Light up the world! As Plug, you are charged with restoring the expansive Amp-Tree-System, and thwarting an enigmatic intruder. Solve puzzles and explore in 1000 Amps! -Illuminate the darkness by lighting up whatever you touch. -Teleport into any un-occupied space with a simple mouse click. -Explore the expansive and labyrinthine Amp-Tree-System, finding new power ups strewn throughout. -Tackle challenges in whatever order you like, thanks to the open world design. -Over 150 rooms to complete and explore. -Save anywhere, at anytime.

Review RSS Feed desolation0 says
9 desolation0

Dec 16th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

The spoilers amount to "how to play an exploration puzzle platformer." If you haven't played one of these sorts yet, there are some things folks who have played older games with a similar feel already know that can cut down on perceived frustration. If you don't mind being frustrated, and want to learn some of this on your own, stop now.

Stylishly done puzzle platformer with an old school Metroid exploration feel. Bit of brain twisting. You don't get your hand held throughout, which can lead to frustration if you come up against a room that can't be solved yet with your current abilities. Just know there are some spots where you will have to take the long way around or come back to after getting another upgrade. Other spots just need creative platforming skills with your current abilities. Others you really have to figure out where you have to be hitting with a miss or two before you get it right. A veteran of puzzle platformers may hit 100% in 2 or 4 hours with a ton of luck finding the secret rooms, but it's a game that can inspire that zen zone where everything clicks that so few games can reach. 8.9/10

czwarty says
10 czwarty

May 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Clever puzzle-platformer, with emphasis on puzzles (which is how I prefer my games). Great atmosphere with minimalistic graphics, stunning use of sound. A true indie gem!

MonsieurEek says
9 MonsieurEek

Apr 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Scratches the same exploratory itch as SNES-era Metroid or Zelda, yet has mechanics and aesthetics that feel distinct from any other game. Virtuoso title from a single developer.

Risingson says
8 Risingson

Nov 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the better indie platformers I've played in the last years, though its minimalistic graphics would tell you otherwise. It also becomes very hard in a few stages, but it keeps on giving you surprises and some nice storytelling. Stylish and fun, I recommend it.

theJar says
9 theJar

Oct 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have not completed this game, but I would like to say it is extremely fun and the desgin is awesome. It's beautiful to look at and the sound design is nice. The only complaint I have about the sound is that one of the enemies (don't know if they have names or not) is extremely noisy and somewhat overpowers all the other sounds in the game. I highly reccommend this game and am hoping to complete it sometime!

lesinfox says
8 lesinfox

Aug 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is quite beautifull in its simplicity, yet there's some challenge to beat it 100%. Had a great time playing it, but i don't think i will play it a second time (at least not right now).

LvL47OrcWarlord says
8 LvL47OrcWarlord

Jun 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

For $4.99, the developer offers a unique, clever, puzzle experience. If the user beats the game once, it feels completely normal and equally enjoyable as the first time to come back and beat the game again in a few weeks. I just wish the experience was longer.

YelonFul says
7 YelonFul

May 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Decent and clever puzzle game. Kept me entertained for a while

Dashie~ says
9 Dashie~

Jan 14th, 2014

No review provided

WinNytHepOOh says
5 WinNytHepOOh

Nov 21st, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.9

33 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.