Review RSS Feed A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
9 Review

Mod Review by iamato on Apr 17th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

promising, can't wait to see the result.

Battlefield 4
9 Review

Game Review by Sgt_Prof on Apr 16th, 2015 - 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

6.2 score on MODDB ? BF4 deserved a little more, I'm sure. Yeah, it had been made in "not right way" but DICE ARE STILL POLISHING game through CTE. That's very important. Not many devs keep working on game for so long after its release. We will receive night mode, gun master gamemode, free weapon dlc :)

Flat-Life
9 Review

Mod Review by aHDp495 on Apr 16th, 2015

Interesting modification in style of a platformer.
Good, there is even a multiplayer

Wow! Here even there is an instruction on creation of levels to this modification!

Tactical Expansion Mod
9 Review

Mod Review by weiming1007 on Apr 16th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

I love those high-tech weapons and ammos! And I can customize them more ways than in the original game! Though I don't like the idea that I can carry so many weapons, almost like a walking-armory...

Blood in The West
9 Review

Mod Review by Jason_2099 on Apr 15th, 2015

9/10
Would be 10/10 but lacks stuff such as diplomacy and custom scenes. Love the mod though. Armor and weapons are amazing.
Great mod. Just get some scenes in there.

Alpha Project
9 Review

Mod Review by grinderkorea on Apr 15th, 2015

Alpha Project Beta 0.3

This mod is the best BF2 mod ever. Not boring as PR,
Bring the powerful quality to BF2.

But...

in Beta , some maps crash..such as Gulf of Oman,Coast city
(My system is like i5 4560 cpu, Nnvidia GTX 750 graphic, 8G memory and windows 7 64bit)
Played in full graphic option with 8x anti aliasing, mostly no problem

Persistent World Mod
9 Review

Mod Review by tinytark1427037340 on Apr 15th, 2015

This mod is awesome, not gonna lie I do hate it sometimes but it is so fun to play with friends.

Pros
-Roleplay is great for people who are on the right server.

-Clans can go onto a server, start a faction and start a war, if with a clan you can get a organized siege with ladders being build.

-When starting out you have a choice to either beg for money, cut down trees, mine or even craft weapons and armour for a faction to get gold

-You can spend hours and hours without realising how long you have been playing.

-Some factions will actually take prisoners and make you fight to the death for freedom.

Cons

-There are outlaws who tend to RDM

-Crafting could be better by making the blades, hilts etc

-Some servers are very unfair to new players, for example when I started, I asked for help and all I got was a kick for "spamming" but that was a long time a go.

-Not very fun when you get robbed for everything

Overall I rate this mod a 9, it's very fun to play and if you can successfully pull off a trip to the mine and sell, you will feel very relieved that you were not killed or robbed, although some people will get very jealous and try to troll you, I have had it before where I have been on a server, collected 310k's worth of gold and then 3 people who were walking about decided they were going to attack us, the 4 I had guarding me had tried to fight but unfortunately failed as they were taken from their horse in seconds. Admins can be great if on the right server, they can deal with your problems quite quickly, just try not to be hostile, from my experience it doesn't end well, but some are kind and will listen to you and put themselves in your place, they will refund you like I was. Just be prepared to lose your things, the mod is very much worth a try, if you are in a clan, somebody in there surely has played the mod.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
9 Review

Mod Review by wson on Apr 14th, 2015

Its a dapper mod indeed! Thus i give it 9/10 because it has some glitches which are in a meere way gamebreaking at points. Even though this may be fixed in the future, my score for now is 9/10.

Persistent Middle Earth Roleplay By Gray Bonaparte
9 Review

Mod Review by VoivodBG on Apr 14th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

No review provided

Republic at War
9 Review

Mod Review by Deathwatch59 on Apr 14th, 2015

Well in general it is a AMAZING conversion,but there is one thing i am not happy about the AI it is always overpowering me in skirmish and galactic conquest within thirty seconds of it they attack you with OP ships it makes me annoyed but the good part is it is republic and cis that is just amazing i mean its even better than empire at war itself it just blows me away and with the expansions coming I AM SO AMAZED at how well zer0x has done this and his team its awesome i recommend this to EVERYONE with EAW FOC.

Grav
9 Review

Game Review by inszajner on Apr 13th, 2015

This game is a perfect balce of adventure and survival. Other than that the game is just fun. Too many games nowadays are not listening to their players but Grav's whole developement is based upon what the players want! Amazing game!

C&C Generals: Zero Hour
9 Review

Game Review by conspirat on Apr 13th, 2015

It's good mod however need to be cleaned up for a few bug fixes, adding challenge mode and improving the AI (Especially the Russian forces AI which usually stuck like a sitting duck). Improvement should be made to further enhance the unit camo, power and even the model texture itself. Amazing job but couldn't match to that C&C:Shockwave which released by the modders team earlier. Downloaded the mod, installed it and play. The most regretful thing I ever do on Sunday morning since I couldn't track the time and lost 12 hours of daylight. Thumbs up.

Blood in The West
9 Review

Mod Review by omgitsbilbobaggins on Apr 12th, 2015

An amazing mod so glad i found it. Needs some work but i have been playing it non stop. A lot of bugs and glitches but is still an amazing mod and i highly recommend it.

The Silver Key [Collapsing Cosmos]
9 Review

Mod Review by TurtleDaycare on Apr 12th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

This mod was fantastic. The level design was exceptional and the placement of the monsters was realistic rather than spontaneous. I loved the final battle as well, for it wasn't too hard but was somewhat challenging. The atmosphere was great and the music perfect. There was a lot of reading, but it was absolutely necessary and very interesting. The thick plot made me not want to stop playing. Great job, I rate this a 9/10

Rome: Total War
9 Review

Game Review by Herr_der_Qual on Apr 12th, 2015

Fantastic campaign, great settings, the Total War franchise hit the nail on the head with this one, I still play it to this day, great game that really provides you with a lot of options and replay value

WGRealms 2
9 Review

Game Review by Sparehawk on Apr 12th, 2015

A good total conversion for Duke Nukem 3D with a fair amount of reworked weapons, maps, enemies, etc. (by the way, it uses materials from Doom 2, Heretic and other 2,5D-games, but it's alright because they look good enough when combined together here). The main drawback which may even stop some players completely is the puzzle system which is unintuitional and it's sometimes difficult to figure out what you have to do to advance in a game.

META - full conversion mod
9 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on Apr 11th, 2015

Another really good piece of work. Some parts could use a little bit more polish but if your looking for an original experience that is still scary, this is a great choice

Pirates, Vikings, & Knights II
9 Review

Mod Review by bonehead11 on Apr 11th, 2015

Ahh the legendary PVKII, I have played since the first beta releases when only heavy knight, berserker and skirmisher were available trough man at arms release. So I can safely say I know what I talk about.

The game is perfect except one important fact that its almost dead thanks to bad decisions. But lets start with the good stuff. Game has unique setting, wich works like a wonder, you would say it couldnt work but oh boy it does work like a charm. You have 3 teams, pirates,vikings and knights. Every team has unique classes, pirates have fast annyoing skirmisher, balanced damage giver captain and now ranged support sharpshooter. Vikings have fast damage dealer berserker, armored all rounded huscarl and versatile support gestir. For knights you have slow heavy hitting tank knight, squishy ranged support archer and balanced crowd controler man at arms. Every class is unique with its pros and cons, you trully have to adapt to the fast paced and hectic game style wich PVKII provides. Its real fun, full of chaos,adrenaline but yet at the same time tactical goodness. Combat is in its core simple, but gets somewhat complex. You have directional attacks, 4 directions and directional blocking, if you block correctly than you do counterattack while enemy is stunned, nowadays the stun is neligible so the counterattack is hard to pull off. But to counter abusing parry, you have power attack, wich is unblockable, but only for a brief moment, making timing cruical. Nowadays you can dodge, wich I find really good thing that they added it, it makes combat more fun, you can jump or use your terrain to advantage. There are many more things like momentum wich adds damage, weapon swing tracking, wich makes proper direction cruical.

There are basic game mods like booty, wich is variant of capture the flag, territory, wich is variant of conquest we know from battlefield games, last team standing, counter strike meets coloseum and lastly grail, wich is unique take on team deathmatch. The only thing that really bugs me is that trough 7 years they havent been able to add the most cruical mods that everyone would love and wanted, deathmatch and pure team deathmatch. Maps are nicely designed, we all love our island, return of fort is welcomed, desert ruin or frostbite are trully great.

Now sounds, sounds are nicely done, memorable and quite good. But I prefer original sounds, they were alot better, voices especially.

But sadly its destroyed by elitist community and by not changing bad design choices, we all know about crouch jumping, jump momentum, bunnyhoping to name few, in favor of few "elite" players, resulting of new people instantly leaving, because they stand no chance against the small player pool of "pros" who abuse flawed design and bugs. I remember when the game was fairly balanced, heck I played since there were only skirmisher, heavyknight and berserker, and people had good fun, it was perfect, the servers were packing and plentifull...Im not kidding, for sourcemod the playerbase was huge...enormous. But then 2.2 came and parrywhoring...from there the game lost 2/3 of its playerbase. 1/3 abused the flawed parrywhoring and others didnt stand chance + game was staring parry contest and sadly the elitist community since then destroyed the game utterly...they have removed parry whoring in 2.3 and people returned alot of them, but our small pool of elitists found other flaws, like bad hit detection, crouch jumping, bunny hoping and well people again ran away...and developers didnt do anything with the flaws, heck they even support them and wont change a damn in favor again of few so called "pros".So sadly this game is going to the gutter, I trully loved this game, but even the new man at arms, dodging kicking didnt change the fact that few "pros" have unfair advantages over new players, wont let me stay by this game It was great mod, but sadly the end is inevitable unless they wont wake up and finally do the right thing, repair those bugs.

Strike Force
9 Review

Mod Review by RedeemerEngaged on Apr 11th, 2015

many weapons (my fav are the snipers), many and good maps, okay bots. I personally like the movement and gunfire alot more in this than in counter strike, feels more like a police squad that raids an area (the way you move from point to point with your team).

The only thing I really miss in this mod is some of the gameplay types of UT. Mainly there's no ctf, even though it would be a bit weird I think it would have been very fun too.

Black Mesa
9 Review

Mod Review by LittleBigIsaac on Apr 11th, 2015

Its GORGE-OUS AHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAAHAHAHHAHHAAHHAHH... STEAMSALESBUYTHISGAMEFOR 1000000000000000.99MONEYZPFFFFFFFFFFFT YOUDON@TEVENKNOWWHATI@MTALKINGABOUT... Its a good game you should spend all your moneyz and S0UL into it heres a piture of a cute kitten
,_ _
|\\_,-~/
/ _ _ | ,--.
( @ @ ) / ,-'
\ _t_/-._( (
/ `. \
| _ \ |
\ \ , / |
|| |-_\__ /
((_/`(____,-
IT WAS ACTULAAYD EIOAGD CATZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (mod)
Brutal Half-Life
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine