Review RSS Feed Persistent World Mod
9 Review

Mod Review by TamHat on Mar 28th, 2015

One of the best mods for Mount and Blade: Warband out there. It has been around for sooo long and still has a strong community. It will not be a waste of your time. The maps are just so stunning and the servers are always nice. The only downside is some of the RDMers.

C&C Red Alert 2: Reborn
9 Review

Mod Review by Tesla_commando on Mar 28th, 2015

This is an excellent mod for YR!
First of all, it aims to balance all sides, which it does. It is also one of the few mods that greatly edits the previous units. It also adds dozens of new units which all have a different purpose. The mod has a new main menu, new voxels and icons for previous units ... etc. Also, the previously unbalanced 'country' sides are now balanced. Each side has four new units and two veteran old units. This is also one of the few nods that have Yuri sub factions. The sides are more balanced.
However, the mod has a very large size of 477 mb and so, skirmish maps take forever to load. The soundtrack has to be separately installed. There are a lot of units that are over priced. And the 'Queen' units are tooooooo overpowered. Although the vanilla sides are balanced, the countries/sub factions are not. And 477 MBs but no campaigns!! This mod would fit perfectly with a campaign.

LEGO The Lord of the Rings
9 Review

Game Review by zXzGAMERzXz on Mar 27th, 2015

Great and fun game, however more missions to represent the lotr movies would have been nice. The cutscenes have some humor even in sad moments, like Boromir getting shot by a broom then a bannana. Has controller support if you don't like using your keyboard. Plenty of side quests and things to do such as looking for easter eggs. Overall pretty good, just needs more main missions.

Zombie Master 2
9 Review

Mod Review by Comrade_Shaun on Mar 27th, 2015

Very good, improves over the classic aspects of the original Zombie Master mod and adds a few things that were missing. Now it only needs you to install it and play it, since we def need more players.

The Reckoning : For M&B
9 Review

Mod Review by mr_mister on Mar 27th, 2015

One of the most unique mods I've seen for warband.
So far, it seems to have a pretty decent story as well.
EDIT: it looks like there's not much story after the beginning.



Supreme Commander 2
9 Review

Game Review by starfox63 on Mar 27th, 2015

One of my favorite real-time strategy. Main features like that in the second part is: better graphics, more dynamic gameplay, and more. I hope that does not disappoint treteya games and sohronit everything is now in imentsya "Supreme Commander 2".

1860s Old America
9 Review

Mod Review by kennystn1 on Mar 26th, 2015

1860's Old America mod is clearly ahead of its time in Mount and Blade Warband mods. The models are beautifully done and the scenes are true to themselves, making it feel as if I am in the 1860's. There are some minor issues, but they are fixable. The modding team has done an AMAZING job at creating such a mod. I'm not trying to kiss someones *** here, but this mod looks like a game! That's pretty good for a mod! In closing, this is a must have for any American History buffs. It is a MUST HAVE for anyone wanting a new mod to try out! I rate this mod a SOLID 9/10. I am looking forward to the renaming of the different classes in multiplayer.

Machinarium
9 Review

Game Review by etsvigun on Mar 26th, 2015

Much like continuous series of dreams, next night takes you to the same world, but further. Eventually I turn it on just to hear the soundtrack. I was waiting for it, and when it came, I showed it to all my friends, still do that now.

AHOI Mod - A Treasure Chest for HOI 3-TFH
9 Review

Mod Review by MorphineTW on Mar 26th, 2015

Great mod, makes the game much deeper. Still didn't play it a lot to give some serious review but from what i see now it is really a good one. I see there are more updates coming so these guys are still improving it even after 3 years.

Painkiller
9 Review

Game Review by LegionIscariot on Mar 25th, 2015

Fun gameplay. Good pacing.
Weapon variety, enemy variety and level variety.
Challenging and satisfying.

I dont bother with the story, its just there to provide context, can just be ignored.

Three complaints:
1) Collecting the souls that enemies drop can get tedious. You need to stop and wait for the souls to actually appear.
2) Demon mode can get wasted.
3) The requirements to unlock cards are shown at the end of the stage.

Painkiller: Hell & Damnation
9 Review

Game Review by LegionIscariot on Mar 25th, 2015

Fun gameplay. Good pacing.
Good weapon variety. Good enemy variety. Good level variety.

The difficulty is challenging and satisfying.

I dont bother with the story, its just there to provide context, can just be ignored.

Three complaints:
1) Collecting the souls that enemies drop can get tedious. You need to stop and wait for the souls to actually appear.
2) Demon mode can get wasted.
3) The requirements to unlock cards are shown at the end of the stage.

Sector Six
9 Review

Game Review by JSteveo_162 on Mar 25th, 2015

There are few bugs, such as the Veteran w/ sniper ability (Kind of pointless because of the ammunition used, maybe consider making the plasma wave the secondary and dual ion the primary.)
Aside from its bugs, this game presents a new, original medium, something I've not seen from many game devs recently.

Europe at War
9 Review

Mod Review by sincerkiller123 on Mar 25th, 2015

This mod is good, but crashes whenever I tried to play Nan white/Berineres-sur-mer.
It adds more things to it, such as NAfrica and Italian maps, new command trees.

1429 : la Guerre de Cent Ans - Steel Edition
9 Review

Mod Review by andrewstapleton125 on Mar 25th, 2015

As soon as the English translation is done this gets a its 10/10 one of the best mods iv played up to now polished and its in the 100 year war am surprised no else has done this yet lol

Cities: Skylines
9 Review

Game Review by Rollstuhl on Mar 25th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

This game has pretty much everything to offer you'd expect from a city building sim. the only thing missing is a motiviational element for the late game, such as catastrophes or else.
Content is constantly growing as the game offers map and asset builders for ever player.

Strider Mountain
9 Review

Mod Review by z/tp on Mar 25th, 2015

Time has passed since I played this.
But it was amazing. I have never seen such beautifully crafted Mountainsides in Half Life 2.

One major flaw was the lack of different enemies. Some Zombies should have been in there as well. Kinda like in Get A Life.

M.E.U.I.T.M.
9 Review

Mod Review by Minicarl on Mar 25th, 2015

Nice textures also changing models will be awesome ,its still ME1 but better and sharper this is one of the must have mods.If you reconsidering play again ME1 instal it!Nice work thanks.

The Elder Scrolls: Total War
9 Review

Mod Review by KingRagnar18 on Mar 24th, 2015

this is just amazing all the hard work you put in this is just really paid off... the only bugs i've noticed so far are the thanes skins for kingdom of skyrim and when playing as kingdom of skyrim the game will crash and be unplayable after turn 50 or 80. but over all this is a amazing mod

The Talos Principle
9 Review

Game Review by eyebeekaii on Mar 24th, 2015

Simply not a 10/10 because i don't think the story is presented that well. There is a lot of potential to include more humor, its too bad they didn't...

General Equipment Addon Release (GEAR)
9 Review

Mod Review by Monk5127 on Mar 24th, 2015

It's brilliant! The sheer volume of objects was a bit overwhelming at first and I think the classnames.txt file would benefit from having a "key" or some reference added to it that reflects the naming conventions of the items. Also the 500MB download is a godsend as I wouldn't feel like keeping this up to date if the download/updates were 5GB (approx extracted size).

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
Brutal Half-Life
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars