Post news RSS Mod School on Half-Life Radio

Next week on Half-Life Radio we have a big week coming at you. We will be on Monday – Friday next week, starting at 5pm PST, 8pm EST, and 1am GMT. Next week on Half-Life Radio we have a big week coming at you. We will be on Monday – Friday next week, starting at 5pm PST, 8pm EST, and 1am GMT. We

Posted by on

Next week on Half-Life Radio we have a big week coming at you. We will be on Monday – Friday next week, starting at 5pm PST, 8pm EST, and 1am GMT. Next week on Half-Life Radio we have a big week coming at you. We will be on Monday – Friday next week, starting at 5pm PST, 8pm EST, and 1am GMT. We will be hosting a mod school for anyone that is interested in learning to mod, or anyone just wondering what kind of work goes into making you favorite mods. The shows will be featuring your favorite HL Radio hosts, Andy Hodge, Timmay, BlueWolf72, RaNger, Argyll, and the rest, but we will be also featuring a special panel of Mod experts. We will be hosting a mod school for anyone that is interested in learning to mod, or anyone just wondering what kind of work goes into making you favorite mods. We will still be running interviews as normal, we will have on Jurassic Rage, PC Gamers top 5 anticipated mods of 2004, Jedi: Timeline, The new Star Wars mod for Half-Life 2, and special technology guest from XBConnect. Splitbox from XBConnect will be on to tell us all about their XBConnect, the free alternative to Xbox Live. Below you will find a schedule for the mod school. I hope to see you all there.

Monday: Modeling, animating
Tuesday: Mapping
Wednesday: Sound/2D/Sprites
Thursday: Programming
Friday: PR, web design, and leading

Half-Life Radio

Comments
BlueWolf72
BlueWolf72

this should be fun

Reply Good karma Bad karma+1 vote
Timmay Author
Timmay

yeah it should be a really fun week for all.

Reply Good karma+1 vote
Altharion
Altharion

i will be away this week is there some way you can save them so i can listen to them when i come home??

Reply Good karma Bad karma+1 vote
Raven99
Raven99

Oh sweet, I just need to learn how to model and animate, then I will officially become multi-talented!!! ^_^

Reply Good karma Bad karma+1 vote
M@ty
M@ty

hmmm damn

I relly would have like to helped on the modeling, but meh, staying up til 2am on a school night aint good, still cool though.
and cuase i wasnt on it heres a link to my modeling tutorail, longest weapons milkshape tut ever :

Trfmod.com

Reply Good karma Bad karma+1 vote
treznz
treznz

These things had better be made available after this weeks over.

It's at a really bad time for me and I've already missed the mapping one and half of the modelling/animating one.

Reply Good karma Bad karma+1 vote
Post a comment
Sign in or join with:

Only registered members can share their thoughts. So come on! Join the community today (totally free - or sign in with your social account on the right) and join in the conversation.