Review RSS Feed Final Fantasy Tactics: Rebirth
9 Review

Mod Review by HecticTanker on Sep 2nd, 2014

I love what you guys have done. I enjoyed the Dragon encounter video even if he got slaughtered haha.

Thoughts:
+Daggers give speed
+Poaching changes
+No revolutionary changes, just nice simple changes
-JP Glitch still exists. This I struggle with, It's so engraved in my mind that I do it without thinking. I need that fix so that I can't do it haha. I started a game one night keeping in mind that I wasn't going to use it, then the next morning I woke up, played and did it without thinking and saved before I realized haha (I'm considering of starting over again and fixing the bug myself after patching it with the rebirth mod).

I'd love to hear your thoughts on the JP-Glitch and the Duplicate Sword Glitch as well (I haven't reached the point yet, however, I know I won't be able to resist duplicating the Excalibur when I get it haha).

Great job though guys! I was going to make my own mod very similar to this a few years back but I got caught up with college and stuff, when back to make it recently and found it basically already existed haha.

Escape from the darkness
9 Review

Mod Review by KorteZZ on Sep 2nd, 2014

Very nice mod!
Good work. Long and interesting gameplay, new monsters and weapons :) Very good mapping and beatyful locations.
But I only 1 time picked up MAC-10 and AK47 - 2 times.
And the deagle - much mighty for 9 mm para)) My favorite weapon in this mod.
Thank you and respect! :D

Alpha Project
9 Review

Mod Review by I-Omer-I on Sep 2nd, 2014

No review provided

Five Nights at Freddy's
9 Review

Game Review by Scadden on Sep 2nd, 2014

This game has a stunning atmosphere, the level of creepiness is unparalleled. The horror depicted in this game is nothing short of the nightmares we had as children. If only life this intense. loved it.

Brutal Doom
9 Review

Mod Review by LegionIscariot on Sep 2nd, 2014

The reason I like this mod so much is because it does what i’ve been wishing more modern FPSs would do.

Which is, to take what was good about old school FPSs and simply improve on where improvements need to be made.

Improved gameplay: ability to kick and jump.
Better weapons: the addition of the assault rifle, and giving the guns more impact.
Better sound: satisfying sound effect.

A good mod.

Key to Freedom
9 Review

Mod Review by djwolfman on Sep 2nd, 2014

Really great custom story! I enjoyed it to the full and once i started it, i couldn't stop until i finished the game. The puzzles were very interesting and original and were designed in such a way that you knew exactly what item you will pick up. This doesn't happen in all custom stories since in most of them you just pick random items which you don't even have to use now but you will need them later in the game. So this added a sense of reality to your c.s. though there were few monster encounters i did enjoy the scares and mostly the graveyard part was simply awsome :) Good work 9/10

The Gloom
9 Review

Mod Review by OsirisGodoftheDead on Sep 1st, 2014

A short fun mod, A cool remake of a cs map. Would have been cool if it had new weapon models.

Immersion Overhaul Mutator
9 Review

Mod Review by postamenos12 on Sep 1st, 2014

I.O.M makes RED ORCHESTRA 2 so tactical and realistic as it should be from the released date ! :) It worths a 10, but i voted 9 , because lots of things that i wait for will be implemented later ! ;)

Nova Aetas
9 Review

Mod Review by SniperX53 on Sep 1st, 2014 - 5 people agree

The designs in this mod are spectacular. The features look very very enticing and interesting. And the general feel of this mod is just immediately simmering with addiction and I'm sure will take many hours of my life away when playing this mod.

The funny thing is it's not even been released yet, and I already give a 9/10. You'd think I'm optimistic, but when a mod of such quality is presented in front of you with a release date so close, I'm more that confident to score it a high rating.

Good luck, you have my best wishes!

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
9 Review

Mod Review by RedVeNoM on Aug 31st, 2014

for a stand alone this is amazing, few bugs but nothing to serious. just as long as you know how to install this is very much worth taking the time into it. well done and i give you props.

Persian Invasion (RTW Vanilla 1.5)
9 Review

Mod Review by Tk-14 on Aug 31st, 2014

Crushing the world as Athens

Oblivion: The Gates of Hell
9 Review

Mod Review by umbakarna on Aug 31st, 2014

I don´t even know what to say about this mod.

I did not even finish it but I give it 9/10. From what I could see I can say:

+ very long
+ lots of work input
+ custom entities of different kinds
+ good mix of conservative and innovative design
+ custom soundtrack that makes quite a atmosphere but after some times it gets a little bit annoying
+ it is trying to be scary and there are lot of opportunities when you may be scared

- misplaced objects! Oh my lord I have never seen such good custom story with so much misplaced objects. There are missing textures, some things are glitching, floating in the air, holes in the walls and other things.
- some of the logical parts are too over - complicated and it is making you spend too much time in the same area searching for key or other item to progress.
- some areas are really rushed in comparison to the well made ones

Overally: The custom story is good but it lacks balance. There are a lot of good things to say but lots of bad things to say. I liked it a lot but it may get frustrating in some parts.

Rift: The Horror of 145
9 Review

Mod Review by TheScratchOfLP on Aug 30th, 2014

This is a huge dungeon :(

Mane Six Mod
9 Review

Mod Review by CodytheCat45 on Aug 30th, 2014

being a fellow brony, and recently getting Amnesia: the Dark Descent, i felt like I should make some modifications to the game. I happened to come by this, and I thought: Why not? so far, I'm really enjoying it, and whenever I play it, I feel like I'm not playing as Daniel, but as one of the Mane 6. So to the people who made this mod, very great job, and by all means, keep going at it.

1860s Old America
9 Review

Mod Review by joemandel on Aug 30th, 2014

absolutely awesome...but room for improvement (every mod has anyway)

Forgotten Hope 2
9 Review

Mod Review by ΠΕΖΟΝΑΥΤΗΣ on Aug 29th, 2014

TOP except the too much reality ruins the mod

Papers, Please
9 Review

Game Review by DarkShift on Aug 29th, 2014

At first it looks cheap and shady, but it becomes more and more interesting and funny.

Republic at War
9 Review

Mod Review by eireann on Aug 29th, 2014

AMAZING MOD! there is almost nothing wrong with it, beautiful graphics, very few glitches, getting most of the units right, etc...

Only a couple things i would recommend changing, but those are probably more of a personal preference, such as a way to get all of the special building units from skirmish into galactic conquest, and a couple other tweaks here and there.

The only real reason it didn't receive a solid 10/10 is that there was no campaign, but that can be overlooked with how amazing this mod is.

The Four Horsemen
9 Review

Mod Review by Opnamehere on Aug 29th, 2014

The quality of the level design looks very occasional, for example the outdoor environments along with the shed with crowbar in it, and some of the mansion maps looked kinda rushed. Although the basement/sewer area had amazing level design and it got me jealous. Billboard and particle usage was great, and looting was good. Voice acting was super! Best voice acting I have ever heard in amnesia custom story. It had many unique scary events, my favorite has to be the invisible walker in the sewer area where the 8 levers are. It scared the crap out of me.

Overall a very good custom story that will make you s**t your pants. And make sure to follow the story; its great.

Midgaard
9 Review

Mod Review by thedeadcamper on Aug 29th, 2014

This was a very good mod for suspense, It kept me tense throughout a good amount of it.

Unfortunately there was a point where I was confused on where to go next, and had to resort to a walkthrough for help, just after I finished with the school and clinic.

The figure that watches the player from time to time made a very creepy vibe throughout, but isn't overdone, and is as subtle as the GMan sightings in the original Half-life games.

The ending was a bit of a cop out, as well, though it did provide a good final jump scare in the end. Still, I feel a better ending could have been done.

All in all, still a well put together mod, and creepy enough to keep you on your toes for a few hours.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK