In Age of Empires II: HD Edition, fans of the original game and new players alike will fall in love with the classic Age of Empires II experience. Explore all the original single player campaigns from both Age of Kings and The Conquerors expansion, choose from 18 civilizations spanning over a thousand years of history, and head online to challenge other Steam players in your quest for world domination throughout the ages. Originally developed by Ensemble Studios and re imagined in high definition by Hidden Path Entertainment, Microsoft Studios is proud to bring Age of Empires II: HD Edition to Steam.

Review RSS Feed nerdenfromsweden says
10 nerdenfromsweden

May 18th, 2013 6 people agree 2 people don't

best RTS ever!

Posionrun says
10 Posionrun

Apr 9th, 2013 6 people agree 2 people don't

Well its 10 for me, i know everyone says the don't like the new fire, but i like it, but that's not what matters here, what matters is that's the Age of Empires II Community is back and it has loads of new features like the Steam Workshop, and this biggest thing here is online so its 10/10 for me!

Astor says
10 Astor

Nov 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's nice to see Microsoft didn't forget this old gem!

HartLord says
10 HartLord

Aug 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The classic game, but even better. HD brings numerous bug and balance fixes, and lots of new content to boot. It also brings Steam's interface which facilitates multiplayer. The Forgotten expansion even makes Cartography a free tech that researches immediately after you click on it!

And remember!
Roses are Red.
Wololo!
Roses are Blue.

darkyuri says
10 darkyuri

Jul 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I like age of empire

Mehnrues says
8 Mehnrues

Jun 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

BEST RTS. sorry i dont voted 10, i vote 8 only because the hd edition has the same sprites and because im a new member and cant vote above 8 :S.

***Geroj*** says
6 ***Geroj***

Apr 7th, 2014 0 people agree 2 people don't

Meh, I have old age of empires 2, it works, so why to pay again for same game?
Or it is just entering to new age of gaming for old game like aoe2? Useless paid dlc packs, frequent expansions, nothing new, lots of bugs
Thank you, but no

Exe20 says
5 Exe20

Jun 13th, 2013 3 people agree 3 people don't

Nothing is new, except the terrain and the water. I am disappointed by far

WhAtEvErYoUmEaN says
4 WhAtEvErYoUmEaN

Apr 14th, 2013 2 people agree 2 people don't

At the Point i am making this score the Game is still a mess.

People are complaining about bugs and low framerate, which i am having myself, everywhere.

The Original Game: 10/10

This "Port" 4/10

I'll change this as soon as i experience no problems without community fixes.

Isuckatmoding says
2 Isuckatmoding

Jun 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

just terible losts of bugs no extra features

Community Rating

Average

9.1

38 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.