Review RSS Feed Battle of Europe
9 Review

Mod Review by Franzibald on Aug 21st, 2014

Solid multiplayer mod is its current state and very promising if it gets a little more work. Implementation of lots of other mods make this a very visually appealing experience. The game works quite well so far, website progression system seems well integrated. The grind in the character progression seems quite low. There are still a load of balancing issues between weapons, classes but also upkeep and income to sort out. That is to be expected though from the early release of a complex multiplayer mod.

Dark Saloon III -The end-
9 Review

Mod Review by Leandro201 on Aug 20th, 2014

SO GOOD!!

VVVVVV
9 Review

Game Review by Aro on Aug 20th, 2014

VVVVVV is a masterpiece and one of the best platformers I've ever played, there are many acheivements and game modes / trials to keep you coming back to play more and more after you have completed the game itself and have gotten the tunes stuck in your head from the brilliant soundtrack that comes with it. There are lots of areas to discover and things to collect, there are also in-game "Trophies" to acquire too if you're feeling up to a tough challenge.

This game is brilliant for so many different reasons, one of the main reasons is because It has the ability to create a great atmosphere while using extremely simple graphics, said graphics are also one of the primary things that gives this game it's charm.

While it's a difficult game (but by no means impossible), it has a nice frequent checkpoint system that keeps you from losing too much progress at one given time, as it is likely that you will die a LOT on your first run. People who have posted negative reviews of this game by saying "It's too hard" are most likely just bad at it. The game is hard, yes, but it's not hard to the point where it takes hours to get through a certain area. The balance is just right, in my opinion.

Overall, a great game with a great soundtrack. Definitely add this one to your collection, whether it's on sale or not! I'm really glad I picked this up in the sale and took the time to try it. You won't regret it.

Unity
9 Review

Engine Review by Thecoolgales on Aug 20th, 2014

This engine is good for Indie game developers.

The Fugitive Episode 1
9 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Aug 19th, 2014

I don't know why this has such a low rating, has to be trolls rating it. I found it to be fairly scary and pretty well done. The english could be a little better but the puzzles were good. It could have a few more monster encounters. I'm off to play Episode 2.

The Gate
9 Review

Mod Review by DarkShift on Aug 19th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

Just finished the Gate 1, wanted to play it, before doing the 2nd...

Well, it was a cool adventure IMHO, I really liked the setting and the story, even if it's the kind "so bad it's good", I mean that whole story with agent X (why that guy from the future send us to destroy bunkers, anyways, in exchange for help?? I really thought he would turn as a bad guy in the end) was cheesy, I don't mind the voice acting but overall it was very funny (but not voluntary, you know). The ending was very satisfying, however. Killing THAT guy and then that ship going boom, and also a good cliffhanger.

About the difficulty... Well, it was truly horrible, every fight turned as die and retry battles, the enemies were overcheated as hell, they could take one grenade and one rocket and still stand, for god sake. There is even one point where, without any ammo for the sniper rifle, I had to cheat, to kill one turret shooting me from a high point. But even if it was very hard, in the end I managed to survive 99% of them, and never really getting so much frustrated (I've survived so much crap in other mods before...)

In the end, Gate1 was a good mod, a good TC, very entertaining, sometimes very frustrating. Overall, in one word, it was a little hermetic for the average player.

Looking for part 2 now.

The Red Wars, Calradia 1923
9 Review

Mod Review by Lokuul on Aug 18th, 2014

This mod is fantastic, but it requires some work right now. However, the potential is there!

Base Defense
9 Review

Mod Review by poshgaloo on Aug 18th, 2014

Despite some bugs I found, it was a cleverly well-done mod. I certainly enjoyed it.

Sins of the Fallen
9 Review

Mod Review by xLupa on Aug 18th, 2014

The textures could use some work. But other than that GREAT!

The Gate 2
9 Review

Mod Review by DJFRANKY on Aug 18th, 2014 - 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Hi Craig ;

Here is my review about the game "The Gate II" :

Craig the maps are very detailed, and i love the feeling of being playing a film. I like very much of your ideas, the action you did with the vehicles and the lot of models and textures into the mod.

Overall i miss the new weapons the mod was telling to have from the first and the cut content like the peenemonde maps, etc. What was a little boring for me is the area51, was too long for my likes, because i prefer and love the open areas and illuminated at all.

The script is good too.

I missed the song i compose for the game, and the possibilities of easy translation to other languages.

PROS :

- Action, gameplay, detailed maps and lot of new models and textures.

CONS :

- Weapons, cut content, the translation possibilities and the area51 is too long for my taste.

Overall i want to say that you had done a VERY GOOD JOB mate.

My calification is 8.5 / 10.

Inwazja PL
9 Review

Mod Review by Rysa on Aug 18th, 2014

Dobry, godny polecenia mod. Jestem co prawda w 3 rozdziale, ale i tak polecam w ciemno.

Krypta / The Crypt...pl / eng version( RELEASED! )
9 Review

Mod Review by lazz3r on Aug 18th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Zapomniałem jeszcze ocenić moda a przeszedłem go już dwa razy - w wersji polskiej i testując moje tłumaczenie.

Ta historia jest zdecydowanie jedną z lepszych jakie wyszły, + stworzył ją Polak, których jeśli chodzi o Amnesię ze świecą szukać. Bardzo ładnie zaprojektowane lokacje, własne modele oraz świetna atmosfera na którą składają się zarówno nowe odgłosy jak i muzyka. Polecam

PUPPET
9 Review

Game Review by abele on Aug 18th, 2014

aaawww yyeeeaaahh, this is a really horror game, thank youu :D

Misery : The Armed zone
9 Review

Mod Review by LukeFerreira on Aug 18th, 2014

MUH GUNZ! MUH FREEDOMS!





Translation: Few, barely noticeable bugs, don't think I had any CTDs caused by this mod. Good variety which is always nice.

I am looking foward for the next version, from the previews it looks like it'll put v1 itself to shame.

The Four Horsemen
9 Review

Mod Review by WWEdeadman on Aug 17th, 2014

I really enjoyed this custom story. Well placed encounters and a generaly scary athmosphere.
I did end up breaking the game though, as I died on a Brute in Wars chambers, and spawned behind a closed off wall. (You actually have to avoid getting killed there, ort you'll need to replay from the previous savepoint.)
Apart from that I didn't notice a puzzle I needed to solve to get deaths door open, so I glitched out of the map to get around the gate, but that was my fault totaly. Also I needed to finish teh puzzle in the end anyway.

All in all, I'd reccomend playing this. :)

Half-Life: Subtitles MOD
9 Review

Mod Review by Dudeman418 on Aug 17th, 2014

Great mod! Love the idea. :)

SirHinkel's skirmish Missions
9 Review

Mod Review by panzer1b on Aug 16th, 2014

Great pack overall, much more variety in missions from stock game (lets face it, default game's same skirmish mission with the same exact units every map gets rather old).

Aside from a few lag issues mostly due to infantry spam its great.

id like a version of your mission swithout any modded units, but since i can mod myself, until its released ill have to run my own customized version of your missions.

GL to your future mods, and keep em as good as this one.

Five Nights at Freddy's
9 Review

Game Review by Templarfreak on Aug 16th, 2014

This is an exceptionally well-done Horror game. There needs a few more polishes here and there, though. The random factor can really determine winning or losing, and for a game like this I don't really feel like that's a good thing. Also it's really hard to understand Freddy's AI.

The sound is absolutely flawless. And the look of it reminds me so much of mid to late PS1 graphics, such as Oddworld and Final Fantasy. Everything about it brings a nostalgic and horrifying feeling to the whole experience. This is definitely the next well-hit horror game.

The Chemical Factory
9 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Aug 16th, 2014

I thought this custom story was actually pretty damn good. Mostly searching for keys that were pretty hard to find and hiding/running from monsters. But I enjoyed it. Thank you and I hope to see more from you.

SpaceEngine
9 Review

Game Review by Sohair on Aug 16th, 2014 - 4 people agree

Definitely the best space simulator out there so far. It's good enough already as it is. However, inclusion of time travelling capabilities would definitely be great including the ability to see the early universe by reversing time as well as the fate of the universe by fast forwarding it. Keep up the good work!

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine