilliant! Strategic setup, tactical choices on the fly, and crossing your fingers that the big boy goes down when the mine goes off….

Withering says
7 Withering

May 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun, but short and repetitive.

pseudomind says
9 pseudomind

Jan 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is one of those games that I became obsessed with beating at one point... it is quite challenging, strategic and above all... fun. I would play it again, and I would recommend it.

Community Rating

Average

8.4

191 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.