Explore the alien planet that is your new home and uncover its myriad mysteries. Discover over 75 extraordinary technologies. Build over 60 base upgrades and large-scale secret projects for your empire. Conquer your enemies with a war machine that you design, using over 32,000 possible units.

Review RSS Feed explorer13 says
10 explorer13

Feb 20th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love this game, I only have the demo but I still love it with my entire being. I think it may be the best Civilization RTS/TBS game out there(made by Sid Mier anyway)

Omegakill says
10 Omegakill

Mar 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just an amazing game, the faction leaders all have unique personalities that you can randomise each time you play, so one who is normally religious and peaceful may actually turn out to be a war monger, the tech tree is extensive.

There is nothing quite like having a nuke being transported in a sub and then launching it from sea to an enemies city and watching it destroy the land around it, sure everyone else might turn against you but so what? You are the Alpha and the Omega, this is going to be YOUR planet.

matrixfart1355241478 says
10 matrixfart1355241478

Dec 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of my all time favorites, and one of the best turn based strategy games ever to grace the genre.

Jeedai says
10 Jeedai

Jul 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

fun and great game

Sgt_Prof says
10 Sgt_Prof

Aug 4th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

very old game, but have good graphics.

faulk says
10 faulk

Jun 26th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Alpha Centauri is an EXPERIENCE. If you like Civilization-style games, you need to try this. It has features that are cutting-edge even today. You get to design your own units, for example.

What I like most about AC is the factions. You have 7-or-so leaders that are committed to advancing their own ideologies on the Planet. You have a religious-fanatic, a scientist, an environmentalist, a capitalist, an autocrat, ... and I forget the other two. :D

You need to form alliances to get ahead in this game. Diplomacy is very important. Also, the planet itself is trying to kill you. It's a hostile alien planet.

voltar says
10 voltar

Aug 20th, 2014

No review provided

C.A.T. says
10 C.A.T.

Nov 17th, 2013

No review provided

roninscg says
10 roninscg

Nov 10th, 2012

No review provided

Kiest says
10 Kiest

Mar 4th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

10

14 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.