Post news RSS Dev. Blog week 47 - "The Serpent Returns..."

Dev. Blog week 47 - "The Serpent Returns... " Renovating a carrier...

Posted by on

tcw_logo2.png


Gong Hey Fat Choy!

Happy Chinese New Year! Is the year of the snake! And we are back,
MPF team would like to wish you a very happy and prosperity new year!

Tiberium Crystal War 2.0
Things are going well.

Sing Keat's Minutes
Greetings and hello there, first of all I would like to wish all and everyone a
Happy Chinese New Year and may you have a good life ahead of you.
Second, let's Yum cha! Ah nice tea, now let proceed...

Previously, I have made nothing big for Tiberium Crystal War only small props and
objects. As time flies I become more skillful. Currently I am doing
renovation on the GDI Aircraft Carrier.

A wip shot of the GDI Carrier Guns:

ImperialKaskinsBigGuns_t.jpg

Lastly, I decided to make a art of the Serpent returning since is the year of the snake. Another reason is that our boss decided to start work again. :D

2013_Chinese_New_Year.jpg
If you like this image you can download from the image section.

TT 4.0 RC2 Upgrade
All code for the game has been updated to the Tiberian Technologies 4.0 RC2 code base.
Also the Test client and the Dedicated Server are ready to be run. Only Official Testers will be able to join though.

Apply for Testing

If you would like to help us test and give feedback then feel free to contact Mauler or zunnie, Goldy58 on irc.multiplayerforums.com in #MPF-TCW2

The search begins!
Wise leader is always recruiting talented people, so if you got the skills and talent, what are you waiting for? Sign Up!

"nOOb" tip of the week
Do you know that leading large group of tanks is harder than leading small group of soldiers?

Developer Night @ Sunday 10 February 2013 @ 4PM

Banner_Small_TCW_Dev_Night.png

We will be holding another great dev event on:

Amsterdam (Netherlands) Sunday, 10 February 2013, 16:00:00 CET UTC+1 hour
Calgary (Canada - Alberta) Sunday, 10 February 2013, 08:00:00 MST UTC-7 hours
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Sunday, 10 February 2013, 10:00:00 EST UTC-5 hours
London (United Kingdom - England) Sunday, 10 February 2013, 15:00:00 GMT UTC
Paris (France) Sunday, 10 February 2013, 16:00:00 CET UTC+1 hour
Moscow (Russia) Sunday, 10 February 2013, 19:00:00 MSK UTC+4 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Monday, 11 February 2013, 02:00:00 EDT UTC+11 hours
Beijing (China) Sunday, 10 February 2013, 23:00:00 CST UTC+8 hours
New Plymouth (New Zealand) Monday, 11 February 2013, 04:00:00 NZDT UTC+13 hours

Brought to you by

2013_MPF_Chinese_Theme.jpg

We would like to wish you a happy and prosperity year!:D

Post a comment
Sign in or join with:

Only registered members can share their thoughts. So come on! Join the community today (totally free - or sign in with your social account on the right) and join in the conversation.

News
Tags
Dev Diary
Browse
News
New
Post news
Share
Related Games
Tiberium Crystal War
Tiberium Crystal War First Person Shooter
Related Engines
SAGE (Strategy Action Game Engine)
SAGE (Strategy Action Game Engine) Proprietary
Related Groups
MPF
MPF Developer & Publisher