Review RSS Feed Silent Hill: Alchemilla
9 Review

Mod Review by evgeniyjames on Jan 30th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Horror game never used any scary sceen against me, but sound and some atmosphere was perfect. Author made big work. But there were some bugs, that's why 9

Battlefield2 High Definition User Interface [WIP]
9 Review

Mod Review by [AWWIIR-Dev]m0chil on Jan 30th, 2015

The mod really enhances the UI of Battlefield 2,making it HD.Really useful especially for people who think the UI isn't visually appealing as it was years ago or for people with FullHD screens like me.

RealMode - Another Realism Mod
9 Review

Mod Review by aleeque on Jan 29th, 2015

This mod makes the game hard, but reasonably hard. You often die from a couple shots, but the game gives you time to react so it's balanced.

There's a lot of small changes, such as increased (more realistic) sprinting endurance, weapons are unlocked from the start so you don't have to the repetitive weapon missions if you don't want to etc. Another big change that I like is that the weapons that you pick up from the ground, go into the "special" slot so you have more loadout variety. The stats on the weapons are rebalanced also, so that they aren't all equal like in Vanilla (e.g. you cannot use a pistol as a scope-less sniper rifle anymore etc).

All in all, when choosing from Dylan's mod and Realmode, I'd definitely choose this one. Dylan's is good too, but unfortunately it's just waaaaaaaaaay too easy. In it, the enemies literally don't stand a chance of killing you, unless you **** up big time. Here, on the other hand, balance is much more reasonable. You have to be very careful, but when you die, you never feel like the AI cheated. It is always your own mistakes that get you killed.

Env
9 Review

Game Review by kikolobo on Jan 29th, 2015

A great game that has a lot of promise!

There should be a mode that doesn't rely on food to survive and just wonder around aimlessly.

The graphics are pretty basic, but as someone with a low end gaming rig, I am very grateful. Over some time, when there is barely a floor, the game looks really cool and that is where I think is where the real fun starts.

There is very little sound, but in a game like this, it isn't too important.

The gameplay is very fun and the map is a complete chaos after quite a few minutes, when all the pieces of the floor are just completely everywhere!

I just pray that there could be a mode, or a button where you could disable the requirement to "eat" some "food" so that we are able to "free-roam" and just try to survive!

I would like to thank the developer for replying to comments and listening to the people that play the game :)

One Light in the Darkness
9 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on Jan 29th, 2015

really good would have given a ten if it was a bit longer. The atmosphere and story were very well done and i also liked the level design.

Definitely a good mod to check out

Skyline Game Engine
9 Review

Engine Review by diedir on Jan 29th, 2015

Very numerous features with great lighting,
Good eye catching, flexible editor.
A lot of examples to start with.
Constant evolution of features and engine.
Developers always present on the forum, answering very nicely to suggestions and questions.
Not 10/10 because nobody's perfect. (aside me ;)

Skyline Game Engine
9 Review

Engine Review by lordalmighty1 on Jan 29th, 2015

this engine is in beta as it has not even got to v1.0 yet and already rivals unity 3d and other engines for indie devs...
packed full of power, features and ever growing to produce top quality games it will be a industry standard when word gets out :D..
the only reason I didn't give it a full 10 is because its a beta not released to v1.0 and has some features still to be packed with the engine, stay tuned or test for free :)

lordalmighty1 from skyline community (non dev)

DarthMod Empire
9 Review

Mod Review by Jason17 on Jan 29th, 2015

Very good mod. Graphics, sounds, units, factions and army sizes are great. I also got an addon for the mod which let me play as Hannover, my home region. Only problem I have at the moment is the lag but that is mostly because of my bad computer. Continue the great work.

Silent Hill: Alchemilla
9 Review

Mod Review by mikfail on Jan 28th, 2015

This game stays true to the Silent hill formula. The pacing of events & the plotline feel spot on. I would score it 10 but I'm hoping the ending improves, as well as some more action & environment interactivity throughout.

1860s Old America
9 Review

Mod Review by CharlesDeMoray on Jan 28th, 2015

It's one of my favourite mods, and i reaally enjoyed playing it( about 300 days as an US federal officer). The only things that i really miss is Diplomacy(i feel a bit strange fighting against American Settlers while being an US officer :) ) and Freelancer.

Rigid Boy 2
9 Review

Game Review by TheWeaslbee on Jan 28th, 2015

This game is just awesome. Beautiful Textures and an adorable atmosphere. I can just say: "Challenge accepted!" I'll beat every level.
Now some ideas to make it even better:
lower knockback when jumping on the ground
mistake in the spelling of"Volcano"

That's all i have now but i'm going to support you again as soon as possible.

The Great War
9 Review

Mod Review by Eredir on Jan 28th, 2015

Juste génial. Ce mod nous apporte ce qu'il peux manquer dans notre bibliothèque de jeux en nous offrant du contenu de qualité sur le thème de la Grande Guerre, pas beaucoup de jeu traite ce sujet et encore moins en stratégie, je crois avoir passer plus de temps sur ce mod que sur le jeu original.

Une bonne quantité de factions, des unités diverses et variées et une bonne dose d'action lors de batailles épiques à coup de canons et de fusils. Un bon 9 car rien n'est parfait dans ce monde et aussi un minuscule coup de gueule car les chars d'assauts "s'auto-détruisent" après la bataille.

Sinon une très bonne pioche je le conseille à tous fan de stratégie et de Guerres Mondiales ;)

Europa Barbarorum 2
9 Review

Mod Review by elsamutoloco on Jan 27th, 2015

nice game, but i think that De Bello Mundi mod its better in certain things, like the lorica segmentata,lots of legions, reforms are easier to reach than EB 2, and i think that EB2 team could add this things and still keeping the hard difficulty in-game.

keep working fellows, its been a nice experience until now!

Constantine: Rise of Christianity
9 Review

Mod Review by Khanti on Jan 27th, 2015

Based on "Constantine Rise of Christianity Patch 16.1".
The mod is mostly done. Roman factions have new unit rosters, some new buildings (mostly Constantine as Christian faction).
What I like is just those time persiod and established factions (many provinces under control). Mod still need some work with minor factions (unit icons etc).
But it plays smoothly and I like the battles (less arcade, more time to use tactics). Initial stage of war is scripted so from the start Romans have two wars. One is about who will rule west and the other who will rule east.
Constatine is Christian from the start, but it wasn's possible to make him change his religion (culture) in game (later). So he has bigger problems conquering Roman lands (other imperators share the same culture).
I hope the mod will be improving. But overall it's nice and playable.

Spooky's House of Jump Scares
9 Review

Game Review by PsychoSunshine on Jan 26th, 2015

I enjoy most everything about this game! The art style, the sudden turn from cutesy to sinister, and the immersion are all perfect! I do have a qualm with not being able to increase the look sensitivity, though. Turning is very sluggish as it is and deducts from the overall experience. The game also has a spelling error on one of the death screens. It reads "…your safe now," instead of "…you're safe now." Those little things aside, this game is almost complete!

GoldenEye: Source
9 Review

Mod Review by kalinus on Jan 26th, 2015

A great and faithful recreation of the classic goldeneye with a facelift and more possibilities. The maps are fantastic and include more than before as well as more areas in maps that confined you to only parts of them. The only downside is that there are not constant servers with players.

Silent Hill: Alchemilla
9 Review

Mod Review by RamDale on Jan 26th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Guys, thanks a lot! I am a big fan of SH and also Russian as you are, developers, are, so I was surprised when our language occured in. The developers tried to be very close to original games and they succeeded.
I do not want to tell much about game design - it's perfect! Music is identical to original games and it's cool. A story.. well I understood it not quiet well (it could be 10/10) but anyway there were great moments.
Was it very scary? Well... No. :) But there were no screamers or some sudden **** jumping out from nowhere (thank you!) so this mod is a very serious work from serious people.
Was it atmospheric? Hell yes!!! I played mod as if I played an official SH game.
Was it difficult? The difficulty was ok, but in some moments I didn't know what to do next. Anyway, I finished the game by myself without internet solutions so it is quite possible.
The one thing is that there were no monsters, and I understand why. Programming and designing monsters is a very difficult work and it could spoil all project.
Well, guys, thank you for your work!

Absolute HD Mod
9 Review

Mod Review by HellBaron89 on Jan 26th, 2015

This mod is almost perfect. Make the original game ultra modern in these days. But the double barrel shotgun of Roe ported in first chapther and impossibility to change difficulty in the menu but only in console is not positive: first for who never played before original game and make too easy, the second it's not accessible for common players that not know console or any cheats, they only want play game without complications, you know :D. For rest is the best mod for last the masterpiece of Id Software.

Pesadelo: O início / The Beginning
9 Review

Game Review by matador1987 on Jan 26th, 2015

I played only a beta version, so I can not evaluate the entire game. However, this game is really scary and you have to play a little bit under pressure (generator explode). I'm a little upset that the entire game is not in English.

Silent Hill: Alchemilla
9 Review

Mod Review by ZeGecko on Jan 26th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Quite possibly the best mod I have ever played. The atmosphere is spot on, and with all the locations visited, it feels exactly like the first three Silent Hill games. If you enjoyed P.T. you will definitely enjoy Alchemilla Mod, it is that high level quality of atmosphere. The voice acting was very well done and complimented the atmosphere as well.

My only gripe were some of the puzzles. Some of the clues were not translated that clearly and I struggled to solve the puzzle associated with them often spending a great deal of time running back and forth trying to spot something I might have missed. But then again, perhaps that was the intention, or I just was not reading and understanding the clues as well as I should have.

The lack of enemies was also a bit of a let down as well. Even if they wanted to go the whole non combat route, they could have still put them in and have you figuring out ways to avoid them as with Shattered Memories. But despite the lack of enemies, the atmosphere still managed to make me jump a few times even knowing there weren't any, so they gain kudos for that.

All in all, the developer of this mod did an excellent job, and did a fine service hitting the main points of the original Silent Hill series which we all knew and loved.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars
9.8 (mod)
Bleach: Lemmings