Review RSS Feed Anno Domini 1257
9 Review

Mod Review by raymanx90 on Jul 22nd, 2014

Amazing mod.With a lot of factions

Republic at War
9 Review

Mod Review by foxhound777 on Jul 22nd, 2014

1 of the most intresting , fun , detaild , cool mods ive ever seen ;)

Rabbit Hole
9 Review

Mod Review by banan2288 on Jul 22nd, 2014

Finally some new ideas in Half Life world. Good level design, every level has it's own atmosphere and looks different. Only one think that hasn't been changing it's horde of zombie- non-stop zombie killing could be boring for some players. Another worth praising think is music- completely new soundtrack sounds professional and builds the climate.

AI-Conflict
9 Review

Game Review by AnTi90d on Jul 21st, 2014


I played and beat this game on Kongregate. I love this TD game.

Poisonous
9 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on Jul 21st, 2014

My first ever completed cs and a really good one that had a good atmosphere and an original story line. Was a bit short but still really good

Brytenwalda
9 Review

Mod Review by Luke_Portasio on Jul 21st, 2014

this is a original idea, worked to perfection, with a lot of extremely good aditions to the game, making it almost a game on it's own. it's a bit chaotic, the religion makes it a lot harder, the combat is realy realistic, and all of this makes it a diferent experience that can change everytime you play it. one of the best mods i've played.

1860s Old America
9 Review

Mod Review by -SRB-Knez on Jul 21st, 2014

Mod is good,no bugs.I will give 10 when 1.0v came out.Till that,9 is eqnouth for beta v

Awakening of the Rebellion 2
9 Review

Mod Review by Brainlaag on Jul 21st, 2014

Excellent mod with lots of content, much love for detail and great ideas. Never before has the SW universe has come more to life in a game.

Half Life : Climbox
9 Review

Mod Review by HLWATCHER on Jul 21st, 2014

This is a mod I liked. For me the concept was quite neat and simple, and also I can fit it into the “HL2 Combat Arena” category, as you kill enemies in a particular closed scenario and also progressive scenario.

I really liked the health recovery stations, and those ones which provide super speed, I would love to use those speed boosters in a bigger combat arena.

The combat overall felt OK, but obviously, as you fight inside a building, actually, from the cellar to the rooftop is a very narrow and close combat all the way, the 2 last bosses to fight felt quite cool to battle against them specially if you use the speed booster carefully.

In conclusion, I got entertained by this mod, and it was pretty cool to experience the combat arena style again.

Rabbit Hole
9 Review

Mod Review by HLWATCHER on Jul 21st, 2014

I liked Rabbit Hole. From my point of view it offered an original twist to the classical plot inside HL2 Universe mods, and I think that’s nice.

To me this mod seems more like a survival horror, or better say, is a HL2 universe mod, which progressively turns out into a zombie survival horror, and I have to say I liked the idea of the mighty Combine scared by this supernatural-poltergeist forces under the city.

Now, about the gameplay, to me seems fairly good, the combat in the surface of the city feels quite right, but obviously this mod is not centered into CMB soldier combat, but in zombie combat mainly, so once you’re inside the catacombs beware of it, because there’s plenty of zombie combat down there, also is a decent point in favor to have plenty of ammo and med kits around.

The “experimental” part with almost 0 gravity was a total surprise to me, and I think it was quite good implemented into this mod so I didn’t find it annoying as some have pointed out.

So maybe the big cons about this mod, from my perspective are related mainly about the gameplay, I mean, for me is pretty much annoying to fight hordes and more hordes of HL2 zombies, because for me that kind of combat is very, very slow, I like faster and more dynamic combat in HL, so I decide battles against CMB troops than zombies a million times.

So I guess for me I would have preferred the lasts parts of the mod after the fog no-gravity section, would have been focused more in trying to scare the player than those battles against zombie hordes. Specially once you reach the underground cemetery, I found that part very hectic, because you fight hordes and hordes of ghost-zombies, so that makes it way to much struggling, and I guess the author kind of lost a cool part there in the cemetery to have a more scary ending, though the idea of having the G-Man involved in those poltergeist issues was a cool touch too.

In conclusion I found this mod original because thinks out of the box.

MOTHER OF ALL MODS
9 Review

Mod Review by jefffranklin102 on Jul 20th, 2014

Nude textures and glowing stripper casual outfits don't work right.

Medal of Honor: Allied Assault
9 Review

Game Review by Elitesse on Jul 20th, 2014

I frankly expected something more from this game, but it was still excellent like a gift from God, no joke. The sounds are very realistic, real, loud gunfire and explosions, genuine German voices, very good American voices and acting! Hearing the bullets flying near you was also a very nice touch. The music felt really epic and fits very nicely in the levels of the game. The graphics are also very fluid and totally amazing, except maybe for the ground textures, the textures overall were great, take a close look at the weapons and the uniforms of the soldiers! If you look at the sun, it blinds you, it's not just simply painted in the skybox! The smoke effects, explosions, puffs of smoke from weapons, muzzle flashes, brass ejecting from wall marks, bullets, weather effects and much more were very good! Character models are also great! The gameplay is top notch. You get a small arsenal of genuine WW2 weapons, but each weapon must be used specifically in one type of situation, there is a stealth movement to sneak behind enemies, spotlights to avoid, mounted machine guns, alarm panels, and did I mention the AWESOME infiltration levels where you disguise as a German officer? Loved them! You grab a disguise and some ID papers to show your identification to SS Soldiers! Then you sabotage everything and escape! There is a nice system where you must complete certain objectives with various items, for example Remote Controlled Bombs, and you can even call Air Support with your Radio! You will also drive a Tank and ride in a Jeep! Totally stunning! The Singleplayer campaign was a BLAST to play, but it was too short. Multiplayer, meh, nothing special. Stick with other WW2 Multiplayer games. This game is good for Singleplayer. Now, let me list the bad points of the game: frustating snipers with perfect aim like in Day of the Tiger and the giant lack of teammates and feeling of being in a war. Fortunately, everything was fixed by the fantastic expansion packs! Grab this game now!

DarthMod: Shogun II
9 Review

Mod Review by OMEGA101 on Jul 20th, 2014

Improved my game vastly now instead of ten minute battles they last up to half an hour (depending on how many units are in the battle.)

Autumn Aurora 2
9 Review

Mod Review by rayzerShark on Jul 20th, 2014

WOAHH !!! what stunning mod you and your team were doing !!! I remember when I played this old stalker since I was 14 .. now basically 5 year .. im turn 19 ... yeahh 5 year !!! im gonna play this game back with sweet/sweat memory ! and btw Why 9/10 . well about couple month ago I've seen a couple video gameplay about Lost Alpha .. they were adding more map , adding side-mission..and stunning new shader god ray graphic on it.. it going crazy because I tried run dat mod and im surprise .. but when ever since I saw this mod call Autumn Aurora .. well I imagine about next month or later ... im gonna Play Stalker shadow of Chernobyl Lost Alpha + Autumn Aurora 2 + ENB ... that will be ******* awesome ...will be like REMAKE for next generation !!! 11/10 for fack sack !!!

The Many Hands Project
9 Review

Mod Review by RZenix on Jul 20th, 2014

As a whole, this was a pretty decent experience. I understand this was only meant for quick entertainment and that's why it didn't have a story and more than one map. Level design was really cool, the attention to details made the level and atmosphere good, actually a lot more than good :) I didn't really liked flying a**hole, though.

But, honestly, I was expecting more fun as this was literally a team project. First few rooms were little laggy due to excessive details but overall it was a pretty decent mod.

Twisted Insurrection
9 Review

Mod Review by medve on Jul 20th, 2014

fapcontent

Call of Duty: CO & Call of Duty 4: Online
9 Review

Mod Review by Xenotoxic on Jul 20th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

This mod is very very good.
It feels like playing a series of COD games.But there's some bugs like I can't get into map District and Crossfire,Which is annoying.
Good mod anyway!Thank u Moka

CK2: Middle Earth Project (CK2:MEP)
9 Review

Mod Review by Rayclaw10 on Jul 19th, 2014

it's quite a good mod and has even more potential.

False Dawn
9 Review

Mod Review by Stuntcrab on Jul 18th, 2014

This was a fantastic campaign, all the detail and challenges were amazing. I just wish we could have gone a little farther after the ending, but I understand that to make maps of this detail, requires time.

Aside from that the voice acting for the Strogg is a little weird, personally I thin it just doesn't fit them but its only an aesthetic factor, I just wonder if there's going to be more because this is a professional mod for Quake 4.

Do Not Drink Too Much
9 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Jul 18th, 2014

This was actually a pretty scary custom story. I could have done without the scream scares. Overall I thought it was good.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (mod)
XTended
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone