Review RSS Feed The Reckoning : For M&B
9 Review

Mod Review by BenjaminShanklin on Apr 1st, 2015

Tons of potential, I'm just unsure why it was released in its current state. I like the new environment, animations, setting...just everything in general is amazing. I'll be checking back for updates

Hotline Miami 2: Wrong Number
9 Review

Game Review by TheUnbeholden on Apr 1st, 2015

As a whole, its alot more grounded than Hotline Miami 1, but instead of being a whole "fun games don't need story, they just need to be fun", fast flowing tactics, violence as a puzzle kind of thing, this game feels more so like that and it seems to flow better but it can be more of a unfair puzzle at times. Enemies shoot you off screen alot making you use that move screen key, masks take a whole new direction in gameplay (theres less masks but each one feels way more fresh than what we had before).

However certain bugs weren't fixed. Dogs spin, doors get into a infinite bouncing into enemies to knock them out, enemies don't hear you or see their friend get killed ect Some levels are frustrating like Beards war scenarious (where he can't pick up new weapons and only some crates open to give him ammo, allowing you to reload instead) making it a very strategic but also a guessing game. The nightclub level was painful to see with its flashing lights from light to dim and mobsters in dark clothes.

The story here is more of a focus but it answers every single question we had about the first game instead of allowing the players to make our own meaning, it makes some parallels between its own history and reality, it gave us something we thought we wanted with Martin's psychotic break (weird scenes where he imagines camera crew during his first kill), Richter's, Pardo's, and Evan's storylines. It’s still weird (particularly the ending) but its not interestingly weird (or interestingly ambiguous on the concept of violence and player motivation like the first game). Mostly its still the awesome music, more violence, alot more. What the game ends up doing is pushing every single piece of its own backstory and seeing how far it can take it before moving to another thread (mostly the story comes in snippets towards the end of levels). Then as people and stories are dropped its almost as if its trying to break down its whole universe, until finally it literally does destroy everything in a climactic finale like it all didn't matter. So its still rebellious towards the need for story as player motivation, or 'anti-story' in that way. That doesn't stop it from being uninteresting though, still very fun and that I think is what makes it worth playing.

Transmissions - Element 120
9 Review

Mod Review by banan2288 on Mar 31st, 2015

PROS:
+great atmosphere and gameplay
+new weapon that add some gameplay features, clever puzzles
+physics greatly implement, you can feel "liquidity" of the levels
+professional work, great level design

CONS:
-way too short
-poor optimization in some areas even with modern PCs

Technical Info(played on gtx 970, 8GB ram):
Engine just couldn't handle those physics and shadows made with "env_projectedtextures" (maybe more area portals and skip/hints brushes should be used). Fps may drop below 40/30 but it won't break a gameplay.

Borderlands 2
9 Review

Game Review by Shadow_Micha on Mar 31st, 2015

Cool first person shooting game with role playing elements. Interesting yet sometimes weird enemies, tons of crazy weapons hidden to be found, and many things. Played the first and this one. Yeah, guns with few elements are awesome thing to use :D

Dungeon Siege
9 Review

Game Review by Shadow_Micha on Mar 31st, 2015

Pick everybody around your journey and lets have some "party". Yeah, old classic hack and slash RPG with linear storyline. Played in LAN long ago with college friends and it was quite fun.

Star Wars BattleFront Commander
9 Review

Mod Review by servingandprotecting on Mar 31st, 2015

great mod. bring back and give the ability to use some of my favorites.
i do like how well made this mod is and that they added content that no one else as before

Resident Evil 2 Platinum
9 Review

Game Review by Shadow_Micha on Mar 31st, 2015

Not just zombie and mutated dogs, this game put you into different situations and let you meet a whole new level of nightmare. Argh, that licker in the first part of the game was the most terrifying thing I've ever seen in Playstation games. It was enough to let me stop playing Playstation for a week.

Transmissions - Element 120
9 Review

Mod Review by Lampenpam on Mar 31st, 2015

While the performacne could be better, the gameplay was fresh and fun. A lot of destructable things and physical objects which are flying around, while you rocket jump and blowing enemies up. That creates chaotic and fast paced action.

Rats - Time is running out!
9 Review

Game Review by Elvan on Mar 31st, 2015

Note: This Review/First Impressions was done with a build obtained from the developer in closed Beta.

Hi, I've played the game during its development and I must say that the game really does what it's supposed to do : make you feel the adrenaline rush of a heist!

The first world (4-5 levels) is pretty simple and gently help the player learn the basic without feeling that some npc held you by the hand... After that, the real heist begins and you need to find power ups to beat the guards, reach clocks to increase your time and use (crazy) tools to be at the right place at the right moment.

I played the game a couple hours and I really enjoyed my play session. We had a lot of fun my gildfriend and I because during all that time, she was just beside me and won't stop laughing at me trying to avoid pig to kick my ***!

Finally, I didn't encounter any issue (unlike some early access...) and the game shown lot of potential for a beta.

Éric.

Perisno
9 Review

Mod Review by facupay on Mar 30th, 2015

Excellent mod with a ton of new items and factions, all with great quality.

Very interesting choice of factions and an ever-expanding world and lore.

And so it began: The Great War of Calradia
9 Review

Mod Review by Clonealex on Mar 30th, 2015

Great mod, really love the new factions and misc. groups without changing the core game too much! New mercs and the arrival of more new factions has got me waiting for the next update. Can't wait for 1.1!

Transmissions - Element 120
9 Review

Mod Review by lgs on Mar 30th, 2015

A really well put together singleplayer modification based around the idea of rocket jumping.
Level design is top notch, both visually and gameplay-wise.
New gun is super powerful, although you still have the ability to use regular guns.
Every puzzle is unique and interesting, creative ideas put to good use.
Mod loses a single score point for being very short. If you have half an hour of free time and feel like doing some Half-Life, this is the thing to play.

A New Dawn
9 Review

Mod Review by Pettit on Mar 30th, 2015

This mod has a lot going for it, especially as a significant extension of the already well-known and very successful Floris mod pack that many Warband users utilize currently.

Apart from the countless unique weapons, armor pieces, music, and so on, A New Dawn also adds interesting little factions, that gain a foothold in your game and compete against the Native factions.

Personally, I feel there's a lot of potential from this mod, especially since the creator is active, friendly and overall competent and listens to the community. There's little bits and pieces that need tweaking, but they're far from game breaking. If you like Floris, Perisno, or Nova Aetas among the other mods out there, I'd highly suggest this.

DemonSteele
9 Review

Mod Review by Havyweponsguy on Mar 29th, 2015

Pros
+Haven't had a Anime themed wads in a while. (I know, this has a few other themes too)
+Custom Controls
+Custom weapons
+Adds a bit of difficulty
+Quotes
+Pretty much everything about the player and items is changed
Cons
-Lacking ammo

pagoda
9 Review

Mod Review by RichardGreenlambda on Mar 29th, 2015

I enjoyed it. It's something different and the mapping was sometimes bad but overall well made! Much detail after the start.. the start was the only thing I dislike but the rest perfect!

9/10

Flutter Bombs
9 Review

Game Review by TonyPowell on Mar 29th, 2015

Hey hey I have had the great opportunity to play this awesome aero combat in nature with and without the oculus rift and have been amazed at the progress this game is making! Keep up the great work on this IP!!! :)

Deep Chambers - Episode One
9 Review

Mod Review by meganbuell2003 on Mar 29th, 2015

I liked this mod, but i got bored after a while. I wish there was something to keep the player more invested like portal. I still enjoyed the mod though.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
9 Review

Mod Review by TIDM2 on Mar 29th, 2015

Best ASOIAF mod out there, especially with the latest version. A few small issues but for the most part it seems a lot more streamlined, and all the features and new quests and stuff really immerse you in the game.

Mission Improbable
9 Review

Mod Review by stuffedbear on Mar 29th, 2015

WOW this mod is very detail and very beautiful to look at! the map layout is good and the npcs are fun to fight, the mod is not to short and not to long just right (: 9/10 needs to have something new like a npc or weapon just to make it different form normal mods anyway very fun and love playing it all the way!.

Research and Development
9 Review

Mod Review by stuffedbear on Mar 29th, 2015

very nice mod love the look of the base and the puzzles, the ending made me leave with a smile :) 9/10 wish it had more weapons to use and more npcs to fight but at the end of the day it's a puzzle mod, if love half life download this mod :D

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
Brutal Half-Life
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars