APOX is a real-time strategy game that uniquely includes gameplay concepts from first-person shooters. Like in a FPS, you can prone, crouch, switch active weapons, throw grenades, and loot corpses. Soldiers in APOX have limited ammo, but ammo sharing is done seamlessly. Soldiers can be placed in vehicles, and this essentially lets you create your own unit designs. APOX keeps everything that makes RTS great like making bases, controlling strategic sites, and managing your resources. OS: indows XP/Vista/7 Processor: 2GHz Processor or higher Memory: 1GB or more Video Card: DX9c compatible GPU, Pixel Shader 2.0 or higher HDD: 2GB

Review RSS Feed Simpkin says
1 Simpkin

Aug 4th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Unable to play, unable to register.

Game does not state that it requires online connection to play single player.

Ckimbler says
1 Ckimbler

Jun 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have had a terrible experience and I advise anyone considering, look past this game, it is not worth the hassle and bs from a paranoid developer.

You will have to jump through hoops just to be able to get past the developer requiring sign in (which requires a patch to connect) FOR single player, and at least in my case a serial code that had to be entered section by section as copy and paste would not work. JUST to get to their buggy unfinished game.

If I did not win this game in a contest, I would be far more upset. They should be paying YOU to download this not the other way around.

Chalk says
4 Chalk

Sep 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I was enjoying this game... Until I found out you can't save your ******* game. I spent 3 hours in a single game, eating away at 3 enemy AIs set on hard difficulty, and I decided to quit. There was no save button in the menu and I figured it was save-on-exit. It wasn't. I lost 3 hours of my life. Now each time I restart I get a CTD 20 minutes in, each time. Don't waste your time on this game, guys. 4/10.

ThomasHryckewycz says
7 ThomasHryckewycz

Apr 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's a real good game...Just underdone.

Jester07 says
6 Jester07

Apr 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I like

polypirate says
8 polypirate

Mar 30th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Apox is a rts set in a post apocalyptic wasteland. Unlike other rts games, Apox has its own twist on unit production, resource gathering and micromanagement. You don't get hordes of units to rush and swarm, instead you have to be smarter about your units. Unlike some games, resource management is very simple. The key to victory is holding and defending the important resource sites. There is a learning curve to the game, maybe about 30min to a hour of playtime. Once you figure out the basics, play the tutorials, you will be well on your way to some Co-op and player vs player action. That is where the game shines the most, in its mp. Team work is a must for this game, and rounds can be intense. Games generally last for about 20 minutes+ depending on the player count, which by the way, boasts up to 32 players at once! Locking in with over a 100 maps, this game offers a lot.

This game is far from perfect. It does have the random bug jump in from time to time but generally will run smooth and hiccup free. One could argue that it has bad graphics, but I would disagree, it looks and runs fine for what it is. The Sound is not the best, voice acting is meh and overall the audio is just lacking. The one thing I would have liked to see was more units. The current ones serve their purpose and are fairly balanced, but I think they could have done more. Overall a very fun and enjoyable RTS that could have used a bit more polish.

Please note, there is not a very active player base. That is why i recommend you play with friends.

microo97 says
10 microo97

Mar 28th, 2012 0 people agree 3 people don't

YOU MUST TRY IT !!!!!!

xXAdrian10Xx says
10 xXAdrian10Xx

Dec 8th, 2013

No review provided

johnconner1021 says
10 johnconner1021

Oct 21st, 2013

No review provided

Ludeman says
3 Ludeman

Oct 21st, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

6.7

36 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.