Review RSS Feed Battlefield 2142
9 Review

Game Review by *Pro*Player008 on Jul 31st, 2015

Game is good,as its potential and brings futuristic warfare in Battlefield franchise.
But this modified Refractor 2 is a trouble maker for players and modders

Rage of Dark Gods: Total War. (Warhammer FB)
9 Review

Mod Review by matt2b647 on Jul 30th, 2015

Its good. But the army stacks spawning give the ai way to much of an advantage. Oh and the constant crashing. Other then that the gameplay is wonderful. Especially all the units you can use. Oh and the events are really well done. Especially the Chaos Undivided events.

Crisis of the Confederation
9 Review

Mod Review by mat5030 on Jul 30th, 2015

well it's good mod very good the bad point is the ambitions and way of life is not fully complete if it's complete it's just more that 10 / 10 hope that development works this out love this game mod i mean :D

Warsword Conquest
9 Review

Mod Review by Ruler-of-Salt-Flats on Jul 29th, 2015

An extremely fantastic mod! It has an extremely large amount of content in it with diverse factions to keep things fresh with even more things that will be added on a later date. A few things that can be fixed however are the overall balance of troops,(dwarves being the most guilty of this), a much needed system to create patrols (if there is that please p.m. me), improvements to navel combat (will come soon), and diplomacy. Overall this mod should be played at least once.

Victoria II: A House Divided
9 Review

Game Review by TheDova on Jul 29th, 2015

It's a good mod, not enough credit 9/10

Magyar Mod
9 Review

Mod Review by Spartan117HUN on Jul 29th, 2015

Hungary in VANILLA campaign is like a rotten apple :P Not just historically inaccurate but even worse. But the Hungarian mod (Magyar Mod) completely fixes all the historical and other mistakes in the game and not for just hungary(Like several new provinces like Mekka!And the mongols are not overpowered). It also adds Cumanians , Teutons , Crusader States and the Kievan Rus.(And finally someone renamed Russia to Novgorod!) About the mongols: Still experienced good warrirors and leaders but rebalanced and thanks for this mod now they are not unstoppable (And now they are pagan and not islam).Several new units mainly for hungarians but also other factions got entirely new rosters (for example the cumanians) As i saw Byzantines and the Holy Roman Empire also got FEW(really few) units. And the music is awesome!


AND THE BEST ALL IN ALL : HORSE ARCHERS NOW WORTH SOMETHING! MORE THAN SOMETHING! Now you can even win battles with horse archers thanks to this mod.(Like in stainless steel however even stainless steel had several historical mistakes but only with hungary)

All in all if somebody planning to try out hungary NEVER try it out in the vanilla game.. Download this mod because this mod is the aid for the cancer of vanilla hungary :D

Digressiophobia - What about Mark?
9 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 29th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Playing two characters at the same time was a very good idea and is well scripted! A lot of originality and effort must have been put into this custom story. About the "I'm not going there without light" puzzle, that was dumb, really dumb. With a correct gamma setting the lanterns are hard to be spotted. And what if I don't have any tinderboxes left? Another dumb thing was the lantern found in the wine cellar (I think it was the wine cellar but I'm not sure about the location) has no description, there's NO oil anywhere and the lantern doesn't even work properly. That was disappointing, but the rest was very well made, as well as the previous chapter.

Digressiophobia - The beginning
9 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 29th, 2015

Playing two characters at the same time was a very good idea and is well scripted! A lot of originality and effort must have been put into this custom story.

DoW2 Destroyer 40k Mod 2.0 AVAILABLE
9 Review

Mod Review by grimmlooter on Jul 29th, 2015

The beginnings of a fantastic mod. The improvements to the Chaos and Space Marine factions are very nicely done, and the general fixes that the other factions have experienced are also much appreciated (thank the Emperor for the return of the lasgun-wielding heavy weapons team spotter).

The best thing about this mod is how it successfully increases the scale of Dawn of War II but keeps the basic game formula intact.

And the Grey Knights and Tau are pretty bloody neat too :D

GameMaker: Studio
9 Review

Engine Review by Reiiign on Jul 29th, 2015

GameMaker: Studio's great! especially now that there's an unlimited free version. I spent 2 years writing my own engine, but am now switching to gamemaker since it can export to multiple platforms. I'm using the free version right now, but definitely plan on buying the complete edition once I get a game out. Wish I knew about this sooner!

Only complaint really and reason for 9/10 is with the map editor being kind of clunky compared to some I've used in the past. It's unusual having depth instead of layers. Seems to not have any paint bucket, replace all type tools and you can't change size of area you paint tiles with, but it gets the job done. Other minor issue which is kind of a personal preference is the gamemaker language. I'm still getting use to it, but i find some aspects of it hard to get use to like creating an instance and i don't think it has functions, but instead uses scripts? was pretty easy to pick up otherwise.

Definitely recommend it!

Thrawn's Revenge: Imperial Civil War
9 Review

Mod Review by ModDBVisitor on Jul 29th, 2015

Absolutly Great Mod, except the one Fact that i cant manage the How and Where of spawning for defending units ... keeps ******* me off, over and over again. :D

Warsword Conquest
9 Review

Mod Review by Doctor.Dwarfington on Jul 29th, 2015

the mod is a dream come to Warhammer fans like me :3 but the only thing that keeps me from giving it a 10/10 (which it completely deserves) is that there are some minor issues and diplomacy is needed a lot in this mod.Every time I try to point out the mistakes in this made i am left speechless because it bearely has any and its just so amazing.All in all you guys are making unbelievable work and i Salute you.Now if you can excuse me i need to convince King Loun Louncer into attacking Mount Vanir.May the emperor guide you mod makers >:3

Autumn Aurora 2
9 Review

Mod Review by Kevin_Walter on Jul 29th, 2015

One of the best mods I've played for ShoC. It doesn't have an extreme amount of new weapons, but the ones that are in the game feel great. I also love the AI improvements (though NPCs throwing grenades is something I can live without in any Stalker game). The AI is pretty clever at times, and their reaction times are super quick in most instances. It makes combat on Master difficulty quite the challenge.

The graphics are also quite nice. It gives a slight Misery feel (I'm sure some would rather not see another Misery comparison), but at the same time, it doesn't feel so dull and depressing. It just feels like a slightly different from vanilla season in the Zone.

I also love the fact that it includes Russian-only VOs. Something I really appreciate in my Stalker mods because English dubs are absolutely terrible.

All in all, it's a fantastic mod. Definitely worthy of the praise.

Queller AI v2.0.1
9 Review

Mod Review by PRoeleert on Jul 29th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

The default AI is good in PA but this makes it even better. Playing this AI makes you think it's a Human. Give this man a pony. Good job will play again.

Empire At War: Re
9 Review

Mod Review by Azazel_Hereticus on Jul 29th, 2015

Epic mod,great models,textures the efects are just WOW!! and the gameplay is just changed soo much with the new addons..its great
the only thing is just the campaign,have some abilities mmissing dats why not 10/10

SMOD-DT "Project life"
9 Review

Mod Review by knightmare1386627011 on Jul 28th, 2015

I really like this mod, for all the additions to the game that it add, I feel that this mod add a lot of stuff that changes HL2. This mod is at least a 9.0 if not a 10. I recommend this mod for anyone who wants to change how Half-Life2 feels, and that want more of a realistic game-play, and more of a challenge.

WW4 Extended
9 Review

Mod Review by Ismoleboss on Jul 28th, 2015

Good mod, OFP was forgotten but this mod show us that the good old OFP is alive ;)

Legend of Grimrock 2
9 Review

Game Review by IgorPoulpupov on Jul 27th, 2015

LoG 1 was a nice game, walking on the very old path opened by Dungeon Master, Eye of the Beholder, Black Crypt, etc: claustrophobic grid-based dungeon crawlers. Riddles, spells, creatures to fight, items to collect, XP to earn, using an easy yet fun gameplay.
But LoG 1 was lacking on several aspects: diversity (not enough environments, always the same fighting style), duration (too short), difficulty (too easy riddles). But it was not a problem: it included a dungeon editor. Lots of people created new tilesets, items, creatures, and of course dungeons. Some of them were very nice, actually better than LoG 1, but in the end they all were there thanks to LoG 1. That's what made LoG 1 such a great game to me: the opportunity for people to create new dungeons à la Dungeon Master.

LoG 2 is not a revolution, it's quite similar to LoG 1 in gameplay (still has lots of nice new features, especially for the party characters development), but it's a much better game. About 20 hours of gameplay, always something to do, tons of various riddles - some nicely hard, high diversity in environments (not so much in fights, even if there are some nice ones), complex open world... And of course, it also has a dungeon editor.

All in all, LoG 2 is for sure the best dungeon crawler you can get today. And one of the best RPGs around.

The Monster Affair(REQUIRES JUSTINE)
9 Review

Mod Review by paul84 on Jul 27th, 2015

Très bonne custom story !

Rien à redire, j'espère que vous en ferez d'autres :).


































Edain Mod
9 Review

Mod Review by Dabsunter on Jul 27th, 2015

A very good mod, but some bug fixes principaly in the launcher and in the game provide the access to the 10/10!
I encourage all EdainMod team in their hard work and congratulate them for their involvement ;)

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars