Review RSS Feed Dark Sintera Mod
9 Review

Mod Review by Badwolf66 on Nov 24th, 2014

From what I have played of this mod in its somewhat early stage it is really awesome to experience to play such a thing.
Everything is so well modelled, I love the new death animations they're so gruesome, kind of like real life.
The Mechs,bio suits are great as are the striders. (even if they do topple over)
Keep up the good work!

Price of Immortality
9 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Nov 23rd, 2014

Very good story but it could have used some voice acting. It was too short and too few monster encounters. But overall I really enjoyed this one. I tried different combinations of the 3 potions, tried none, then tried each one separately. It was interesting to see the different endings. I really hope you do more custom stories.

Arma: Cold War Assault ENB
9 Review

Mod Review by nitroatv101 on Nov 23rd, 2014

Its no much but it has great potential. But the blur that it adds for me covers up can be a little annoying at times because it will blur text but it is read able

The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
9 Review

Game Review by Slayer68 on Nov 23rd, 2014

An amazing game that has likeable characters, solid combat, and interesting side missions. Only loses a point for the frustrating bosses.

Great game!

Nova Aetas
9 Review

Mod Review by Chojin23 on Nov 22nd, 2014

An excellent start of a mod, but not entirely polished. Many glitches and bugs to be fixed, as expected of course. I will always enjoy playing this mod, it adds new flavor to the bland Calradia, and its legacy will undoubtedly live on even when its time is past.

Specifically, the new combat animations are the most pleasing to me. They are more accurate, more immersive, and more realistic. There is a large variety of new weapons, armor, horses, and lots of options for varying types of gameplay. Id this mod incorperated the freelancer mod into the game, I would be highly satisfied with the diversity.

Despite the many bugs, I find the mod exclusively detailed, and like no other I have ever had the pleasure of playing, and it is by far the most satisfying mod for M&B at the moment for me.

Suddenly, Thousands
9 Review

Game Review by Urvelniel on Nov 22nd, 2014

Pro
-Good music, semi futuristic
-Interesting range of characters
-Challenging puzzles made harder by characters having different heights, jumping capabilities and speed
-Simple but charming graphics
-Haven't encountered any glitches

Con
-No way to make the camera zoom in and out, resulting in having a wall in your face when you control a character close to a wall which caused a lot of difficulty.
-Only 12 levels

Suggestions
-Make your own levels

The Last Days (of The Third Age of Middle Earth)
9 Review

Mod Review by Basixxx on Nov 22nd, 2014

The mod is amazing, exactly what a lord of the rings fan would want but the mod has various bugs-

-battles over about 50 units can only be played on dx7.
-the dunland camp glitches out after becoming lvl 8.
-sometimes supply/prisoner trains wont spawn(mordor).

the mod has also a lack of maintenance from my point of view

False Dawn
9 Review

Mod Review by Opinionator on Nov 21st, 2014

When a fan made mod is more fun and challanging than the base game while still being well balanced hats off to the Devs. If this had been DLC I would have paid top dollar.

The Great War 1918
9 Review

Mod Review by fallout123 on Nov 21st, 2014

COH has had a few excellent mods and this one takes the cake as the best one of them all. This mod took years of effort and it shows as almost every unit and doctrine show amazing levels of detail. I am a big fan of the grand offensive mode and its ability of creating huge battlefields that take long amounts of time to resolve, giving it a WW1 feel to it. The only problem I have with the mod is the trench system can give problem to my units pathfinding, this has led to my units dying a bunch of time. Besides that little problem, this mod is easily the best one that a COH owner can download.

Micro Car Racing
9 Review

Game Review by northeast on Nov 20th, 2014

This game is fun. The cars have very realistic physics and you need to be careful going around turns! Otherwise, you get a damage penalty. The in-race items also give the game good replay value.

Mount & Blade: Warband
9 Review

Game Review by HatchetJak on Nov 20th, 2014

Such a great game, could definitely be improved upon like the map view and maybe "World equipment" and "tournament equipment" or something as opposed to randomly chosen tournie stuff, amount of times my melee character got stuck with a bow...Better AI wouldn't hurt either but for what they had its definitely great fun, so much to do and so many mods, bring on M&B...uh....4 I think it is now.

The Masked Prisoner
9 Review

Mod Review by Antumarin on Nov 20th, 2014

This is very nicely done, and it's hard for me to say that. My only complain is that it's maybe a little too short. Nice twist at the end, should have seen it coming.

Brutal Doom
9 Review

Mod Review by JAsmine-ja2 on Nov 20th, 2014

I really love this mod. It adds so many good features to the game. Playing DooM or DooM II really does feel like it did back in the good old days. I just have to say that the creator deserves my respect for achieving this feeling in a mod.

So, why just 9/10?

Well there are some (minor) things that don't feel like they're really perfect in their current state.
- The voice acting when saving a marine or flashing the finger at monster is of significantly lower quality compared to the rest of the mod.

Furthermore, there seem to be some balancing issues.

- Some weapons feel not 100% balanced (maybe 95% ;)
- The assault rifle feels a tad too efficient (maybe lower damage, rof or accuracy?)
- There seems to be little to no use in using the super shotgun. The regular shotgun is way better (much faster and almost equally powerful)
- The minigun shreds through pinkies like through butter (maybe increase recoil or lower damage?)
- The rocket launcher seems rather weak (maybe increase damage or splash?)

- Some enemies feel a bit unbalanced
- Lost Souls feel slightly too strong (maybe decrease hp or attack speed?)
- Barons Of Hell feel slightly too strong, too (maybe decrease hp?)

All these balancing issues are minor and just IMO.
All balancing issues experienced during Black Metal difficulty.

Calculate 13
9 Review

Game Review by txus28 on Nov 20th, 2014

A simple game but so adictive.
You train your brain with this game and your mental arithmetic.
The game have 5 different levels. Domino is impossible!!
Is conected with google play so your have leadboards.

MidEast Crisis 2
9 Review

Mod Review by nikitazero678 on Nov 20th, 2014

MidEast Crisis 2 really takes its predecessor into a higher level with more fun. I can't say more.

Only one thing in my mind though; the contents may be a bit sensitive to some religious "hardliners", but nevertheless, the mod is very good.

Ultimate Apocalypse mod
9 Review

Mod Review by NickWarlord on Nov 20th, 2014

Just, WOW, blown out by the work and dedication it took to make this mod. It really shows that this is a labour of love, nothing sort of the true essence of the 40k universe with HUGE battles at a TITATIC scale *wink wink nudge nudge*. If you are a fan of the 40k tabletop you will be really satisfied as it is a fairly accurate portrait of the Apocalypse battles with all their chaotic sweat and tears, or maybe you are just a fan of 40k lore in general, this mod has you covered as. You have to try this mod out to really understand how GOOD it is. My gripes are minor and quite forgettable as multiplayer and a few elements here and there don't work for me but what should I know? Long story short: It's the 41st Millenium in all its Grimdark awesomeness, nuff said!

Robocraft
9 Review

Game Review by DragonOfWar on Nov 19th, 2014

Wow, this is one of the most played games of my steam (well, i have 3 games on steam including this game), its so fun! Not ten becouse of many OP tanks and guns on lower tiers. But its ignorable.

Stowaway
9 Review

Game Review by Deaniro1990 on Nov 18th, 2014

This game reminds me a bit at the good old Penumbra games. But it looks a hundred times better. Awesome atmosphere and creepy enemies are still nice. I really want to see more from your Game.
Keep going... Ill be watching it^^

Zombie Master 2
9 Review

Mod Review by LonelyAmerican on Nov 18th, 2014

Zombie Master has always ranked upon one of the best multiplayer mods I have ever played. Following up to the original Zombie Master released in 2008 and ported to the Source Engine 2013, it still feels just as fun - but newer. Many may complain about the lack of features, however I feel as if this can be a good thing. It doesn't NEED more features. It needs more content. The biggest focus for me has always been the gameplay, and despite having such a community without any servers it can be a joyride to play among friends.

Quiet
9 Review

Mod Review by StevenTasiopulos on Nov 18th, 2014

That was a brilliant CS!Well done!

-Positives:
Great scares
Great chases
Great scripting
Good mapping
Creepy atmosphere
Scary
That you get to follow the Penumbra guy and free him as well!

-Negatives:
Kinda short
A bit boring at the beggining

Rather than that a solid CS mod

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars