Review RSS Feed Republic at War
9 Review

Mod Review by SCRINHATER on Dec 19th, 2014

The content is great. I love this mod, when ever I play EAW this is what I play. It does have a few bugs, hence 9/10 but, other than that I highly recommend it!

Cybernetic Storm
9 Review

Mod Review by TyrrellWard on Dec 19th, 2014

Brilliant addition to the game, gives it that extra futuristic feel. Not only that but I finally have a fix for everyone's bad backs :D. It's also nice that it is getting updated a lot too! Thanks elStrages.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
9 Review

Mod Review by Telicae on Dec 18th, 2014

This mod has given countless hours of enjoyment, and despite its flaws it has proven that a mod team can make a truly great overhaul of a game that is already worthy of praise.

Five Nights at Freddy's 2
9 Review

Game Review by FerventFlames on Dec 18th, 2014

I will say when I first played this game I was a little overwhelmed and felt like there where just to much to do. However, once I beat night 2 I felt a kind of flow to the game play that made everything seem natural. And you better believe that, that was a good thing.

In Lucy's Eyes
9 Review

Mod Review by HumiliatoR on Dec 18th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

What a wonderful mod, played maybe 2-3 hours straight, but I finished it in two parts, because I never have to take a break when playing mod in one sit, but this time I was so terrified to continue it if I didn't sometimes catch that break.

So about the mod goods and bads:

Design was amazing, everything fits with map detailing which is really rare, how much you guys put "extreme detailing in many places" I was wowed couple times how gorgeous the map areas are and all the lightning and atmosphere is just pure genius what comes this mods designing. Scares are really goood too, there are only few what made me jumped a lot and definitely I wasn't alone, atmosphere is builded so good in the end I was screaming like hell when I see new monsters which are epic and really refreshing add to the mod. Story is nice and well executed with the name title.

Bad things was when I started to play it I have really laggy framarate when I begin walking on the outside map, well same thing happens in many maps too maybe there are too large and too much detailing putted into, like Library, Guest Rooms, Sewer, Cellar, Basement, Mining tunnels those are were I got so much lag, I was frustrated what's going on sometimes with my PC, because I have lately have really long that problem, earlier my PC handled almost every mod with 60fps, now I get in this mod really odd struttering when event's happens or I enter big area.. maybe it's my PC or something is wrong with Amnesia latest patch. I really need to solve this problem or other mods will be annoying to play, because of that lag.

Pos:

- Map design, amazing!
- Music
- Many puzzles with new ideas
- Terrifying atmosphere
- Entertaining and really genuinely scary
- Gameplay is pretty long and well executed all the way
- Voice acting was interesting and damn good to hear

Neg:

- Lagfest which break the gameplay immersion sometimes
- Ending was pretty cliche and I expected much more

But, overall this mod is amazing, put so much effort and there are only 11 maps so exciting I totally forget that, there are only that much.. there are exciting as hell, so much complex design with complex script events I was even more excited when I continue it.. and continue that's
what makes this mod so purely great, I even want to play it again.. sometime.

Thank god this mod didn't disappoint me in one bit, maybe little improvements with framerate and maybe I need something add-on (DLC) of kind to make story fully understable, because in my opinion ending wasn't that satistfying why I didn't rate it perfect score.

Amazing guys! I need more of this!

9/10 - Wonderful mod with a lot effort putted into it

Rise of the Mandalorians
9 Review

Mod Review by Arkalan on Dec 18th, 2014

A huge masterpiece that would make any Mandalorian fan proud, I know i am. It have a lot of different units, not just for the Mandalorian oriented but also for the Republic/New Republic and Empire/Revnant some still need a little tweaking but that is the only reason i'm not going 10/10. It have a whole new map made for the war, battles that make you be careful about your heroes since they are less overpowered but still better than the average groups of unit.
I also see the author keeps replying to people as fast as possible and listening to people's ideas.
While you're continuing your work on the next release we will still enjoy playing your last. Thanks for a nice mod and Merry Christmas!

1860s Old America
9 Review

Mod Review by zamoterix on Dec 18th, 2014

Great mod, if only it were more like 1866 it would be a 10 out of 10. Nonetheless, im anticipating the final version.

Pokemon Planet
9 Review

Game Review by surf4josh on Dec 18th, 2014

Good Game, Small Bugs, Fun and entertaining for everyone All computers can play original but more... This game is near perfect :) nice job developers

Ultimate Apocalypse mod
9 Review

Mod Review by paradig124 on Dec 18th, 2014

The factions are excellent
and excited for The Hunt Begins
- Great Gameplay
- Constant attention and patches
- Great for 40K fans
With Daemons and Inquisition it will total 13 Factions

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
9 Review

Mod Review by willymod on Dec 17th, 2014

Lotta fun with this Mod. Turning SoFaI on its head spinning 3 times and dumping it over a bridge! I married one of the Tyrells have Asha and Theon Greyjoy as prisoners. and about 2 castles from wiping the Lannisters!

Multiwinia
9 Review

Game Review by TheZealot on Dec 17th, 2014

If you enjoy fast-paced games that can be played with your coworkers in a lunch hour then this is almost perfect. Multiwinia is an RTS without the mess!

Robocraft
9 Review

Game Review by Foxer360 on Dec 17th, 2014

I have one issue with Robocraft. Some of the in game balance may be a bit high, I'm pretty sure it stems from the fact that I do not purchase premium to increase my winnings two-fold. The wealth gap seems a bit unfair, so -1 in terms of overall score.

Otherwise, this game is pretty much everything I wanted it to be.

Insurgency
9 Review

Game Review by Animaline on Dec 17th, 2014

really a great game. the realism is scary and it keeps updating itself.
I now need to reach 150 characters... let's hope this does it. no it did not, how avbout now?

Hazardous-Course 2
9 Review

Mod Review by BloxxingBlocks on Dec 17th, 2014

I just cant believe it's so hilarious, but along difficult. It's also funny - When you get your HEV suit and go back (not in Freeman's room, where the elevator is located), you can notice G-man falling :D
9/10 because it should have been released for HLSource too, anyways it's awesome mod!

Perisno
9 Review

Mod Review by Hahar on Dec 17th, 2014

Everyone who owns Mount and Blade:Warband should play this if he likes it when people know how to do their job and listen to the people who play their stuff

SynergiesMOD
9 Review

Mod Review by BrainInBlack on Dec 16th, 2014

Greatly expands the default Torchlight 2 Endgame, alternate Leveling Zone, new Challenges, Quests, Raids and more...

Yes, this mod isn't finished yet, but the stuff that is already done, is just out of the league, compared to other mods I've played in the recent years.

Five Nights at Freddy's
9 Review

Game Review by legendary_senior on Dec 16th, 2014

this is a good scare game even though i havnt played it but watched videos so i know what to do but havnt played it so i am looking forward to playing this and those animotronics can go to hell

Modern Warfare
9 Review

Mod Review by juziy on Dec 16th, 2014

Very good job! Impatient to the 0.6!

Star Wars: Warlords
9 Review

Mod Review by Elmarcus300 on Dec 16th, 2014

This Mod is absolutely one of best mods i've ever played.
Really awsome, IT HAS ALOT OF Eras to play, tons of Ships and it gets better with every update.
Keep up the good work, guys!

16th Century
9 Review

Mod Review by LeRedditor on Dec 16th, 2014

Great mod. Since I downloaded it I have already played 20 hours and am still not bored. Kingdom management is also good but the custom lord titles don't really work. I also wish you could add diplomacy mod and get someone to help you out with the English translations. I could probably change some of the English at the moment because I understand what its trying to say.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars
9.8 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4