Review RSS Feed Star Trek: Armada 3
9 Review

Mod Review by Quijin on Sep 20th, 2014

Good modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood mod

Company of Heroes: Modern Combat
9 Review

Mod Review by Benjamin2838 on Sep 19th, 2014

Company of Heroes: Modern Combat is one of the best modern real-time strategy game ever developed. The mod is unique and the gameplay sets in a new world of modern technologies combat. I would like to thank the team for making this mod.

The reason that I'm giving this mod a 9/10 is because there are few things for improvements. There are also some unbalance issues and realistic features that are not quite there yet. There are bugs as well.

I'm hoping the team can make more improvements and push the game even further. Add more features and new units. Overall, this mod is excellent to play in a modern time.

CS Remix
9 Review

Mod Review by Sabulan on Sep 19th, 2014

Really good modification with various improvements and realistic gameplay. One point less for the missing description files for the additional weapons

ENKI DIDILA - The First Step
9 Review

Game Review by Yazorius on Sep 19th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Originalité d'un gameplay RPG au service d'un jeu d'aventure/puzzle. Simple et complexe à la fois, ce jeu (qui n'est qu'au stade de "prototype" selon l'auteur) a déjà tout d'un grand. Avec une durée de vie plus longue (avec plus de lieux, comme ceux que semble promettre la cascade), un scénario plus précis et quelques éléments d'ambiance plus poussés (documents à lire, musiques de fond, ...), ce jeu sera en tout point une réussite. Il me tarde de découvrir ce que cette magnifique chrysalide va donner par la suite !

The Midnight Game
9 Review

Game Review by alldatcheese on Sep 19th, 2014

I like how it was done, the environment was beautiful, I love the simulator-styled gameplay where it's completely realistic with the matches minigame, I love how the atmosphere is set.

9/10 - Very good.

ChaosUT2:Evolution
9 Review

Mod Review by CarbonUT on Sep 19th, 2014

Great fun. This mod rejuvenates the game and gives it some new depth. As was mentioned, I do look forward to getting all of the melee stuff in action, but still, I have no complaints at all. Great work on this guys.

The Citizen Returns
9 Review

Mod Review by thedeadcamper on Sep 19th, 2014

I really enjoyed this mod, and it's a great example of good design overall. In particular, I like the small details put into this mod that makes it stand out in a positively quirky and memorable light.

The character of Larry will be a staple of this mod as the no-nonsense yet laid-back leader of a good majority of the mod. I highly recommend playing the first The Citizen first before playing this just so you can get Larry's full character.

This mod also serves as an interesting example of choices and consequences, where the player has more than one possible choice with particular situations, and the fact that NPCs react to certain things that the player does makes the consequences all the more enjoyable. Much like Random Quest from the same author, some sections of this have replay value and it's worth making a couple manual saves here and there to try all sorts of different paths.

That aside, the combat is a little sparse at points. Sometimes it can be overwhelming, but most times there's not even enough time for the combat music to even play when it's suddenly halted due to lack of more enemies.

Puzzle design isn't particularly strong either as even the most challenging puzzle is hard due to physics issues than the actual puzzle being difficult. Others have complained about getting stuck at parts. I found it to be too easy, honestly.

Despite the large arsenal the player gets, I wouldn't consider this a run and gun mod. It's better than that, but it's not as focused on making large combat scenes as it is on character scenes.

Rift: The Horror of 145
9 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Sep 18th, 2014

I thought this was a very good custom story. The story was good, it had some challenging puzzles and it was very big. It could have used a few more scares. I hope to see more from you.

Men of war WW1 mod
9 Review

Mod Review by warrior_1 on Sep 18th, 2014

Great!A lot of ww1 units, and even maps and missions!Awesome.Very nice work and this mod should be continued.There are some bugs,though.When they are fixed this will be an even greater mod.

Project Raptor: The Foxtrot Code
9 Review

Mod Review by Omnicr○n on Sep 17th, 2014

One of the best C&C Generals ZH mods I have played. Each General is very unique and has its own style of gameplay. New UI and hud is very clean and much easier to play. Very underrated mod that needs to be checked out! GREAT MOD!!!

Persistent Age
9 Review

Mod Review by mdmn123 on Sep 17th, 2014

I think it has an amazing map and its going with a good start. They have taken some stuff that ruined pw now they just need to keep up the good work!

Rise of the Mandalorians
9 Review

Mod Review by CC2224 on Sep 17th, 2014

A very nice mod - ground battles take a little longer and involve a LOT more infantry, giving it a very cinematic feel (well, that and all the reskins and such... arguably the prettiest FoC mod out there). I love the Mandalorian heroes and Basilisk wardroids sooo much... and, if you're a die-hard Empire fan, I'd say this one is for you, especially the 'Rise of the Mandalorians' GC - nothing like starting in a corner ;). I've only played about 6 hours so far, but apart from a glitch that causes the game to crash when I use bombing runs as the Mandalorians, my only other complaint is that the New Republic seems to have become overpowered, especially in the snowspeeder department... but I need to play more.

Westeros: Age of Petty Kings
9 Review

Mod Review by Plez2MetU on Sep 16th, 2014

So far so good, it's a 9 simply because of the units, just work on some complete new models and some more AOR, because it seems the only difference between faction units is their names and texture color thats it :P but good job so far none the less, keep it up... And also would be cool if you expand the map a little more, I know thats not the limits, Third Age total war has a map about 10x this size, it will give you more room to make more houses or at least have more castle and towns, with that being said, this mod as the means to be far greater then Third Age total war :)

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
9 Review

Mod Review by roflwaffleauthoritah on Sep 16th, 2014

This mod is one of the largest and most satisfying mods of any game I own, it is expansive and just downright fun. It almost perfectly captures the world GRRM has created, granted it desperately needs SOME things added in/taken out (crannogmen NEED that poison! :P. Furthermore it takes the already brilliant vanilla Warband (in my top 5 games) and drops it into a really well crafted representation of ASOIAF. The funny thing is, this is the best game/interactive ASOIAF experience to date- beating out all other attempts at an ASOIAF game.

TLDR; it's amazing, expansive and immersive but could do with some added bits to make it even more expansive and immersive...

A Dothraki faction would be nice too ;)

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
9 Review

Mod Review by Starvoider on Sep 16th, 2014

Great base for a mod. Definitely has so much more potential for a #1 mod rather than Cozur's. Has great coding at the moment, limited game-breaking bugs, limited grinding, balanced troops and experience. Good map, lore needs a little bit of work, but it's only in alpha so there is time. Other than these small issues, the mod is fine.

The Gate 2
9 Review

Mod Review by HLWATCHER on Sep 16th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

TG2 develops a very intense and strong environment, a sheer atmosphere that keeps the whole The Gate universe alive, and I think that’s why I also liked the mod, because not only the battles got me entertained, but also the story despite its voids kept me hooked and always wondering and always wanting to know what was coming next.
Now about the proper mapping, well I have to be objective in this paragraph and say honestly that TG2 was like a crazy roller coaster in between average, bad and good mapping. I mean some parts like the Alaska section or the North Korean sections frankly have to be revisited. In the Alaska map, an airboat or a jalopy-jeep could be handy, and also there are many parts where you can get completely out of the map and see the naked details of it, the same happens in the nuclear north Korean plant map, there we can get out of the map completely and some sections looks completely unpolished, this can be an opportunity to improve it and offer a better quality mapping in there.
Also the first sections, mars and the Nazi 2nd WW were fair enough average to good in quality terms and they looked and play OK, also the whole area 51 section was nice but I had some terrible trigger problems in there because some doors that were supposed to be opened pressing buttons didn’t worked, or like in the pit prison section triggers that activate sequences just took so long. And finally I have to say not all the maps in TG2 were bad or low quality, and honestly some of them like the surface section of Area 51, and the Dinosaur Forrest just were stunning, I loved the Dino section as it was visually a very impressive huge map (actually divided into 2 sectons), though I’d like at least to be armed before face the main raptor or retrieve the battery from the fallen helicopter.
I have to say the absence of custom weaponry was a kind of let down in my gameplay experience, because this mod could fit perfect regarding the custom weapons models, also I got disappointed

Arsenal Overhaul
9 Review

Mod Review by Exampl3Kill on Sep 15th, 2014

Arsenal Overhaul is one of the best mods for Call of Pripyat in my opinion. The weapons are well done and it's almost bug free. But these bugs will be fixed as always. The other changes to the basegame are also a good addition, but somethings are maybe missing. All in all, the mod is a good piece of work and the support is great too!

The Red Wars, Calradia 1923
9 Review

Mod Review by R3M4K3PL on Sep 15th, 2014

Great mod, has incredible potential, one of the better ones out there. Something I've been waiting for quite a while! :)

The Red Wars Development team did a great job on pretty much everything in the mod. It's the most stable Beta build out there, in my opinion. I'm giving it 9/10 since it's still not a finished product, and there's always room for improvement! :)

Nova Aetas
9 Review

Mod Review by gazzka on Sep 15th, 2014

Everything what I desire is in this mod..

Ultimate Apocalypse mod
9 Review

Mod Review by Petforces on Sep 15th, 2014

I haven't played much, but the grand feel of things is impressive. If it keeps up and I don't find major bugs, This will have been the best DoWSS mod I've played.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK