Themes
Review RSS Feed The Precursors
9 Review

Game Review by DarthSomething on Sep 23rd, 2014

Great game!! except the dabing

Construct 2
9 Review

Engine Review by frn2000 on Sep 23rd, 2014

C2 is a very good engine. I tried others, but C2 was the better one considering the price range. By the way, Scirra has a 33% off sale right (not an advert).

Perisno
9 Review

Mod Review by Wan199 on Sep 23rd, 2014

I like this mod i sow videos about it and reviews but i couldnt play it it just freezes when i launch it i am so exited to play it tho

Good job making this mod

Magicite
9 Review

Game Review by Docix on Sep 22nd, 2014

Been playing since the Kickstarter beta, and I gotta say I love this game! It is one of those games that I can hop into, play for anywhere from 5 mins to 3 hours and I have a good time. Frustrating at times, but it is that perfect balance of risk, reward, and permadeath.

Easy to pick up, a lot of fun to look at, and exactly what I hope to see from the indie game scene. Awesome work!

Key to Freedom
9 Review

Mod Review by fang11 on Sep 22nd, 2014

I finished this custom story a couple hours ago, and I would definitely recommend playing it. The atmosphere was very tense in many parts of the mod, and the overall map creativity is something to take note of. I also couldn't find any bugs or otherwise game-breaking glitches in my first sweep of the mod. Puzzles were not exactly difficult, but still ingenious.

Some parts of the mod I got stuck on and had to scour the map looking for clues on what I needed to do, but that didn't take a large amount of time.

Probably the only real downside I can think of is the lack of truly scary events. There were some cleverly placed scares, and a short chase with the loved water monster, but nothing really made me have that sense of "ohshitigottagetouttahere" that other good stories like The Great Work have given me. Basically, I had the constant feel as if a monster was going to come out at any minute, which never happened.

Overall, a very good custom story. Some parts were not as favorable as others, but most of the mod was superb.

Half-Life 2
9 Review

Game Review by zorgl on Sep 22nd, 2014

Oldies but goodies. Any developers should think about Half Life 2 before making a game. The only thing that bother me in this game is WHY CAN T I AIM SIGHT GOD DAMMIT !!!!

S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Call of Pripyat
9 Review

Game Review by zorgl on Sep 22nd, 2014

Sadly, the end of the game seems to have been botch and there is no passage in Tchernobyl. In any case, it s a great game, and contrary to the 2 other games, it is well optimized with no bugs.
With Absolute structure and nature and Atmosfear 3, it's a masterpiece.

Zone of Alienation mod
9 Review

Mod Review by Inkompetent on Sep 22nd, 2014

Most immersive mod that I've tried for Shadows of Chernobyl to date. The only things drawing down the grade from a 10/10 are the clunky mechanics for reloading magazines, and for reloading guns without going into the inventory to "unload" a half-empty mag.

Since using guns is something you do pretty often it's a neusance that's ever-present.

1187
9 Review

Mod Review by Goolog on Sep 22nd, 2014

I will say, this mod is actually fun to play! The story is always exciting and the characters are unique. You always feel like you're part of the team when it comes to moving through levels with John. Even the bonus maps are fun as well.
However, I run into some bugs and crashes and level design issues, you just have to be careful how you navigate the level. I will give this a 9/10! Great job to Joure and his modding team!

Abyss of Pandemonium
9 Review

Mod Review by numbersix on Sep 22nd, 2014

Until a couple weeks back, I had no idea this mission pack even existed.

I played through Armagon and Dissolution several times. Both are excellent.

So far I have gone through the 6 maps of episode 1.
They are solid - this is an excellent follow up to mission packs 1 and 2.

On hard skill weapons, ammo, armor, and enemies are well balanced.

There is one thing I really like, however.

Logistics!

Whats that you ask?

Crates...some maps have enough crates.
Not since Doom have I seen many FPS maps with enough crates...

They say an army travels on its stomach.
When our boys (and girls) go afield, do you think those MREs pack themselves along?

Any dimensional invasion, hostile takeover, or marauding army is going to need supplies. And those supplies come in crates.

In fact, I took one point away from 10 because I could not find any crates that open!
However, I am still impressed by the crates represented on a few of the maps.
Congrats!

Logistics and attention to detail aside, this mission pack is worth your attention.
I feel most all FPS players will enjoy it.

Ruthenia
9 Review

Mod Review by MountAndBladeWarband on Sep 21st, 2014

okokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokok

okokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokok

okokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokok

okokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokok

okokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokok

okokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokok
okokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokok

Medieval II: Total War: Kingdoms
9 Review

Game Review by Flying.Spectacles on Sep 21st, 2014

I loved Total War : Medieval 2, Kingdoms expands on that. Adding new areas, factions and units, Kingdoms is a great expansion for people who love the Total War series.

Totem's Sound
9 Review

Game Review by romgerman on Sep 21st, 2014

Cool game. Graphics are beautiful. Of course this game have some bugs & shortcomings (not so important for me):
- Console - not nice.
- Camera is shaking while you go for a long time.
Thank you for this wonderful game.

Star Trek: Armada 3
9 Review

Mod Review by Quijin on Sep 20th, 2014

Good modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood modGood mod

Company of Heroes: Modern Combat
9 Review

Mod Review by Benjamin2838 on Sep 19th, 2014

Company of Heroes: Modern Combat is one of the best modern real-time strategy game ever developed. The mod is unique and the gameplay sets in a new world of modern technologies combat. I would like to thank the team for making this mod.

The reason that I'm giving this mod a 9/10 is because there are few things for improvements. There are also some unbalance issues and realistic features that are not quite there yet. There are bugs as well.

I'm hoping the team can make more improvements and push the game even further. Add more features and new units. Overall, this mod is excellent to play in a modern time.

CS Remix
9 Review

Mod Review by Sabulan on Sep 19th, 2014

Really good modification with various improvements and realistic gameplay. One point less for the missing description files for the additional weapons

ENKI DIDILA - The First Step
9 Review

Game Review by Yazorius on Sep 19th, 2014 - 1 person agrees
This review may contain spoilers

Originalité d'un gameplay RPG au service d'un jeu d'aventure/puzzle. Simple et complexe à la fois, ce jeu (qui n'est qu'au stade de "prototype" selon l'auteur) a déjà tout d'un grand. Avec une durée de vie plus longue (avec plus de lieux, comme ceux que semble promettre la cascade), un scénario plus précis et quelques éléments d'ambiance plus poussés (documents à lire, musiques de fond, ...), ce jeu sera en tout point une réussite. Il me tarde de découvrir ce que cette magnifique chrysalide va donner par la suite !

The Midnight Game
9 Review

Game Review by alldatcheese on Sep 19th, 2014

I like how it was done, the environment was beautiful, I love the simulator-styled gameplay where it's completely realistic with the matches minigame, I love how the atmosphere is set.

9/10 - Very good.

ChaosUT2:Evolution
9 Review

Mod Review by CarbonUT on Sep 19th, 2014

Great fun. This mod rejuvenates the game and gives it some new depth. As was mentioned, I do look forward to getting all of the melee stuff in action, but still, I have no complaints at all. Great work on this guys.

The Citizen Returns
9 Review

Mod Review by thedeadcamper on Sep 19th, 2014

I really enjoyed this mod, and it's a great example of good design overall. In particular, I like the small details put into this mod that makes it stand out in a positively quirky and memorable light.

The character of Larry will be a staple of this mod as the no-nonsense yet laid-back leader of a good majority of the mod. I highly recommend playing the first The Citizen first before playing this just so you can get Larry's full character.

This mod also serves as an interesting example of choices and consequences, where the player has more than one possible choice with particular situations, and the fact that NPCs react to certain things that the player does makes the consequences all the more enjoyable. Much like Random Quest from the same author, some sections of this have replay value and it's worth making a couple manual saves here and there to try all sorts of different paths.

That aside, the combat is a little sparse at points. Sometimes it can be overwhelming, but most times there's not even enough time for the combat music to even play when it's suddenly halted due to lack of more enemies.

Puzzle design isn't particularly strong either as even the most challenging puzzle is hard due to physics issues than the actual puzzle being difficult. Others have complained about getting stuck at parts. I found it to be too easy, honestly.

Despite the large arsenal the player gets, I wouldn't consider this a run and gun mod. It's better than that, but it's not as focused on making large combat scenes as it is on character scenes.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK