Post news RSS Lerping OK, hit validation improving!

That means one thing only: we're getting very close to finish the much awaited netcode improvements!

Posted by on

First of all, my apologies for the delay in getting this article done in time. In the following audio file I am quite optimistic:


AvP2 Team Fortress Mod for Aliens vs. Predator 2 Videos & Audio - Mod DB

Last week however allowed only adjustments to the netcode and the creation of a lobby (well, more of a proof of concept).

For this week, we'll play Capture The Flag, on Hellraiser's server. There are no more last minute tricks, so we should be able to enjoy a play session without interruptions.
The build for this test is available here:

Avp2fortress.lithfaq.com

The test schedule remained the same:

                Server starts at: 
                       20:00 BST 
------------------------------------- 
Pacific Time 
(GMT-8)                12:00 
Mountain Time 
(GMT-7)                13:00 
Central Time 
(GMT-6)                14:00 
Eastern Time 
(GMT-5)                15:00 
UK, Spain, Portugal 
(GMT)                  20:00 
Netherlands, Germany, 
France, Norway, Demark 
(GMT+1)                21:00 
Finland, Romania 
(GMT+2)                22:00 
Sidney 
(GMT+10)        Sunday 06:00

And to end this article, the video captures made last week:



Herr_Alien

Post a comment
Sign in or join with:

Only registered members can share their thoughts. So come on! Join the community today (totally free - or sign in with your social account on the right) and join in the conversation.