Modular Combat 2 is the spiritual successor to Modular Combat.

Report RSS Special Live Stream - 3D Character Modeling

One of our new modelers is just about to start working on the Mutant Scientist (aka Ucanax) model. We are going to do something most game developers don't do; that is show you in real time from start to finish the creation of a 3D character model.

Posted by on

One of our new modelers is just about to start working on the Mutant Scientist (aka Ucanax) model.

We are going to do something most game developers don't do; that is show you in real time from start to finish the creation of a 3D character model.

Starting today, every day at 5PM EST to 7PM EST Torix will live stream creation of this character model. Some days Torix might not be able to work on it so this news post will be updated if that is the case.

5PM to 7PM EST converted to other time zones:

  • 2PM to 4PM PST (Western US/Canada)
  • 4PM to 6PM MST (Central US/Canada)
  • 10PM to 12AM UTC (England, France, etc.)
  • 1AM to 3AM UTC + 3 (Russia)
  • 5AM to 7AM UTC + 8 (Hong Kong)
  • 7AM to 9AM UTC + 10 (Australia)

If you aren't able to watch in real time, then you can watch the archived videos.

Torix has prepared an introduction where he describes the process he's going to use. You can watch it at: Twitch.tv.

Live streams are at:
User Posted Image

Post a comment
Sign in or join with:

Only registered members can share their thoughts. So come on! Join the community today (totally free - or sign in with your social account on the right) and join in the conversation.

Follow Report Profile
Icon
Modular Combat 2
Platforms
Windows, Mac, Linux
Developer & Publisher
Ascension Entertainment LLC
Contact
Send Message
Release date
Game watch
Follow
News
Browse
News
Report
Report
Views
35 (1 today)
Share
Related Games
Modular Combat 2
Modular Combat 2 First Person Shooter
Related Engines
Unreal Engine 4
Unreal Engine 4 Commercial
Related Groups
Got it!

We have recently updated our privacy policy and terms of use in-line with GDPR requirements. More Info?