Do you know, just how damn terrible it is livin' sleeping in a bomb-shelter through a solar catastrophe; and hoping to God thatcha DON'T DIE? Well, hey, welcome to my world! Or what I like to call "hell". Not to mention, also the place that those stupid "Doomsday Preppers" can now victor in. God knows if any of those damn hoes are still alive even! But, hey, my arse is still here, so good luck try'na find me! ~A Lone Survivor, Late December 2012

Review RSS Feed MajorPickle01 says
1 MajorPickle01

Apr 14th, 2013 8 people agree 0 people don't

Badly made, not funny, the multiple choices appear to be a facade for hidden linearity.

Pantsinabucket says
3 Pantsinabucket

Apr 30th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Eh, not that great of a story

Tibleman says
3 Tibleman

Apr 27th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Badly made. The attempts to be funny fail horribly. All ths' slang spellin' ain't helpin' ya, either.

UndefinedM says
1 UndefinedM

Apr 16th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

got incredibly bored after a few seconds, as it looks like the game is all (choice a, choice b) where one leads to game over and the other leads on. meh.

Serviros says
2 Serviros

May 19th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The text game format provides with the possibility of a much more developed story and interaction with it. In this game you can CLEARLY see which option is the wrong one, therefor it's pretty much a linear game... Really? A linear text game? Why not call it a book?
The developer should look into other text games like "Lusternia, Age of Ascension" or "Aetolia, the Midnight Age" and take some ideas of interactive play, there's barely none of it in this game.
And finally, the writting is bad, the jokes are not funny.
I give it a 2/10 because I like the idea of a post-apocaliptic survival text game, and I hope someone do this better.

francesco_levati says
9 francesco_levati

Jul 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I used to write some program in .bat and i know how difficult it is.
I've seen the source code and i understand how much work the programmer has done.

In my opinion is really fun to play, i like this kind of game, simple yet so immersive.

And if you can entertain someone with just some green text in a prompt you have done a good job.

sethhope says
10 sethhope

Aug 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I rarely review indie games on Desura, but DAMN! The story was amazing, I really got attached to the main character and really felt for him whenever he died! The humor in the story is also truly amazing! 10/10. great game. Can't wait for updates!

JalZ90 says
3 JalZ90

Jul 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I give this a three; Here's why

POSITIVES
Good system -- few/no bugs
Full game -- not a "minigame"
Interesting Concept

NEGATIVES
Crude humor -- offensive
Too linear -- few "real" options
Poor execution of ideas
No hook -- Can't get into it.

Only because of the duration and lack of bugs did I not rate it a 1.

DoP_Suffocate says
1 DoP_Suffocate

Jun 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Crap. Don't release something if it nowhere near completion. Worst 2 minutes of my life. Also, a lot of plot and grammar fail.

LuckyLoo61 says
6 LuckyLoo61

Jun 14th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very delightful text-based. Later chapters need minor programming adjustments. Overall highly creative and enjoyable.

Community Rating

Average

5.7

62 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.