Review RSS Feed SonicGDK
9 Review

Game Review by AskaLangly on Oct 23rd, 2014

What I love about this is the fact that it's based off of Unreal. Any other engine is crap compared to it. I hope that this gets updated for UE4 standards.

Aliens versus Predator Classic Redux
9 Review

Mod Review by awesomeman64ds on Oct 23rd, 2014

GREAT MOD! Everything has been pretty much revamped, and the game looks better than ever before. There are really only a few minor problems. For one, the aliens have been re-scaled to fit their movie size, But this can cause some aliens to get stuck in tight corridors. But these problems are nothing to sneeze at. If you own AVP: Classic 2000, This is a MUST HAVE.

Treasure Raid
9 Review

Game Review by respawnplz on Oct 23rd, 2014

This is such a cool game mechanic and you guys have made it work so well with your level design. Also good use of RPG and currency with rebuilding the town. One of the best this year!

Terminal Overload
9 Review

Game Review by Evropi on Oct 22nd, 2014

TOL is a fantastic arena shooter with a highly stylised, unique and beautiful art style and setting.

Currently, the gameplay leaves a bit to be desired (mostly for balance reasons, which can be worked out later) and the interface has some rough spots but most of the mechanics are in place and I can tell this will be one hell of a shooter experience when it's complete.

There's a range of classes to choose from that fit various play-styles, which are complete with weapons of their own. From support to movement-based roles, TOL has it all, at its trademark breakneck speed, aided by what are essentially virtual surfboards (the etherboards).

My hats off for all the amazing work that has already been done in a matter of a months. I look forward to their great work in future.

The Body Changer
9 Review

Game Review by _-Caleb-_ on Oct 22nd, 2014

The Body Changer es un juego de aventuras/puzles que recuerdan a los antiguos Metroid, donde juegas en un escenario único pero donde tendrás que recoger items para abrir algunas puertas, por ejemplo, esto quiere decir que una puerta del primer escenario la podrás abrir por ejemplo al paso de las horas cuando consigas la llave o habilidad correspondiente.

El juego gira en torno a un innovador sistema de manejo de personajes en el que deberás utilizar las diferentes habilidades de los personajes para superar los obstáculos, resolver puzles y sobrevivir.

El juego está ambientado en el espacio, una estación construida para recoger y almacenar el agua dulce gestionada por clones alienígenas, los SynBs (Algo así como los Avatares de la película Avatar). Algo va mal y el JCN, el software de control de la base NO@HOPE-12, se pone en modo de emergencia y apaga la estación. Casi todos los SynBs se han infectado por "algo" que se estaba en el agua y sólo quedan unos pocos operativos y funcionales.

Tú te pondrás en la piel un "operador" que deberá manejar a distancia a los últimos SynBs funcionales. Empezarás usando sólo a uno con el que deberás encontrar a los otros, úsalos para reactivar los purificadores y resolver los problemas de la estación, pero también deberás hacerte cargo de tu grupo y evitar interferencias en la señal de tu cámara.

- Toma el control de los SynBs y explorar los sectores, sigue las directrices y limpia el lugar de clones hostiles infectados.
- Explora el área para encontrar y activar los nuevos tipos de SynBs con nuevas habilidades.
- Cambia de cuerpo cada vez que quieras para superar los obstáculos y proteger a tu grupo de SynBs.
- Usa diferentes tipos de armas, además del propio entorno para derrotar a los clones infectados.
- Aprende a distinguir los diferentes tipos de agua y utilízalos para resolver los puzles del juego.

Gráficamente el toque cel shading está totalmente acorde con el juego, es un estilo muy artístico y queda bastante bien, dando a veces la sensación de estar jugando una película de animación de Ciencia Ficción.

Los momentos de acción son difíciles, los jefes finales tienen mecánicas de ataque únicas que habrá que aprender a aprovechar y el entorno, a primera vista cuasi vacío ofrece más ayuda de la que te puedas imaginar, la cantidad de armas está bastante bien, en la fecha en la que escribo esto tengo:

- Pistola (Arma básica)
- Escopeta (Corto alcance)
- Granadas (Explosivas)
- Lanzagranadas (Largo Alcance)

Además del V-Blade, ese cuchicllo que nos permite acercarnos a los SynB infectados para rematarlos sin gastar munición, ya que es bastante escasa durante el juego.

Otro gran punto respecto al combate es que los enemigos tienen zonas de impacto delimitadas, vamos, podemos disparar a las piernas de un zombie y hacer que cojee para que tarde más mientras vamos a por otros enemigos o disparar a sus brazos y arrancárselos para hacerle un golpe final con el V-Blade. Incluso podemos rodearlos y pillarlos por detrás y romperles el cuello, ahorrando así munición.

Los puzles ofrecen un verdadero reto y hay que estar atento al entorno como dije, mirar qué cambia o qué deja de cambiar según nuestras acciones.

Pero el juego tiene bien delimitadas las fronteras entre exploración, puzle, aventura (narrativa) y combate, así que las dinámicas pueden cambiar de repente y llegar a un puzle imposible o a una zona de combate de alta intensidad, si os gusta la saga Metroid o los Castlevania clásicos este The Body Changer no os defraudará.

Aunque no todo es bonito, las mecánicas a día de hoy son algo toscas y primarias, pero es un Early Access, es un juego indie y está siendo desarrollado por 2 personas, así que esas circunstancias compensan las pequeñas carencias.

Mi consejo es que probéis la demo si os gustan este tipo de juegos y decidáis ahí si os compensa o no, podéis bajar la demo desde su página oficial (En este momento no está la demo en Steam)

¡Saludos!

OFPWH40K
9 Review

Mod Review by GeneralFredrik on Oct 21st, 2014

Absolutely fantastic mod. Even though there are some issues with the AI and its pathing it is still one heck of a job. The long support time for this mod and how long they have kept updating and everything is just amazing. The models are high quality with some pretty funny clipping issues. Weapons and vehicles might need some balancing, looted tanks especially considering how quickly they demolish ordinary Lemon Russ Battle Tanks. Not to mention the absurdly long range looted tanks have compared to their fully functional counter-parts.

Definitely try this mod if you are in the mood of playing Warhammer 40k and overall the mod is incredibly fun to mess around in.

P.S you really feel like you're shooting the imperial flashlight when playing as a bog standard Imperial Guardsmen. Except if you put it on full power then you can take down Nobs with a quick headshot. But you run out of ammo so quickly you're ****** anyway.

Wayward Terran Frontier
9 Review

Game Review by Red_The_Hunter on Oct 21st, 2014

Everything that I ever wanted from a spaceship game, exploration, customisability, combustibility, also in the near future, soon to be adventure and story.

Yoden Mod Advanced
9 Review

Mod Review by HelmetMan on Oct 20th, 2014

AWESOME:
I just started playing and I already am addicted to this mod, it really deserves all the praise it has been getting and I love how the developer got into the star wars lore, though the consortium is OP as hell and it is still kinda buggy, but other than that, this is a awesome mod that makes vanilla FOC so much better

Elder Kings
9 Review

Mod Review by knoxanthrox on Oct 20th, 2014

I wanted to give Elder Kings whole 10/10 but ended up with 9/10 instead. Compared to most of other mods I love it the best at the moment but the fact remains that there is still a lot of work to do in order to make this mod the best mod in CK2. TES-lore could benefit from a dueling mechanic that has been used in couple of mods already. Elder Kings brings politics out to player better than any other mod at this point so next step should be to bring the battle mechanics to the same place. Only thing I find a bit lacking is dueling / single combat mechanics for player character. New bookmarks are to be expected in near future and I have great expectations. If the battles can be given a bit more personal feel for the player character as a commander I believe the mod will receive 10/10 from me.

The Age of Conquerors
9 Review

Mod Review by The_Hussar on Oct 19th, 2014

At this point the mod is good, one of the few gunpowder mods that support functions like multiple ranks, fire at command, ect. There is a nice variety of weapons and armour. What I found unsatisfying is that the firearms have basically the same stats and price. A little variety would be nice. Also the implementation of cannons would be really great. Good luck!

Unending Galaxy
9 Review

Game Review by MirceaDogaru on Oct 19th, 2014

It's more than just a game, it's an experience. A vast, almost unending (no pun intended) universe filled with content, great faction AI, simple but functional graphics and interface and a polished feel make this a must-play for any space games fan.

9/10 simply because there is no sound and ship animations can be a bit weird as they turn, but let's not forget that this game is not even in Beta.

From being a small time crook to running an empire, this game offers everything you might want. And it will get even better, I'm sure about that.

Rise of the Reds
9 Review

Mod Review by HorseHeadGuy on Oct 19th, 2014

The problem is that Europe is more Hi-Tech than US, and Russia became simpliest of all factions.

Awesome mod anyways, great job!

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
9 Review

Mod Review by yamato25 on Oct 19th, 2014

try ed the first part of the game and my face fell of looking at how good the game looked now sadly it crashes a lot i find this to be better than SoC but i don't like having limited ammo space :(

SPQR Total War
9 Review

Mod Review by Exe20 on Oct 18th, 2014

Is a great mod! Great job, leaving the player with a great expectation and fascination with the mod. All textures and scenes are well crafted, respecting the jugablidad requirements and the few games

Airships
9 Review

Game Review by Kingravel on Oct 18th, 2014

Great and unique game! I love being able to plan and create my very own flying vessels - every single part from specific weaponry to the sailor's sleeping chamber to the ships armor - everything is left to your choice. You can build small, fast ships or brutal, slow behemoths starring of cannons and guns - it's up to you to decide, and it's enormously funny to experiment with the different possibilities. I'm totally looking forward to the next updates! Great game, and the best buy you can do for 5 bucks.

Star Wars Battlefront Conversion Pack
9 Review

Mod Review by YummierInk on Oct 18th, 2014

The mod is great and the new maps are welcomed as well as the new KOTOR Era and heroes. However, only thing stopping me from giving it 10/10 is it crashed on the majority of new maps under the classic conquest review

The Body Changer
9 Review

Game Review by Lightningy on Oct 17th, 2014

looks like it has a lot of love put in to it. Cant wait to see how the combat and the puzzle aspect key together. animations look solid and the models are nice. i particularly love the art style. watching

The Red Wars, Calradia 1923
9 Review

Mod Review by reviewbot10923 on Oct 17th, 2014

Great work, still has some left to do aslo, otherwise very nice mod:D I can't wait for the next version to see if castle and siege scenes are redone. This and auto fire (maybe add burst fire?) are the only things that make it not absolutely perfect. Thanks for the great work guys!

Global Storm
9 Review

Mod Review by *Pro*Noobkiller2 on Oct 17th, 2014 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

64 players single-player?
Good. I've always wanted to play 64 maps is single-player
Animations are good enough
Good work mate
Keep going like this and modification will have 10 from me

Far Cry 3
9 Review

Game Review by alldatcheese on Oct 15th, 2014

Never gotten into the Far Cry franchise as it never caught up my interest, but as people told me how awesome it was, I thought I should play it. No regrets.

Sure, for me the beginning was actually quite dull and boring. It really wasn't fun to play at start, but as I kept playing and playing and playing I started to love this game, things became more fun and I thought that why haven't I bought this game before?

Vaas is the ******* ****** up son of a bitch that we all love. The type of villain we all wanted. If someone asks me "Which villain do you like more?" The answer is simply Vass.

I love how most games tend to add such detail to the trees and stuff, but when you look at Far Cry 3, it uses a very simple strong type of colour that makes it look more better, thanks to the CryEngi- *cough* *cough* Dunia Engine, this game looks gorgeous.

9/10 - Great game, worth the money.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars