Post news RSS Only a few hours away!

12 hours away as of posting this! Announcing Release Party times, Beta release times, updates to the game, what's still coming and more! Get ready for December 13th - Beta 1.0!

Posted by on

Hello everyone!

Just posting another update informing everyone of the Orion Public Beta 1.0 release event tomorrow!

After a week of Closed Beta testing courtesy of FilePlanet, we have went back to the core and made over 50 changes to the game. This ranges from optimization and increase in framerates for those experience a low performance ( yes! all fixed now! ), as well as fixing all iron sights, adding some new GUI, updated all weapon variables, reduced the overpoweredness of the Shotgun, Sniper Rifle, and Light Machine gun and plenty more!

Not only that, we have added 3 new levels! ( We were hoping to add 5 but two of them ( ctf_myst & ctf_shadow ) need extra time due to some problems last minute. Expect to see these fantastic maps ( being developed by Dimension Studios) in Patch 2.0 expected in the last week of THIS month!

Please make sure to attend our release party tomorrow! We will be having it in two locations. One will be IRC and the other on our SteamGroup Chat. These will be taking place at the same time so just join whichever launch party setup you prefer ( IRC or SteamGroup Chat ). If you are not currently a fan of Orion in SteamGroups, you may become one here:
Steamcommunity.com

IRC LAUNCH PARTY DETAILS:

Times:
Pacific: 8am
Central: 10am
Eastern: 11am
London: 4pm

Server: irc.gamesurge.net
Channel: #orion-project

STEAMGROUP CHAT PARTY DETIALS:
TImes:
Pacific:
8am
Central: 10am
Eastern: 11am
London: 4pm

Group: Steamcommunity.com

And just to make sure you all know. These are the following Release times for Orion Beta 1.0:

Pacific: 9am
Central:
11am
Eastern: 12pm
London: 5pm

As of now we have about 7 or so mirrors. So if you are able to mirror it after it goes live ( or if you even want to do it sooner - just email me at david@prassel.com ) please do so, as we would greatly appreciate it.

We'll see you in a few hours!

Comments
Xylemon
Xylemon

Alright this is gonna be sick!

Reply Good karma Bad karma+1 vote
DanRod
DanRod

Okay, It's almost 11 Am, Yay!

Reply Good karma Bad karma-2 votes
Rukus_
Rukus_

Went on the closed beta and no one is on.. Oh well hopefully this will fix it.

Reply Good karma Bad karma+1 vote
JOLY
JOLY

gl hf :)

Reply Good karma Bad karma+1 vote
Post a comment
Sign in or join with:

Only registered members can share their thoughts. So come on! Join the community today (totally free - or sign in with your social account on the right) and join in the conversation.