Review RSS Feed A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
9 Review

Mod Review by Saratje on May 29th, 2015

ACOK is a great mod, which has grown immensely over the years. Taking part in the world of George RR Martin, the player starts off as a nobody who gains fame and reknown by fight with, for or even against important characters such as Stannis, Tywin Lannister and Robb Stark, during the events of the books and TV series.

Graphics 10/10 - Nothing of M&B Warband remains and all items are unique. This gives ACOK a refreshing touch when compared to other mods which instead often recycle content. It's no secret that M&B Warband's engine has its limits, but ACOK pushes these limits to the max, while still being playable on your average PC.

Gameplay 8/10 - The game is very fun to play, but feels unfinished here and there. Because this is a mod-in-progress, this rating may change. King's Landing for now uses a replacement room to host its lords and Stannis is not yet seated at his iconic table. When those features start appearing, this mod will start to feel truly finished.

Sound 8/10 - The game sounds are replaced with new, improved sounds and the music is different also. While it all fits and works for this mod, I slightly miss the Game of Throne tunes which I tend to hum after a good episode on TV. Perhaps, since copywrite issues prevent using the tunes directly, a volunteer will yet offer to create an instrumental version of the tunes specially for this mod. Let's hope so!

Overall 9/10 - The game is close to being finished. Perhaps calling this version 2.0 was slightly premature, but this version has greatly increased on its previous incarnations. I enjoy this mod tremendously and I hope the author will stay on this path to eventually release a final, perfect version. Keep it up!

This mod deserves a good grade. Sadly, some voters have let their opinions about the author influence their score, using their voting right to thwart the author, instead of voting how much they like the mod itself.

Death Legion's Live Free or Die Mod
9 Review

Mod Review by deck44 on May 29th, 2015

Really nice mod to expand your 7d2d experience you should try it.
I played the mod for much hours in singelplayer and could recommend it.

What i would like to see with further releases:

-Better Descriptions of the Machines and new items. What they does and how the player could use them. (i couldn find something about the refiner).

-Inventory icons (some didnt work?)

-More Prefabs or something like Magolis Combo Pack.

Keep up the good work!=)

Company of Heroes: Modern Combat
9 Review

Mod Review by MarcusAfriconous on May 28th, 2015

Very interesting mod, the only thing that brings it down is the limitations handed down by the actual parent game. i.e. limited map size, focus on armour, bad suppression system.

This mod is still a grade A mod and deserves your attention and time to try it out. I mean it's a modern company of heroes.

A Global Crisis
9 Review

Mod Review by MarcusAfriconous on May 28th, 2015

This was one of the first mods I ever had the pleasure to play and I still have soft spot for it today.

Take the play style of c&c generals zh add some far more realistic looking units and factions what you're left with is one heck of a mod.

All I can say is that I've spent many hours of my younger years playing this game and I cannot wait to play it again.

Project Reality: Battlefield 2
9 Review

Mod Review by MarcusAfriconous on May 28th, 2015

One of the best games I've ever played.

This game possess the most amazing attention to detail every sight, weapon and vehicle is based on and almost identical to the real thing. As a former member of the canadian forces I was amazed to see the C-7 sight in game actually look the the one in real life, however it's not just that it's the attention to detail on the smaller stuff too.

A game that is just visually astonishing is just an over rated safari unless there is some very unique and interesting game play preferably where the mechanics reflect the events that the game is centered around and surprise surprise this game has that.

Team work is essential quite literally in this game, you'll need to organize into infantry, mechanized, combat air support and armour squads that are in constant communication in order to be successful.

To summarize this is operation flashpoint meets battlefield 2, the attention to detail and unfair brutality of operation flashpoint meets the online mayhem and fun of battlefield 2.

Please for your sake and mine try this game.

A special thanks to all the creators of this game this is truly one of the crown achievements of the modding community and you did it!

Underhalls
9 Review

Mod Review by cryptid85 on May 28th, 2015

Underhalls makes great use of its small space for about 20 minutes of action-packed gameplay. In this singleplayer map you will encounter enemy HECU marines, male black ops assassins, and HECU zombies. It's a lot of fun and is fairly challenging, any OP4 fan should give it a go!

Operation: TREBUCHET
9 Review

Mod Review by rewhymo on May 28th, 2015

Amazing mod amazing quality. I would strongly suggest an ODST Campaign.

Other then some very minor bugs my only complaint is how much it takes to drop the enemy. they just have to much health.

Tales of Middle-Earth
9 Review

Mod Review by Davino212 on May 28th, 2015

this is a great mod. lots of units, buildings, and civs to keep a person busy. Some of the designs are a bit off and there are a couple of bugs but keep up the good work. great mod overall.

Ultimate Apocalypse Mod (DOW SS)
9 Review

Mod Review by deathlordv2 on May 28th, 2015

LOVE IT

Fall of Kobol
9 Review

Mod Review by Martechi on May 28th, 2015

First of all: This mod feels incredibly good! It is with no doubt fun to play and feels like BSG the whole time.

It has not the absolutly best models, textures or effects compared to other, newer mods and personally I think, both the cylons and colonial forces could use some work on their units and designs, but the game still looks amazing and you can hope for some pretty epic fights. It is a bit sad, that the battles are very static, what doesn't always fit the ones seen in the actual show. Zoomed in at a viper having fast and intense dogfights with cylons, that doesn't matter, it looks just incredibly good.

The cylons also have some interesting gameplay mechanics, that are a bit hard to understand I think, because some of the instructions don't seem as clear as they could be. But once figured out, these little specials can really change the gameplay, wich is the most fun in multiplayer matches. I can't tell how good the AI understands to use them, but one thing is sure: If you play against some hard cylon AI, you will find another fall of the colonies eventually. The bombing effects are so good! But (and that's nothing a mod of bsg could do a lot about, so this critic is just from the pure gameplay point of view) having only 2 races aviable, the gameplay in bigger matches is often not as dynamic as it is in mods that throw in half a dozen races. For that matter, it really is recommended to try out sins of the fallen, wich offers comatible sub mods. to fight some plaque drones or transhumans will be even more fun with some good ol' battlestars!

All in all: A fun mod that is ready to be played and can entertain for hours and hours. Also, we've all waited way to long to see it here on moddb again, so THANKS for the new release and the absolutly amazing work done on this mod! I't fantastic!

Star Wars BattleFront Commander
9 Review

Mod Review by nkorn on May 27th, 2015

This mod is so awesome and it has a lot of new stuff.
When completed will be better!!!

PS:Just I give 9 because he lacks the imperial dropship, which I love so much!!!

TrackMania
9 Review

Game Review by Gore33 on May 27th, 2015

I played this game a lot! It brings me so much nostalgia playing it with skins, with mods and the track editor! One of my favorite games ever!

Unpredictable Alien mod.
9 Review

Mod Review by Bucic on May 27th, 2015

Such a game changing mod! The alien no longer circles around you like it was your pet, moving along with you to whichever new section you visit. Its behavior is much more sane, less pointless and erratic. You'll see him less often but... it disappears from the motion tracker and you don't know from which direction it will come.

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
9 Review

Game Review by EnderzComiX on May 27th, 2015

The first game stands, still, triumphant. I personally think that the game was a bit over-hyped, even though I was there for the countdown of release. I was hoping he would take more time, but instead he rushed it. Now we got a confusing backstory with more mini-games than actual game-play. Also, when do I punch buttons on a wall...

...to receive the good ending?

Five Nights at Freddy's 2
9 Review

Game Review by EnderzComiX on May 27th, 2015

I loved the first game more, but hey. It was still a great sequel. It answered more questions than it answered. I cannot wait for the movie to come out, I hope it's not one of those failures like Tomb Raider and Doom. Last thing I want is another good game going down the Crap Hatchet. You better do good Warner Brothers! YOU BETTER DO GOOD!

Brutal Doom
9 Review

Mod Review by williamqueen on May 27th, 2015

Mazing level of details, perfect merge between 3d and 2d, more AAA games should have this kind of feel while playing, it's real different, it's been a great while of time since I play a game like this one, I'm definitely going do show this to my brother, game is all he's been doin lately, can't say it's bad ;)

Silent Hill: Alchemilla
9 Review

Mod Review by Martee on May 26th, 2015

Perfectly captures the tone of Silent Hill. A must play for fans of the first 4 games. This is the Silent Hill experience I've been waiting for since Silent Hill 4 all those years ago.

Autumn Aurora 2
9 Review

Mod Review by ranrizedd on May 25th, 2015

Amazing overhaul. The autumn feel is spot on and with the ENB the game looks insanely good. A must play for every stalker player. Would not recommend it at your first playthrough however. Always play through the game vanilla once then mod the crap out of it and this is the mod to go with on your second playthrough.

Payback Time
9 Review

Mod Review by Ozzy98 on May 25th, 2015

Nowadays it's best thing in AvP universe. "Must have" for all franchise fans and people who loves complex and various gameplay.

9/10

P.S.: Can't wait for predators.

Primitives
9 Review

Game Review by Champfrankie03 on May 24th, 2015

really fun fantasy game and right now it has some really great potential in the future.But the game needs a little bit more nature and more build able huts different types at least.ohh and just a suggestion add save hint hint lol but you should be able to build a boat and go to other island with different biomes and different more powerful creatures or something like that.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars